We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #74 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We chose to stay at the Hilton Garden because of its price and close proximity to Seaworld, right across the parking lot. Everything about the hotel was really nice, from the front desk folks to the servers in the restaurant. The room was very clean. We will definatly stay here again and will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bignanavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeFatta, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Dear bignanavc,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us while you were here in Orlando! I also appreciate your feedback about your experience at the hotel. I will share your comments with the front office, restaurant and housekeeping departments; as they are always interested in the guest comments.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

Regards,

Michael Fatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,454 - 1,460 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed at this property several times already.

They are very consistent, nice location, good breakfast, rooms are confortable and new.

Miss a safe in the room, but they have at front desk. Overall a stress free stay. Recommend

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Sea World. You can see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLAM-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

All in all a nice place to be at for the airport and the attractions

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t00wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeFatta, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear T00Wheels,

I would to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Orlando and I also appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your comments will certainly be shared with all the Team Memebers!

We look forward to seeing again when and if your travels bring you back to Orlando!

Michael Fatta
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here the first week in December and paid about $55 a night for the room. I was a bit apprehensive based on the price, but had read good reviews - after all, how picky can you be for $55 a night.. well, this place was great. An awesome location, clean rooms, friendly staff. It is within walking distance of Sea World, a CVS and a very short drive to everything else in Orlando.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkpacman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

All in all, the hotel was in a good location, clean, a decent value and satisfactory. We paid EXTRA for our room to have a pull out couch. That pull out was awful.. The mattress was TIED to the couch with string since the springs were missing. Our 9 year old complained of his back hurting after the 1st night. Since the hotel was at capacity and we needed ajoining rooms, we could not go to another room. Out package included breakfast each morning that was ok.

The most memorable thing about our stay was the front desk associate. She was unbelievably helpful with everything from theme park times,nearby drug stores, restaurants to try, best way to get to our destination and friendly advice on what was worth going to. She made a mediopcre hotel a better hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montcalmharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We were very unfortunate to not be able to make it to the PGA Show this year thus we were unable to spend our nights in this beutiful hotel. Last year we stayed here I loved it great hotel great staff great rooms great beds. Lets hope 2012 is a better year for my family as we've been going through hard times this year. Again thank you for a great stay in 2011 I hope to be back here in 2013!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDWE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I shared a room with my wife, a friend of hers and her daughter. Friendly and very helpful staff was able to get lots of packages from mail order for me.

Very clean acommodations with enough space for large pieces of luggage.

Location is very good. It's really walking distance from Sea World but be aware that it's quite a long walk as you have to cross the entire parking lot (not very nice after a entire day inside the park under 97F). At night you can see the fireworks show from your room if it's facing the park or from the hotel parking lot.

Definitely will consider as an option when returning to Orlando.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $125 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing