We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #78 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Very close to Seaworld parks so if that is the main parks you want to visit it is perfect. Rooms large and very comfortable, had a great view of Seaworld, some kitchen facilities, Neutrogena toiletries provided. Great stay overall, felt chilled out away from busy International Drive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpinktinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

Arrived at the hotel rushing into the gorgeous air con foyer. We arrived early but the staff were accomodating and found us a room. Our room overlooked the back of the hote, with stunning views of Orlando, with Sea World just across the road.

Our room was a twin double with big flat screen tv! The cleaning staff were fantastic, the rooms were lovely and they even promply changed the light bulb when one went in our room. The hotel has a lovely pool at the front with jacussi. You never felt crowded in the hotel, the reastaurant at breakfast time we were treated like first class customers by the staff, the quality of the food was excellent with so much choice! The staff remembered you and what you ordered! The front staff were helpful with postage, going out of their way to help me post something to an american friend. In the front lobby was a concierge staff desk who could not have been more helpful in advising us and we purchased our i-ride tickets from him. When we used the restaurant in the evening, service was varied and the food not always available! Which was a real shame as it let down the excellent service in the mornings.
Its located at the end of the i-ride, Sea World end, which its the quiet end, with an i-ride stop outside. The hotel provides a shuttle service to the main parks, beware this gets busy so queue up earlier for the return trips as it does other hotels in the area. Good laundry service, with daily USA Today papers provided.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scaredcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I came to Orlando for a business trip, spending 5 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. The conference was at another Hilton which was 3 times as expensive, so it saved me lots, and it was only a 5 miles away from my conference. Very clean, they have a helpful and nice staff, I loved the bed and it was quiet - what more could you ask for? Free computer access, a fitness room with adequate equipment, hot tub and nice pool - all for a great deal. I suppose if you stay on the 6th or 7th floor you can see the Disney fireworks if youre on the right side. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We were there for Sea World and Aquatica 14 days package deal. Our family mainly focus on spending most of our time at Sea World. We didn't have time to use Hotel pool since they close due to weather. Hotel has shuttle bus to Sea World at 9:30 and pick up at 6:00 pm, but we pretty much walked ourselve. My 12 and 9 yrs old had a great time there. The room was huge and very clean. Air con working perfect. Laundry coin service on 6 and 3 floor,wash 25 mins, and dry 25 mins. Very convenience if you stay many days like us. CVS drug store across street. We purchase some snacks and water there. Breakfast was great. $10.95 for adult (not sure), but it was great. Waitress were very friendly. Free yummy cookies every evening. Close to International street. We took a green trolly to International street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldfish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

As experienced driving vacationeers my Family is pretty hard to impress. We average over 4000 driving miles/year and stay in 7-10 hotels/year. The Hilton GArden Inn Orlando SeaWorld is one of the best we've experienced. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The rooms were clean and room service was prompt. The breakfast was well stocked and had an excellent variety of hot and cold dishes. The quick 15 minute walk to the SeaWorld front gate is very convenient. And free parking in this day and age where every hotel seems to be hitting you up for parking fees, valet, and bell service. A few dollars saved was appreciated. A great stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KU9Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Sea world close. Good business stop as have come to expect from hgi. This one no different. A little harder to get too than others as is NRA seaworld. But good clean place. Free parking too which was unexpected that close to park.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

All in all, very pleased for the price. Very pleasant in comparison to the other econo lodges / motels in the area, you actually feel homely in the rooms. Bed was great! Staff were very friendly. Location is excellent for Seaworld. It is a 10 min walk to the main gate, also from there you can get the shuttle to Aquatica. I can not comment on the food as I did not eat there (apart from the complimentary cookies they had in reception which were nice). The surrounding area is quiet at night, but not in a bad way, it's a little off the beaten track of iDrive, but I did not feel unsafe at all when returning at night. If you are looking to stay in this area then stay here, you will not regret it. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a nice safe, comfortable good value hotel in the area. I slept very well here which is the most important thing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pknho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $108 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing