We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Location...but the service can improve” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #79 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Good Location...but the service can improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Got into athe room,Air conditioning was not working..called room service and they sent a person who fixed the system. Being a HHonors Gold memebr i expected a better room or options to upgradeto a suite but none of them were presented at my check in..was given 2 bottles of water for being a Gold member... The rooms are bit old but they have maintained it clean enough.Also the rooms are small just like a typical motel . Hotel is very close to Seaworld...can walk in 5 minutes to the entrance and that was a big factor on why i zeroed in on this property. Break Fast service is very good,although it gets a bit crowded All in all i would say,if you think the price is right and location is a factor you can definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ajay Devalkar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Ajay Devalkar T,
Let me first thank you for choosing our property while here in Orlando. Additionally, thank you for being a Hilton Honors member; we do value your loyalty and appreciate you staying with us. Our property has seven suites total available for our guests. Often the limited availability confines our options for complementary upgrades for Hilton Honors members. However, I am glad to hear you received your complementary waters upon check in and either the 750 bonus points or complimentary breakfast offered to Gold members. Moreover, we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and proximity to SeaWorld along with our clean and well maintained guest rooms. Again, thank you for staying with us. Should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    519
    183
    71
    31
See reviews for
706
332
53
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sea World was wonderful. The room was in excellent condition and clean, and the staff was very attentive. The shuttle to Sea World was timely also. The only diappointing thing was that there are a limited number of Sea World quick queue passes, so we missed out on that benefit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Kelly M,
It is always great when our guests write reviews like yours. We really appreciate hearing that your room was “in excellent condition and clean” and that your staff interactions were “very attentive”. I’m terribly sorry to hear we had run out of the Quick Que passes by the time you needed them. However should you return to our property, please let me know and I’d be happy to assist you in receiving your SeaWorld benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pool upgrade was great. The bed skirt was very dirty. The bed did not work. We followed the instructions and nothing happened. It was a big disappointment because we enjoyed our previous stays in this hotel before these new "sleep number" beds were installed. This is why we came back to stay for a third time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Ashley K,
Thank you for returning once again to our property for a third time! I apologize that your bed wasn’t as to be expected from previous stays. However, our Garden Sleep System is specially designed for our brand with our guests in mind. Sometimes, the beds just need a bit of adjusting to get things working properly. We look forward to you returning to see us a fourth time, with a working bed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I only stayed one day, but the location was fantastic. The Hilton Garden Inn is near shops, near comedy shows, various restaurants, movie theater, and major attractions. If you are not concerned with pool size this location may suit you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Deanne H,
One of the most frequent comments guests leave as feedback for us is that our location is quite perfect. We are on the I-Ride Trolley route, which runs up and down International Drive and stops at local bars, restaurants, and tourist attractions. Also, we are within walking distance to SeaWorld with a shuttle to other theme parks. Thank you for such a first-rate review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Family of five stayed here for two nights in two rooms during a 6 day venture to Orlando. Location is outstanding for Sea World (walking distance) and Discover Cove which we visited both several times. The physical facility is a bit worn but it appears they where renovating several areas while we where there and they appear to attract groups/teams which was created a lot of activity which we did not mind. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and had a great waitress (cant remember the name but an energetic polite young African American gal). We had to get several new keys to our rooms because we kept loosing them along with several toiletries and it become a fun joke with the staff. Internet and Wifi is free along with an open fridge and microwave. Having stayed at the Hard Rock the night before and still smarting from all the price gouges, it was nice coming to a place that seemed to be glad you where there. Thanks guys and gals for a fun two nights.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor for the view to Sea World
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airstrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Airstrip1,

Thank you for all the great things you have said about our property. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to SeaWorld and Aquatica, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was very clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Since the hotel is partnered with Sea World, we were given a Quick Queue for front of the line access and 10% off food at the park. No charge for parking or resort fee. We definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Brenda M,
There are many benefits for SeaWorld when staying at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the Quick Que passes, discount card, and shuttle services. We do offer complementary internet access and parking. It’s these options and many more that make us such a desirable location. Thank you for writing us such a kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice clean hotel in a great location. Very quiet, except early evening when everyone returns from the attractions. Free parking, but a pay breakfast that is not worth it. You can walk to Seaworld, restaurants, and CVS. You can also have food delivered from nearby restaurants. Everyone was very friendly except one front desk person who was obviously tired of saying the same thing over and over again, so it was good I listened in for the prior guest. We had room service the first night which was good, and the person who brought it was VERY helpful. Here is some useful info: there are Seaworld benefits, but it is first come, first served. Starting at 7am you can pick up passes that will allow you to skip the lines at the Seaworld roller coasters. You can get early hours, although they aren't very often. There is also a card for a 10% discount on food and purchases. You don't need to be there at 7am for the benefits, except for weekends during high season. There is a bus that takes you to Seaworld, but it makes a bunch of stops, so I recommend the 5 minute walk there and then the bus back. There is also a bus to Universal and Disney, but I never used it. I drove there and it was a quick drive. I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Elora21,

Wow…thank you for such a great detailed review! I am so happy to hear that everything went so well for you and we definitely hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing