We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #78 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night right after christmas. Excellent location for activities, shopping, dining and airport. Met by friendly and very attentive staff. Quick and efficient cheek in and check out. Rooms are clean and spacious. Excellent pools and hot tub. Short easy walk to seaworld. Great place to stay for all ages. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggy-del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hello Maggy-del,

Thank you so much for writing your review! I am very pleased that our staff was “friendly” and “attentive” towards you; that is certainly what we like to hear. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in December while attending a conference at the Conference Center. Staff was very professional and cheery, and the rooms are very clean and what you expect from a Hilton brand hotel. There's a fun trolley shuttle out front of the hotel that goes along International Ave for $1.50 (exact change only) that runs every 5 to 10 minutes that worked great for me to get to the Conference. The hotel has comfortable outdoor patio seating with lush plants and trees - great for drinks and appetizers and conversation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhyno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hello Rhyno22,

Our proximity to the convention center does make our hotel a great choice for either convention goers or those visiting the theme parks. We’re glad to know you had a pleasant stay while attending your conference last December. Our guests do rave about the I-Ride trolley; and we’re glad to hear it was fitting for your transportation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Any problems or concerns are addressed immediately. Rooms were average, clean, house keeping staff great, and very helpful and knowledgable of surroundings. Vending items were over priced (as any hotel) and walls were paper thin. Overall I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Sea World to watch their nightly fireworks show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hello dr_tao,

We strive to make each guests stay memorable and provide unparalleled customer service. Hearing that you found our housekeeping staff “great and very helpful and knowledgeable of surroundings” is something we never tire of hearing. Thank you for sharing your stay with us; we look forward to being your host again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and may have enjoyed this hotel more than any other. The entire staff was wonderful. Brian helped get my room changed to double beds and Jose was our waiter each morning. Every employee went out of their way to be truly friendly and helpful,not phony nice.The hotel is small but beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. It is a easy walk to Sea World and a room on the back affords a showing of the fireworks each night.
The only negative was the pool was not heated even though they continued to tell us it was.The pool was beautiful and clean but freezing cold. We stayed in Tallahassee at a Wingate on the way down and it was 29 degrees out and the pool was 85. I still cant figure out how they told everyone it was heated. It was a common complaint among the guests.Other than that PERFECT

Room Tip: Back of hotel you can see fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hello KarenClark,

First of all, let me say that it was my pleasure to accommodate the room change request for you and your family. However, I would like to apologize for the miscommunication over the temperature of our pool. We strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout our hotel, with the pool included, and are glad to see that we did meet your anticipation in that regard. Though our pool is heated, I do apologize that it was not heated to your standards. In our attempt to deliver exemplary service, it would be our pleasure to “wow” you during any future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

As annual SeaWorld passholders, we decided to make an overnight trip to see the holiday celebration. We decided to make a return visit to the Hilton Garden Inn. I was more than a little hesitant. Our trip was so wonderful when we visited in August, I thought there was no way they could live up to our new standards. I was so wrong. Our trip in November was just as good, if not even better! We were greeted by Patricia and the front desk staff and made to feel welcomed. When we got to our room, we realized it was not facing SeaWorld as we thought we requested. I called from the room to see if we could change rooms. Patricia immediately made the change and told us just to go to the new room instead of lugging all our bags back downstairs. A staff member met us at the new room's door with a new key. My child loved the room, particularly because of the view. We could watch the fireworks from our room. Again, room was spotless. And even though there are smoking rooms, you cannot smell a hint of smoke on the non-smoking floors or rooms. Breakfast includes cook-to-order items, so I dined on a western omelette and french toast before hitting the park! We also got quick queue passes in the morning for SeaWorld, which saved us from a lot of waiting in lines. Shuttle operator was friendly and helpful! I cannot say enough about this great hotel and the amenities. The staff is wonderful -- even helped me find a can opener. Truth be told, there was some construction going on at the time of our visit, but workers wrapped up before 5 p.m., when most families were returning from the parks. Disregard any negative views of this hotel, I think they must have stayed at a different hotel. This place is awesome! I would not want to stay anywhere else in Orlando!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing SeaWorld. Non-smokers should specify preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CW803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hello again CW803!

It’s always a pleasure to have our guests return and stay with us; thank you for continuing to be a part of our Hilton Garden Inn family. We are happy to accommodate your request for a view of the SeaWorld fireworks and delight your pallet with our restaurant options. Additionally, your affirmation of the rooms being “spotless” and staff “wonderful” lets us know we’re on the right track in providing customer service so thank you for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

With this past stay and all previous visits, our needs required the perk of an HGI's 'Bed and Breakfast' deal, and this HGI has never let us down. Their complete cook to order breakfast is served earlier than many HGI on weekends, which allowed our family to promptly meet its early weekend AM obligations. Rooms are the typical HGI layout, and here at SeaWorld, are very clean. Staff is cordial and polite, not phoney. This HGI's Restaurant, Bar, Pool, lobby restrooms and laundry areas are clean and well keep. In addition to all the other popular Orlando attractions, his HGI is walking distance to SeaWord, very convenient to Universal, Disney World, the Premium & Prime Outlet Malls and down the street from the Orange County Convention Center. Learning the 'local back roads' will allow you to get around the frequent I-4 and International Drive traffic congestion, and this HGI is within this network of these 'local back roads'. Lastly, this HGI is less than a 10 minutes drive to the very popular Dr. Phillips (Sand Lake Road and Turkey Lake Road) area restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4OurOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Hello 4OurOpinion,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we really appreciate it! We are very pleased that you liked our property, but even more pleased that our staff was "cordial and polite" towards you. You said yourself that we have a "typical HGI layout," and that is true, as Hilton Garden Inn's are built virtually identical. However, we believe that what sets us apart from other hotels is our staff and we couldn't be happier that you recognize that. Once again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Came down for a weekend Disney visit. Location was easy to navigate to parks and Sea World is right behind the hotel- an easy walk! Grounds are beautiful with a great kids/family are with pool, hot tub, ping pong, playground etc. My kids were in heaven! All staff are very friendly and anything we needed was dealt with quickly. Complex is in process of doing some remodeling which will make it more up to date and through better. Great access to all sorts of dining, convention center and parks are easy access by jumping on 4. A terrific place to "come home to" after long park days!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenMcG_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Hello JenMcG_09,

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you feel at "home" here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The next time you stay please let me know you are here so that I can thank you in person. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Theme Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing