We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #53 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, great location. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The free breakfast was more than sufficient (included hot items, not just "continental" style), and would really save you quite a bit, especially for larger families. A good, solid value for the money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you viewed our hotel as a good, solid value for the money and that you would stay with us again. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    225
    45
    9
    7
See reviews for
286
124
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay. I was in town for the DEMA Show. This hotel is close to the convention center, easy to get in and out of.
Clean room, hot breakfast, good coffee.
The beds are very comfortable, and the staff friendly.
All around great stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that our location is a perfect fit for our guests whether on here on business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff - Very friendly, couldn't do enough for you, very helpful

Room - Very spacious for me and my husband, having a fridge and microwave is fantastic for a hotel room, very clean, bathroom fantastic.

Location - fantastic location, very close to universal, sea world, discovery cove and aquatica. Short drive to Disney but hotel provide a shuttle for Disney and universal. Within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and bars on international drive.
Free breakfast was great, fantastic value for money. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation. Congratulations on your recent wedding and we hope to see you again, perhaps on your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, AZ
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a convention at Orange County Convention Center. Very clean, staff was awesome, and we had a very nice stay. Room was big, clean, and quiet. All around, great experience! Easy location, walking distance to many great restaurants. Cab rides were a bit pricey, but live and learn. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to the convention center. It is just far enough away to be quieter, but not an inconvenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you had a positive all around experience and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Checked in at 11 pm and found dark hairs on the sheets on both beds and a towel. We called downstairs and the clerk was very apologetic and offered us another room. After getting our three year old bathed and in his pajamas I noticed makeup tools and loose hairs between the mattress and wall. I called down and Hannibal(new clerk)was very condescending and reluctant to help me. He placed me on hold for about five minutes then abruptly said he would call back and hung up. After he didn't call me back as promised, I walked down to the lobby and overheard him talking on the phone about me. He went on to ask why I didn't call down sooner and said he would not move our room. After starting a conversation in the lobby with another guest, he finally switched our room. My husband is a current Marriott employee and I also worked for Marriott for several years. Besides the hairs on the bedding and towels, the treatment of guests was totally UNACCEPTABLE!! This employee should never be allowed to have contacts with guests or vendors. This was not acceptable for Marriott and we will not return to this property.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mimichelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your candid review while staying with us on an employee rate. We apologize for the experience you encountered and hope that the adjustment of your bill to a complimentary stay prior to your departure was satisfactory. We have taken corrective measures with our staff to ensure this type of situation will not happen again. Thank you again as it is always helpful to receive feedback from others in the industry on how we can improve our service for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Utah
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent four nights at this hotel while on business. Great stay overall. Room was clean, hotel was quiet and met my needs for the trip. I have stayed in other Fairfield's around the country and they do not even compare in regards to cleanliness and comfortability. If there was one thing to nit pick about it would be the parking lot, just too small. I did not like parking my rental car around the side of the hotel. Hope to one day get back to Orlando for a vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slaughterpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comparison of our Fairfield Inn and Suites to others you have stayed at. As you were able to see, this hotel isn't your normal Fairfield Inn and Suites. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Public transportation is not easy to transport. Hotel renovated. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice. We can come back in the future ... Breakfast was good, would be even better if mushroom omelet :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mehsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you stayed with us and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8214 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
#43 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entire Hotel Newly Renovated March 2013. Complimentary Scheduled Shuttle to Major Theme Parks, Free Hot Breakfast Bar, Free Parking & WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing