We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #72 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 7, 2014

All the Hilton properties claiming to be at the airport (at least the north side) share the same shuttle which runs infrequently which really defeats the whole point of staying at the airport. Note the Tampa airport has two vans running 24 hours a day dedicated to the Hampton there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank flyingron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest “flyingron”,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden inn Orlando Airport.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

Our shuttle service from the airport to the hotel runs daily from 4 am until 1 am upon request. However, from the hotel to the airport it is scheduled every 30 minutes from 4 am until noon. Please accept my apologies if this may caused you during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 691 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Attended a three day SEL University class hosted by this hotel. Both the classroom and hotel accommodations were very good. The buffet breakfast served each morning was good with a nice variety of breakfast foods and cook to order eggs; however, a little on the pricey side. The lunches catered by the hotel for the attended classes were also very good. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the Orlando airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest “Michael P”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My third time staying at the hotel on business trips. Friendly staff, nice rooms, convienent to the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. Serveral restaurants within walking distance (5-10 minutes). Bar prices are a bit stiff, but then again, so are the drinks! Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank parrissw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guest “parrissw”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good room, Just a little expensive. Good shuttle service to airport. Close to airport. Comfortable bed and clean hotelGood room, Just a little expensive. Good shuttle service to airport. Close to airport. Comfortable bed and clean hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guest “Doug K”,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment about your experience in our hotel during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was fabulous. Everything exceeded our expectations. Extremely clean hotel and very close to the airport.Staff were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KeithM1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest “KeithM1949”,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. As well, to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else.

I really appreciate your comments and all of my guest’s feedback and I look forward to welcome you, friends and family to once again exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel continues to maintain the standards that the Hilton brand stands for. Everything was clean,comfortable, modern and well maintained. I would recommend Hilton Garden Inn to anyone who travels and expects good accommodation for a reasonable price

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank petercG9122BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear guest “petercG9122BI”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

Every single employee of this hotel prides themselves in the quality of their work striving for 101% to exceed our family guest's expectations every day. Thank you very much for your support.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel located very near the airport. Several very nice resturants very near by. Very quite hotel and the lobby has a very nice atmosphere. Easy convenience to all major road ways in the Orlando area. Just beware of all of the tolls required on the toll roads. This hotel is very easy to find from the airport. All types of amenities are very near by too - Walmart, drug stores, fast food and nice family type resturants as well. If you are returning a rental car following your stay please be ware that some local gas stations (due to the location near the airport are known to have ridiculously high prices per gallon. Please check before you pump.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear guest “David T”:

Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences during your last stay is most appreciated and something we take very seriously.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else and exceed their expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 7300 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#48 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport hotel is only 1 mile from the Orlando, Florida Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Florida Association of Realtors, Clarke America, Oracle, Simcom and Attorneys Title Trust Fund are among the nearby corporate offices. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando is also just minutes away from the exciting new developing Lake Nona Medical City which includes UCF Medical School, Burnham Institute for Medical Research, a new Florida Veterans Hospital, UF Research Center and Nemours Children's Hospital. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando, FL hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access with secure (PrinterOn®) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Guest rooms also contain two dual-line phones with voicemail, large work desk with desk-level outlets, ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO® and USA Today® each weekday morning.For relaxation and fun, the Hilton Garden Inn's Orlando, Florida hotel features a lovely outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Business travelers can enjoy our 1,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Great American Grill® restaurant serves a full cooked-to-order hot breakfast as well as a deluxe buffet and room service is available for breakfast and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation and an assortment of snacks and beverages including beer, wine, liquor and soft drinks. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando, FL, near the airport offers easy access to the Beachline Expressway, East-West Expressway and Interstate 4. Attractions which include downtown Orlando, the convention center, Walt Disney World theme parks, Universal Studios and Sea World are a comfortable drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing