We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #110 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manitoba
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I spent almost 2 weeks here recently on business, and have no real complaints, or criticisms. It's not a luxury resort, but it's perfectly suited for any length of stay. It was lacking in a couple of things, but it made up for it in every other way. The place was easy to find once we picked up our rental car from the airport. Rooms were clean and spacious. Odd numbered rooms face SeaWorld. Supposedly SeaWorld fireworks, but I never saw/heard any.

Here's the good:

1.) Air conditioners worked awesome. Some people said they were too loud, but they're the same as every other in-room AC I've ever used. If the sound of it kicking on bothers you, just leave the fan on. That way it's less noticeable.
2.) Free WiFi.
3.) Breakfast was huge. Our corporate rate provided it for us, but even the cash price was fair.
4.) Access to I-Drive and Convention Centre. If you have a car, there is a multitude of restaurants within a 10 min drive. Downtown Disney, and the outlet mall is also <10 min drive. Universal is a bit further, but still easy to get to.

Couple minor things...

1.) The fridges in the room worked well. A little too well. Stuff would routinely freeze in them. It wasn't just mine, all the other people in my group reported a similar problem.
2.) Gym is small. Granted most people at hotels in Orlando get plenty of exercise at the amusements, those on business don't. Would have been nice if it was slightly larger with more free weights or weight machines.
3.) No usable stairs. I had the intent of using the stairs at the hotel instead of the elevator, but unfortunately you have no access to them from the main floor unless you go through the ballrooms. So they suited their purpose as a fire escape, but that's it.
4.) Beds were firmish. Fitted sheet kept sliding off and the comforter was sort of lumpy. I still slept ok, and they did have an assortment of pillows.
5.) Bathrooms are small, and not very well laid out.

Staff at the hotel was able to resolve every issue I had. The bar opens up at 5 pm. Drinks are pretty pricey, but the CVS Pharmacy across the street had everything you needed. And a 7-11 just opened up beside it. The both sell beer and everything else. SeaWorld is super close. Pedestrian entrance is less than a block away. No idea why anyone would take the bus there. There isn't much else within a reasonable walk. Everything was a 20 min walk minimum if you had no car.

I would have no hesitation about going back, but the hotel is more set up for business travelers with a vehicle as opposed to families on vacation. I will most likely be back on business again.

I gave the location 3 stars only because it's not within a short walking distance to much. The area is still slowly developing.

If you want to take a jog or anything it takes about 30 mins to go all the way around SeaWorld.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AC_A340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Worthington, ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My boyfriend surprised me with a trip to Disney for my birthday. We were both pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel is. It was like being back home. We stayed in the 1 bedroom. They had a full kitchen with all the dishes, cups, silverware, dishwasher, and full size refrigerator, they even had a wine opener. They also had a very nice screened in porch to sit on and enjoy. The restaurant that was off of the pool area was not very good service or food. They are right across the street from Sea World so you could walk there. They are not far from Disney and plenty of restaurants to choice from. We will stay again if we travel to Orlando again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We hosted a local planning meeting in the meeting rooms. Everything was ready when we needed it. The building engineer was quick to respond to air conditioning requests when some guests were too cold. Food was as ordered and delivered on time. I have used this location before and will do so again for meetings.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I just got back from a conference in Orlando. The conference was at the Marriott Renaissance about 200 yards away. I decided to opt for the cheaper alternative next door and was not at all disappointed. I got to enjoy many amenities of the spectacular Renaissance while staying at the very comfortable and pleasant Hilton Inn. The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool, restaurant etc. were all fine and well maintained, but not fancy or elegant. Excellent location for Sea World. Great value for the $. The free cookies were a nice touch too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This review has been a long time coming. I stayed at the HGI from Labor Day weekend 2011 for 10 days to visit Orlando and the parks.

The hotel offers ample free parking to the sides and rear and there was no issues of finding a space in September. The rooms offered a large flat screen TV, a fridge, microwave and a coffee making machine. The only thing that is missing and to some travellers which is quite important is an in-room safe. Apparently you can also leave your valueables in the hotel safe at reception but that is very inconvenient. There is complimentary in-room wifi and wired internet connection. The front desk was pleasant at check-in. My room had a constant running water problem with the toilet but maintenance sorted the problem out in no time.

I had a buffet breakfast daily which consisted of your usual eggs, sausages, cereals etc. The restaurant staff soon got used to my face on a daily basis and all very pleasant with tea, coffee and juice. There is also a self serve area set up in the bar with tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the morning.

On the ground floor there is a small gym and outside is the pool area. The hotel location is excellent with SeaWorld directly opposite. I left the car in the hotel car park and walked across to SeaWorld which took about 10mins through the SeaWorld car park and saving $14 in parking charges. The trolley/bus stop is immediately outside the hotel. Driving to Disney takes approximately 15mins travelling straight onto the I4. Orlando International Airport is 15mins from the hotel this time straight onto the 528. If you have a room facing SeaWorld, you can sometimes see the firework display too. There is an Expedia travel desk in the lobby, if you are planning to visit SeaWorld then go to the travel desk early in the morning on the day of your visit and ask for a quick queue voucher. This is complimentary to all quests staying at the hotel.

Overall this is a lovely clean well priced hotel to stay in Orlando. If you have access to a car then the hotel is well located to all attractions. The negatives I have are no in-room safe, air conditioner a bit noisy and the mattress topping which I am not a big fan of.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sky0000547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Great service. Great people. The rooms were the cleanest ive ever seen. The beds are out of this world, so comfortable. Had a great stay. Highly recommend. Thank you Hilton garden inn for a great stay, experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlundin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeFatta, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear Mlundin13,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Orlando; we truly value your business. I will be sharing your comments with the team members, as they appreicate the feedback as well.

When and if your travels bring you back to Orlando, we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again!

Regards,

Michael Fatta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We chose to stay at the Hilton Garden because of its price and close proximity to Seaworld, right across the parking lot. Everything about the hotel was really nice, from the front desk folks to the servers in the restaurant. The room was very clean. We will definatly stay here again and will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bignanavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeFatta, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear bignanavc,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while you were here in Orlando! I also appreciate your feedback about your experience at the hotel. I will share your comments with the front office, restaurant and housekeeping departments; as they are always interested in the guest comments.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

Regards,

Michael Fatta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,649 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando at Seaworld
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing