We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveler rating
1,085
638
242
101
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
638
242
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea world quick queue restaurant staff international drive convention center breakfast buffet clean hotel shuttle service free shuttle king bed nice pool disney world hgi cvs parks discovery keurig
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here multiple times. Very happy with the rooms, the staff, and the local dining. Sea World Attractions are right down the road. Dinner is good if you are too tired to go out. We also like access to laundry facilities and this place has it on every other floor.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CoriAndBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaigeYas, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you CoriAndBill. We would like to thank you for your review and for staying with us during your travels. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed your room, guest service, and the local area. We love that the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of SeaWorld. It is wonderful that you enjoyed dining in our Sting Rays restaurant and that our laundry facilities were conveniently located for you. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

This hotel was chosen for me, as we were staying at the same hotel as other family members who were coming to Orlando for a soccer tournament for the sake of convenience. My brother who had checked in the day before told me he had to be moved from his initial room #706 to another floor as the weird smell in his room was brutal. Coincidentally, they gave me room #704 when we arrived the following day and when I asked them if there was another room available and relayed my brother's having to be moved, I was told the hotel was sold out. Sure enough, the odor hit us in the face as we walked into our room and we promptly went back downstairs to report it and magically got placed into room 822 on the top floor.

Once settled, we had no issues. The room was clean, as was the bathroom, we were just tight on space. Not really much space to spread out in the room. We went down to the pool right after checking in and were told it was closed for an hour for cleaning. They were nice enough to call us to let us know when it had reopened, but upon going down, found lots of debris from the trees floating in the pool so I'm not sure what it is they cleaned exactly. For convenience, we ate breakfast downstairs the next morning, which was ok (the highlight was the Belgian waffles with choc chip toppings and warm syrup--so good!) but a little pricey, I thought. Service was wonderful, though...extremely nice servers, and everyone was very helpful.

Overall a good stay, just nothing to write home about. It met our needs and was a decent price for Labor Day weekend, so I can't complain.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bashigyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Good Morning bashigyal, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share you comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize that we had to move both your room as well as your brothers. We want our guests stay to be enjoyable from start to finish and apologize that we did not do this during your visit. Thank you for mentioning that your room and bathroom were clean and that the staff called you to let you know the pool was open. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the service was wonderful. We hope to see you on your next trip to Orlando so that we can make sure to WOW you with a fabulous stay. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Been staying here for the last year and a half while in Orlando for business.

Standard hotel room, clean, borderline of recently upgraded room (floor tiles in the bathroom look new and modern), a less than favorable opinion on the gym. It is probably the smallest gym I have seen, and when 4 people work out, you do not want to be in there!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank paultM2846GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you Paul T for your review. We are happy to hear that you stay with us regularly. We appreciate that you mentioned that your room is always clean. We have upgraded the bathroom and will continue to make upgrades throughout the hotel. Next year you will even see a huge change to our fitness room. We hope that you will continue to stay with us and see that we continue to listen to our guests and make all necessary changes with our guests in mind. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Great location if you are going to Seaworld. You can see the park from your hotel. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the staff was remarkable. Sweetest woman helping out with the local tickets and attraction desk. Another perk is free fast pass for the rides at Seaworld. That was an added bonus we did not know about. We used Uber to get to the park because it was drizzling and I think it was $5.50 or you can walk. Convenient to get to International Drive as well. There is not a free breakfast included though so if you must have a free buffet you won't find it here!

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Nomad60073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you Nomad60073 for your review. Thank you for saying we have a "Great Location", we certainly agree. Being walking distance to SeaWorld is so convenient for our guests. The concierge at the desk loves to help with tickets and fast passes in order to make our guests visit to SeaWorld memorable. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to the park. The hotel does offer packages that include a complimentary breakfast. Please go to Hilton.com and check out these packages for your next trip to Orlando. Thank you for staying with us. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Here for couple of nights for a soccer tournament. The hotel itself is fine for a quick stay. The first day housekeeping didnt come to the room until almost 2;30PM to clean. The following morning I tried to sleep in, had the do not disturb sign on the door & sure enough, house keeping barged right through the door before 9am. Then they proceeded to yell back in forth in the hallway and knock on everyones door...needless to say I didn't get to sleep in or relax, In my opinion this is the cardinal sin of a hotel. I called downstairs and the person at the desk said they would take care of it. I'm here in the room writing this review and still they are knocking on doors. Someone needs to properly train these people

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fillymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paige Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Good Morning fillymo, We appreciate having you stay with us during the soccer tournament. I apologize that housekeeping came late to clean and was noisy in the morning. This is certainly a great training issue and we will make sure this is taken care of with each of our associates. We hope to see you on your next trip to Orlando and we will make sure to regain your confidence. Sincerely, Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews