We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #96 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
1
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was average, I have stayed in much better Hilton Garden Inns. The bathroom was not the best. When going anywhere you had to pay too many tolls which made our stay a little unpleasant. There also wasn't anything in the hotel restaurant to eat if you had food allergies like I do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any inconvenience that you may experience. I can certainly understand and appreciate your concerns.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and I cannot thank you enough for expressing your concerns.

Should you have any question please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 719 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location is great with Walgreens, restaurants and other hotels within walking distance. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful and gave us 50% off the breakfast buffet. The food at the buffet was pretty bad and with our discount tickets the cost was more than $6/person. The restaurant service was horrible as we needed to chase the servers down to bring us more water, bring our bill then pick up our bill. The pool is very cool and not heated. However, the bartender was very friendly and helpful and the wine is good with a heavy pour!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest “Chai B”

Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences during your last stay is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our team member to make sure our valuable guests as yourself is welcome with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. I can assure you that a disciplinary action have been done addressing this incident.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and I cannot thank you enough for expressing your concerns to me; I hope that you can give us the chance to proof to you how serious we take this issues and how important you are for us.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

When we fly into Orlando to visit family on the east coast we usually get in late and stay near the airport before driving over the next morning. My go to hotel is the Hilton Garden Inn MCO. The staff is very friendly, the service is always consistently good and the accommodations are clean and comfortable. Our most recent stays were during and then shortly after renovations and the new lobby looks modern and inviting. The restaurant offers a very good breakfast and my only disappointment from our last stay was having to leave before the restaurant opened in order to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest “Charlie W”,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden inn Orlando Airport.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcome you, friends and family members to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was very well appointed, clean, and well maintained. I had the breakfast buffet every day, and it was delicious with many healthy choices. The waitress knew my preferences for beverage and condiments by the third day and I didn't need to ask. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. This is a great place to stay and one of the few I have stayed at in Florida that didn't smell unpleasantly humid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BryanB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest “BryanB5”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport and myself for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and only great service and cleanliness will made our guests to come back and refer others as well. We value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

Every single employee of this hotel prides themselves in the quality of their work striving for 101% to exceed our family guest's expectations every day.

Our daily goal is to provide our guests like yourself an outstanding level of service so we can exceed your expectations and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room located only minutes from the Orlando Airport and Downtown. Easy walking distance to several near by hotel facilities. The event I attended took place at the Marriott, it took me about 2 minutes to walk there and I got to walk around a nice pond along the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pgarcia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest “pgarcia123”,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden inn Orlando Airport.

Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Chain is obviously making an effort to renovate ther properties- I've stayed in several HGI locatons and this hotel follows that trend. This week I had to stay at a hotel near the Orlando airport and chose this hotel because the last time I was in Orlando it was being renovated.

The hotel lobby is very nicely decorated. The sitting area has comfy chairs and sitting areas that are very inviting. It's like being in a living room- (a pretty big living room). The evemig I was there, it was filled with people working , having a bite to eat or a drink. The outside area had comfortable chairs arranged around a fire pit.

The carpeting was new in the hallways ( a pet peeve of mine- so many hotels the carpeting in the hallways are pretty yucky) and the rooms were nice as well.

My only gripe is that you can hear the sound of the planes taking off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest “bayforest3205”

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay.

We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything is in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our team member to make sure our valuable guests as yourself is welcome with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect.

We are looking forward to welcome you, friends and family so we can once again exceed your expectations and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Wanted to stay in a hotel close to the airport, so picked the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is very professional and friendly. This hotel is kept clean, which is always something I look for when traveling. My bed was very comfortable. Having a good TV with multiple channels was a bonus. The business center is a little small (2 computers), but the equipment is up to date and in good condition. The breakfast is a buffet, which is pricey ($12 something). They do offer a continental breakfast, but it is limited. Without a car, restaurant choices outside the Hilton Garden are somewhat limited. The hotel restaurant was pretty good, but they don't have capacity to handle large groups. A party of eleven people showed up before us, so we were told it would take 45 minutes before we could get served. We ate at another restaurant that night. In summary, nice staff and a clean room, but food choices kind of limited without a car.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest “M H”:

Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences during your last stay is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our team member to make sure our valuable guests as yourself is welcome with an efficient and pleasant staff procedures that provides the accommodations and service you expect. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained personnel that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else.

I hope that you can give us the chance and contact me directly to proof to you how serious we take this issues and how important you are for us.

We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!.

Sincerely,
Alex Blanco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 7300 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#48 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $137 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport hotel is only 1 mile from the Orlando, Florida Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Florida Association of Realtors, Clarke America, Oracle, Simcom and Attorneys Title Trust Fund are among the nearby corporate offices. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando is also just minutes away from the exciting new developing Lake Nona Medical City which includes UCF Medical School, Burnham Institute for Medical Research, a new Florida Veterans Hospital, UF Research Center and Nemours Children's Hospital. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando, FL hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access with secure (PrinterOn®) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Guest rooms also contain two dual-line phones with voicemail, large work desk with desk-level outlets, ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO® and USA Today® each weekday morning.For relaxation and fun, the Hilton Garden Inn's Orlando, Florida hotel features a lovely outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Business travelers can enjoy our 1,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Great American Grill® restaurant serves a full cooked-to-order hot breakfast as well as a deluxe buffet and room service is available for breakfast and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation and an assortment of snacks and beverages including beer, wine, liquor and soft drinks. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando, FL, near the airport offers easy access to the Beachline Expressway, East-West Expressway and Interstate 4. Attractions which include downtown Orlando, the convention center, Walt Disney World theme parks, Universal Studios and Sea World are a comfortable drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing