We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea World location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #74 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 16, 2013

15 minute walk to Sea World and free parking. The other nice thing is if you purchase your Sea World tickets at the concierge desk you will receive quik cue passes absolutely FREE.

Because of its proximity to sea world, this place must take a beating by families with kids and it shows. The bed coverings where so dirty that we did not use them take a look at our pictures. The carpeting was also pretty dirty (coffee stains everywhere).

The pool was very, very warm maybe it was heated. the mini fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker a plus. But there was no free breakfast like most Hilton Gardens $15 your better off heading to Dennis they have them on every corner of International Drive.

I used my HH points for my stay so didn't make much of a stink about negative also we only came back to bath and sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papi1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel to stay in if you are going to Universal Studios, Sea World or disney and want to stay away from the hustle and bustle. Quiet rooms - everything was very clean and some of the friendliest staff of any hotel I have stayed in even the expensive ones. Breakfast is not included with the stay, however it is a wonderful buffet that is a value for the money and if you are going to the parks you can fill up on breakfast, miss lunch and save money as well. I would defiintely stay there again!!!! They have an on-site concierge as well who is helpful in planning trips to the theme parks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Susanne C.,
Thank you for such a wonderful review; it’s lovely to hear our quiet and clean rooms were up to your standard. Our staff endeavors to be personable with each of our guests, which I see was definitely the case during your time here. Often our guests rave about our breakfast as not just a meal, but an experience. Thank you for affirming our efforts, and choosing our property! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My young daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights and found the hotel staff to be pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and furnished to a good standard. Safety deposit boxes in reception not in room, but can be accessed 24 hours.
Breakfast was a little expensive for what was provided although the food and service was good. Evening meal we had to wait 40 minutes and weren't advised this would take so long and my daughter needed to sleep so we left. Megan the on call manager kindly brought the food to our room and offered a comp breakfast after my complaint.
Apart from this a good all round hotel that we would stay in again and would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank star4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Star4005,
Let me start by saying, thank you for letting us know about the miscommunication regarding your order time during your stay. I apologize for the additional wait time. However, I’m glad that Meg was able to address the situation and soothe your frustrations with breakfast the following morning. Our service is a top priority for our guests. Moreover, I’m pleased to hear you made use of our 24-hour safe deposit boxes at the front desk. Thank you for your review, and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

the hotel was okay, it was very far from almost a lot of things if you didn't rent a car. The taxi rides will be nearly $50 for every trip. The worst thing about this hotel was the bathroom in the room. It had permanent yellow stains in the tub and the toilet had stains as well. It all around just needed to be updated. Yet the sleeping area of the room was nice. The breakfast was excellent and the chef and waiters were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear chazXken,
I’m sorry to hear that our hotel wasn't close to the activities you had planned during your trip. Being adjacent to SeaWorld and close to Interstate 4 usually makes us desirable for those attending the park or traveling to Disney. In regards to the housekeeping, our staff is very diligent in cleaning the rooms. We've recently renovated our lobby areas and are still in the process of putting a bit more T.L.C into the property. On another note, thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and the staff in the mornings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel three times -- August, November and early January -- this year. (Please see my other two reviews.) Most recent visit was in January (sorry, a little late on this review.) Each time, we had a fantastic stay in a clean room and encountered a friendly staff who will bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant. Brian, the manager, is wonderful to work with and must be very good at what he does to have such a well-run hotel. For each trip, it was just me and my young son, yet I felt perfectly safe even when we returned (on the free shuttle) from SeaWorld at night. Great location for visiting SeaWorld. You can walk easily to the parking lot, or take a free shuttle. Shuttle returns are convenient and quick. Quick queue SeaWorld passes free each morning in hotel lobby for guests. Room is very clean and well kept. Seriously, three different trips, great time each visit. My son keeps asking when we can go back. When we return to Orlando, we won't have to look for a hotel -- only one choice as far as I'm concerned.

Room Tip: Rooms on the seventh and eighth floor facing SeaWorld give guests a great view of the roller coaster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Cw803,
Thank you for yet another rave review! It means so much to us that you've chosen to return to property multiple times, and plan to return in the future. We all work hard to provide the best experiences for our guests, from the cleanliness and comfort of the room to the shuttle service. It’s truly is a great perk for our guests to receive the quick-queue passes to SeaWorld as a benefit of staying here, of which I’m happy to hear you were able to make use! We welcome you back any time. If there is anything we can do to help in the future, please do not hesitate to ask. You may reach me at 407-354-1500, or at Noel.Sipes@Hilton.com. Thank you again, for all your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice friendly welcome upon arrival at reception, immediately apologised for the building work taking place when we arrived which was no issue to us whatsoever.

Good rooms, clean, and well decorated that include, tea\coffee facilities, fridge, microwave, complimentary wifi (great when travelling with children).

Good pool clean and warm.

There are a couple of convenience stores near the the hotel within 5mins walking distance.

Good location for all the attractions of Orlando

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davlyn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello Davlyn1234,
It appears that our hotel had all the right amenities for which you were looking, which is awesome! I’m glad you were able to enjoy the in room microwave and refrigerator, on site swimming pool, and nearby CVS Pharmacy. Our cleanliness and comfort are only exceeded by our service. We value your opinion, so thank you for taking the time to review us! Hopefully we’ll see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Walking distance from SeaWorld and outstanding service are the hallmark's of our stay here. We are a family of four and we booked two adjoining rooms. the rooms are fantastic the property is clean but the outstanding point here is the service.

The staff here seems really committed to you having a good time. upon check in the front desk staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Full of good advice and going the extra mile to cater to our needs after a 5 hour drive to Florida.

The amenities are standard for a hotel this size. Fairly small but neat and clean pool area, work out room etc.

We will definitely stay again ! the service put these guys over the top.

Room Tip: pick a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wardell_ii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello Wardell_ii,

Thank you for your review! We genuinely appreciate your business and I’m so glad to hear that our staff was “extremely helpful and friendly.” The next time you’re in Orlando I hope that you will think of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $113 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing