We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #53 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great rooms great service”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We Asked for and received early check in. We felt room on second floor over main door would be too noisy, so they quickly agreed to move us to quieter room.Courteous staff, clean laundry facilities. Rooms clean and good sized. Breakfast better than expected. Good restaurants close

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    225
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
285
124
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Baden Springs, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed there for one week: partly for a conference at the convention center, partly for vacation. Our1st room smelled odd when we walked by one bed. Due to late arrival then long day at Disney, it was the 3rd day when we finally figured out the smell: Urine. We asked desk for at least some air freshener until AM when they could switch us to a different room. No one ever came. In AM moved to 2nd room. Housekeeping only 1/2 cleaned room 1 day and did not clean at all a 2nd day. Desk assured us someone would be sent up. No one ever came. At 9:30 PM I finally went and they told me their housekeeping staff was done for the day. I asked to at least be given some towels and coffee, which I carried back to the room. Not at all happy about the front desk's lack of concern and telling me multiple times that the situations would be handled yet nothing was ever done. We felt like they would tell you what ever you wanted to hear and then do nothing... The manager did remove the charges for 1 night, but honestly, much more could have / should have been done. We normally love staying in Marriotts because they excel in providing comfortable quarters, friendly helpful staff and problem free stays. Can't say that about this facility. We will not stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank njslipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Was here for a quick, 3 day stop in Orlando to go to Disney and Outlet shopping. First impression upon arriving at the property. Overflowing trash cans in the driveway. This was at 3pm in the afternoon. Tacky. Motel 6 and Super 8's take note! Even 3 star hotels fail to take out the trash! Had nice people upon check in, and my room was ready and we went up. Nice room, though they only provided us with 2 towels for a party of 4. If you have 2 Queen size beds, please assume there are 4 adults, OR two adults with 2 children. Don't make the guest do the foot work and get more towels. We forgot our own shampoo at home, and I knew one of the small samplers was not going to cut it for 4 people. So, I went down to the front desk to get some. They had none!! Fail. Really, Fairfield? Okay, so we had a nice quiet night of rest, and left for Epcot at 8:30 am. We returned at 3:00 to a supposedly clean room. I assumed it was clean until I entered the bathroom and saw all our wet towels piled high on the towel rack above the toilet!! The bathtub was not cleaned, because my used bottle of hotel shampoo was still there. I found trash throughout the room also. I was livid. I attempted to call the front desk, but the phone was busy for over 30 minutes. I then called housekeeping, and told them what I found. Someone came up and straightened the room, took the dirty towels and re did the beds. She left TWO TOWELS in the bathroom!!! I again had to chase after someone and ask for more towels for the 4 people in our room. Then, I went downstairs to talk to someone at the front desk about this Marriott property and whether it was full service. I was informed that linens were to be changed unless the customer specified no. On other notes about this place....the breakfast is meh. The eggs are watery, the OJ is horrible..watered down and no flavor. The sausage is steamed, and tasteless. But, as they brag about, it is free, so you should feel privileged they gave you it. The parking lot is a joke. Don't be gone late at night, or you will have to park over in the restaurant areas behind the hotel with no lights and security. In short, the rooms are nice, the personnel are nice, the hotel is average. It really does nothing to distinguish itself from other hotels. There is so much competition out there that you have so many other options to choose from. Go to booking.com and get a room through them. You will be offered many choices of hotels in this class.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

pros - good location. we were able to get connecting rooms.
Breakfast included. had shuttle service to parks.

cons - The front office people cannot give an any information if you are traveling back from disney parks.
had a cockroach in the room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our family of 7 spent 10 days in this hotel in may this year. Having travelled from kenya and experiencing different hotels in different states, we were very impressed by the service, staff and th e cleanliness. The hotel is located close to all the major attractions and we had a wonderful time. We plan on coming back. Keep the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I will keep this simple. Hotel was all we needed and more. Clean, close to Disney parks , lots of shops and food nearby helpful staff and more. Spent a week at the hotel. Check in and out was quick and smooth. Breakfast was good. We were very satisfied with our room. I will certainly keep this hotel in my mind if I ever come back to Orlando! There was a volleyball tournament in town however we had no issues with rowdy or outrageous guests or noise. A perfect stay for a memorable getaway.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shane1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good location
Centre of the city
Front desk guys were good
Tour operator was good
Though complimentary......Breakfast was poor
Breakfast counter started closing before 15 minutes
Had good parking space

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamCharlie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8214 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
#43 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entire Hotel Newly Renovated March 2013. Complimentary Scheduled Shuttle to Major Theme Parks, Free Hot Breakfast Bar, Free Parking & WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing