We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel nice, package issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #78 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The hotel is very nice with very roomy rooms and you can see SeaWorld attractions from your window if you are at the back of the hotel like we were. We had issues with our hotel/SeaWorld package, which was a HUGE hassle (standing in many lines at SeaWorld and trying to get it fixed with the hotel). The Group person there was very nice but make sure you read every line of your package deal to make sure you get what you THINK you're getting! Families with SMALL children -- this is QUITE A LONG WALK to the main entrance of SeaWorld and we are an active family in good fitness. Very tiring after a long day at the park. The shuttle only runs 2 times a day at not very convenient times but you can drive (but then you'd have to pay parking, I think?). The pool is small but nice. Good parking. Rooms were VERY nice.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank travelismylife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 10 days and found it to be very comfortable. The room was huge, very clean, well maintained and well equiped- hair dryer, iron, free wi-fi. The bed was massive!! and so comfortable with soft squishy pillows that made for a great nights sleep :) Best of all- so quite!! No noise at all so many zzzzzzzzzzzz to keep us happy after long days at parks.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel has a free shuttle bus that takes you to the parks- Epcot or Universal. While we were there It ran twice in the morning to each place (about 8 and 11) and picks up in the evening late afternoon and at 9.30 from Epcot allowing you to see the illuminations. Dont forget that you can hop around using disney transportation once you are at one park so the shuttle whilst its not frequent is more than adequate for your needs. We took the shuttle once ( so we could drink) and found it most useful.The hotel has a bar, restaurant, pool, laundry room- pretty much everything you need on site.

We drove so got breakfast from places on international drive- if you dont drive I would say that you would need to eat in the hotel as there are no restaurants within walking distance. The itrolly bus picks up all along the street outside tho so you can always hop on that to get places. The best thing about this hotel is the fact that is is right on Seaworlds doorstep and a short walk to Discovery cove. We walked over to Seaworld in 10 mins saving on the parking :)

I would reccomend this hotel and would stay again as the location is great. Just off the I4 its a short drive to all the theme parks ( disney about 15mins away) you have premium outlets 10 min drive away- great for picking up some bargains!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubalassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Wonderful location. Easy stroll across Seaworld parking lot. We booked this hotel through AAA and received vouchers for the buffet breakfast and a $10 7-11 gift card. The buffet breakfast was the "usual" hot buffet breakfast but it was well done. I loved the endless cup of coffee!
We got caught in the rain at the end of the day at Seaworld and our sneakers were soaked. After spending $2.00 for 15 minutes of dryer time at the hotel...our wallets were soaked too.
Note: There is absolutely no food within walking distance. Don't ask the front desk for sushi recommendations. The hotel is open for dinner but we thought we'd try something else.
The room was clean and quiet.
Overall, an excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dododoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My husband and I recently visited Orlando for the first time in about 20 yrs for a bday trip, to visit Disney and Seaworld. We checked in about 5 pm on a thurs, a short 12 min or so cab ride ($37 bucks) and we were at the Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean, well air conditioned, CLEAN NEW hotel w/pool bar, and restaurant all there. I loved the aqaurium too, i found a dog fish in there that looked, well, like my dog i had to leave at home, so i made sure to say hello to this cute fish everyday!. The supervisor, James, at HiltonGarden Inn was an awesome guy. Very polite and cool to talk to, served us delicious drinks at the bar. I chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to disney (VERY VERY cost efficient because its FREE) and its literally walking distance to Seaworld, or you can also take a free shuttle just down the block. They pick u up at a bench right in front of the hotel pool. So helpful! Our room was on the 4th floor, Room 434, nice view of pool and palm trees so i could look down and check to make sure hot tub wasnt busy (oh yeah did i mention that previously? awsome hot tub for those sore feet from walking at disney all day!) . Our bed was SO COMFY, very nice sheets, room was simple but very nice. Free WIRELESS internet! yay! we also enjoyed room service for an early dinner. This place was the best. and we got a great deal ( on expedia.com) . Anyone staying in Orlando, looking for quality and comfort with a good deal and close to free shuttleand ofcourse Seaworld and Disney, you must stay here its better then any hotel in the area. for what you pay and how much free you get, you cant go wrong staying here. :) Its also a short ,13 dollar cab ride to International Drive, hotspot for shopping, amazing bars, nightclubs, and delicious places to eat !

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniicaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Seaworld on three separate occasions during our vacation. The reception team and indeed all staff were at all times friendly and welcoming. Special thanks & mention for Chris, Stevan & Patricia who were most helpful to us. The restaurant teams (breakfast & dinner) also gave us a warm greeting and the food quality and value is good. The breakfast selection really sets you up for the day and dinner is served to 1000pm which is good for a late arrival such as ours. The hotel location is excellent as it is adjacent to the I4 and also to Seaworld (the Tower / flagpole is a great location finder). We booked here on the basis of the Tripadvisor reviews which we found to be very relevant & accurate. There is plenty of free parking and the free wifi is a nice facility. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We chose the package including tickets / passes for Seaworld & Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drawoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

In comparison to same standard European Hotels I was a bit dissapointed.
Windows not opening is a big minus - I don't know if this is due to safety regulations but I really would have appreciated some fresh air !. Room was not as spacious as I had expected and beds where smaller than a normal double bed.
Staff are friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honesty1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I cannot say enough about this hotel.
Staff - Accomodating and very nice. Explained amenities. Wait staff in restuarant nice as well.
Cleanliness - Clean eveywhere we went in the hotel. Common areas and restrooms clean. Our room was very nice and perfectly clean.
Location - Great! Next to Seaworld. Complimentary shuttle to Disney. On the I Ride Trolley Line. Couldnt have been better
Rooms - Very comfortable and clean. Slept like a baby.
Vslue - I purchased the seaworld package. I received 2 seaworld tickets for $139/night. BTW...Seaworld tickets for children cost more than $70/day
I would definitely come back to this hotel.
BTW - The restuarant in the hotel was good for breakfast, but I wouldn't do lunch there.
Bar was good too!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Theme Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing