We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here for a Volleyball Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #48 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My daughter's volleyball team was in orlando for a tournament and we stayed here. Modern, comfortable, clean, convenient and competitive price. Very nice breakfast. I would stay here again without hesitation and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 646 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as a Marriott platinum member. Stayed in a king suite. Had a small kitchen, living room and large separate bedroom. Large breakfast room with updated furniture throughout the lobby. Decent breakfast. Free wii fi, coffee and hot tea. Gym has 3 machines and weights. Close to convention center. Decent rates.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in the king suite in order to have a day of rest (and space) on the family vacation between Universal and Disney parks. The property is immaculate, pool and hot tub are great, breakfast was excellent and the room itself was very large with a full queen sofabed in the main room with a king bed in the bedroom. It has a full fridge and a microwave. It gave us exactly the rest we needed and the staff were so polite. Well done, Fairfield!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHLROA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Had a very bad experience with the shuttle service to disney. You need to ask lot of questions to front desk. Nobody gives clear and full information. Bus driver is not friendly.
You have register your name with timing. If you dont they wont allow u on the bus. Other hotels i stayed in orlando dont do that. Fairfield ahuttle is not flexible either. They wont treat u well if your name is not in the list, which nobody tells u to put on in the first place. I guess this hotel is linked to universal studios. So they dont care much abt disney.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Advait A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn & Suites as part of a family trip to Orlando that including two days in Disney World and a family visit.

Although this property is better-suited for those visiting Universal Studios (free shuttle bus available), it is reasonably convenient to Disney World as well.

The Pluses:

(1) Suites are really good sized and fairly priced.

(2) Very clean and reasonably well-furnished rooms, especially for a Marriott budget property.

(3) Excellent breakfast included with many options (including healthy ones).

The Could-Be-Betters:

(1) Elevators. This is a six story, relatively large hotel with only two fairly slow elevators. Either there is no service elevator for the staff, or the service elevator was out-of-service, or the staff simply ignores the fact that using the guest elevators for moving of maintenance and cleaning carts seriously impacts the ability of guests to use the elevators. Waiting 12 minutes on the fourth floor for an elevator down is unacceptable.

(2) This property offers “free Internet” (wired and wireless but it is fairly low bandwidth, less than 1mb/sec that is marginally usable for anything other than simple text-based e-mail. For an extra $5 a day, they offer “enhanced speed internet.” Unlike other Marriott properties, this Fairfield property doesn't “comp” the enhanced internet charges for Marriott Gold Elite members. (All other Marriott properties that I have recently stayed at waive any and all fees for internet access or enhanced internet access for Gold Elite members!)

(3) Major Security & Safety Concern - This property has nowhere near enough parking spaces for its guests during times of peak occupancy. The parking lot is way too small, although the hotel apparently rents out some of its spaces to a taxi company! Guest automobiles were parked in fire lanes and other no parking zones as well as in parking spaces of an adjacent, poorly-lit strip mall. This parking situation was so bad that shuttle buses cannot access the hotel's front entrance, guests cannot unload luggage at the front entrance, AND emergency vehicles (such as fire trucks and EMF vehicles cannot get near the building. On the morning of December 27, we witnessed a situation where an EMF vehicle from the local fire department couldn't stop at the front entrance of the hotel to respond to an medical emergency! And when we tried to depart the premises a few hours later, our vehicle was blocked by a waiting shuttle bus that couldn't stop where it should have been able to at the front entrance due to cars parked there. Management of this property should remedy this serious safety problem ASAP by providing additional parking and properly marking areas where guests should not park!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dov I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here during the Christmas holiday for a few days. Granted, hotels in the Orlando are usually packed during this time of year, and this place was no exception. However, this hotel was our first to not have enough parking spaces to accommodate all of its guests. Here are some highlights:

Pros:
- Newer hotel with clean rooms
- Staff was friendly and helpful
- Conveniently located near Universal Orlando, and they also run shuttles to the theme parks
- Quiet area, despite being located near International Drive
- Nearby to restaurants, shops and movies at Pointe Orlando

Cons:
- Parking is crazy when the hotel is at full capacity. Several guests, including us, had to park in the fire lane each evening.
- Room walls are not thick enough. If you have loud neighbors, you'll be able to hear them.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I travel 300 days/year as the VP of Sales for my company & spent the weekend after Thanksgiving at the Fairfield Inn. It was a combination of work and vacation so I brought my 6yr old son with me. My company held a workshop training on Saturday and the event ran perfectly thanks to a very friendly & attentive staff. We stayed in the "family suite" and the room was not only very clean, but it was so very comfortable & relaxing. My son loved the bunk beds and giant TV screen in his room. We then stayed at the hotel for the next (3) nights as we took his first trip to Disney World. I cannot stress enough how wonderful it was for me to stay in a hotel with a staff so "kid friendly" and commited to making sure our visit was perfect. It was a very short and easy drive to the Disney transportation center for those of you that cannot get a reservation on Disney Property. If expenses are a challenge that prevents you from taking a Disney Vacation, then consider the Fairfield Inn because the price "is right" and you have a free hot breakfast to get your day started. I will definitely stay here again whenever my company is sending me to work in the Orlando Area.

John Costino

Room Tip: The family suite was such a great option because my son enjoyed himself so much he didn't pester...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johncostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8214 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
#43 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entire Hotel Newly Renovated March 2013. Complimentary Scheduled Shuttle to Major Theme Parks, Free Hot Breakfast Bar, Free Parking & WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing