We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Okay place but I would keep looking around” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #89 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Okay place but I would keep looking around”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am a die-hard Hilton guy so when my family and I decided to stay in Orlando for 1 week to go to Universal Studios and SeaWorld, I leaned heavily towards a Hilton property that was a good value and close to both destinations.

Here are the pros for this hotel: great buffet and made to order breakfast, you can't get any closer to SeaWorld but 10 minutes to Universal Studios, close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping.

Here are the cons for this hotel: sub-par service, very loud housekeeping, and although it wasn't a problem for us, this hotel is next door to an institution for teens with mental challenges complete with 10 foot fences to keep 'them' on property.

Perhaps the biggest problem I had with this hotel and why I will never stay there again is this. My wife has a phobia of elevators so we tend to stay on lower floors. We were placed on the 5th floor, asked repeatedly for a lower floor but no rooms were available for the length of our stay. My wife is a trooper so not a really big deal. Here's the knock: location of stairwells. There are 2 at this hotel. To get to the first stairwell, you have to walk through a banquet/meeting room. So if there is an event taking place (and there was one from 7 AM to 9 PM every day of our stay), then you either have to walk through the event and interrupt them to get to the stairwell or you go to the second one. The second one is through the kitchen and staff quarters. Every time we went this route, we were basically interrogated for going through this area to get to the stairwell. So when we went back to the first stairwell, the group that was holding the event complained and the Hotel General Manager mandated that we go back to the second one.

For most people reading this review, this won't really play into the process of perhaps selecting this hotel. I will tell you that for us, this was a deal killer and we won't ever return.

I hope this helps. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello Brian C,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s through this feedback from our guests that we are able to learn and grow.

I do apologize that our stairwell wasn’t in a location that was convenient for you. We do have two sets of stairwells, though it is very rare that anyone requests to use them since we have elevators. When these situations do arise, we are always more than happy to assist our guests by escorting them to whichever stairwell is most convenient for them.

Regarding our location, while we do appreciate your concern, there are many businesses surrounding the facility located between us and SeaWorld. None of us have ever had any issues with them.

If you there is anything else you’d like to discuss regarding your stay here, I would certainly welcome that. You can reach me at 407 354 1500 or at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    501
    177
    70
    31
See reviews for
684
319
53
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Clean room, super staff, very good breakfast bar. Stay is close to convention centers and on trolley line to many good restaurants. I was there one week and my room was always kept very clean, staff responded quickly to a request. Internet access was excellent (on 6th floor) and generally quiet during the night. One note of interest was that i didn't hear police, fire or ambulance sirens the entire time I was there. Coincidence? I don't know, but hope it was the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hello Prschatz,

I’d like to start by thanking you for your time and your review! It sounds like you appreciated everything from our “super staff” to our “very good breakfast bar” and we are certainly glad to hear that. When you are back in the area please think of us, we’d love to have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Toenails on the carpet! Housekeeping left lots to be desired. Other than the toenail, the hotel was OK. Good location. Near restaurants and Seaworld and convention center. Not within walking distance, though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hello Lee K,

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issue that you experienced but I am happy to hear that you think we are in a good location. We are within walking distance of SeaWorld and we do have several restaurants within walking distance of our hotel as well. If you would like to discuss your stay with me any further, I would be happy to hear from you. You can reach me at 407 354 1500 or by email at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Special thanks from the Galban-Zavala family to:
- Miss Patricia Levine
- Mr. James Stephens, and
- The great staff of the dining room for breakfast
All them made our visit and stay in Orlando the BEST vacation trip in years.

The Hotel is strategically located near to SeaWorld complexes, access routes to Disney & Universal parks and major Outlets for shopping is immediate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus_Galban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hello Jesus_Galban,

Thank you so much for your review! We deeply appreciate the feedback, especially when it’s as great as this. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your kind words with regard to Patricia and Stephen to the rest of our staff to make sure that they get the recognition they deserve. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in 2010 and really enjoyed our stay. Nice clean property inside and out. Very helpful staff. The only complaint i have is with tge area they have set up for shuttle boarding its too close to the front of the hotel causes congestion. Location is awesome easy walk to seaword basically in parking lot of theme park.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovethesmokies4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Lovesthesmokies4ever,

Thank you so much for writing about your experience at our hotel! We are always happy to hear from our guests. Thank you for recognizing our “clean property” and “very helpful staff.” I will be sharing these comments with our staff to make sure they get the recognition they deserve. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a great location for Peace in the midst of the Orlando tourist congestion that exists on International Blvd. It is close to the convention center (west concourse). I would only add sliding doors for the back for better wheelchair accessibility and for people lugging luggage on the carts. I wish I had had time to enjoy the outdoor fire pit! But there is always next time...and there will be a next time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thoughtful C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Thoughtful C,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear that you found “peace” at our hotel and that you will be returning to enjoy our new outdoor fire pit. When you return, please feel free to reach out to me at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com if I can be of assistance with anything. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APOPKA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

While in Orlando I stayed at the Hilton garden inn it was very clean and the service was outstanding , it is very easy to get in and out of I would highly recommend staying here . Easy to get to all the theme parks in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1971ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello 1971st,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we greatly appreciate you highly recommending us! We are glad that you found us to be “very clean” and that our “service was outstanding.” That’s certainly the kind of feedback we like to receive. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing