We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little disappointed, also plan way ahead for courtesy shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #74 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little disappointed, also plan way ahead for courtesy shuttle”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Okay if you like dripping noises every 7 seconds from above ac unit, running noise from regrigerator all night, and running toilet. Also courtesy shuttle to airport was stressful (left without us even though we had reservation and checked in 45min before scheduled time).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest “Lisa P”,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced with our Air Conditioning System.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order and meets their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we are following-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!.

Should you like to discuss your last stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    170
    70
    30
    19
See reviews for
177
140
50
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
441 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've stayed here before and overall, they are a great hotel. The shuttle bus came right away, front desk personnel are friendly, and the place is clean and new. However, there was a glitch this time - I called for a 6:30 wake up call and it did not happen. I woke on my own at 6:45 and luckily was not under any time constraints. This could have been a dire situation. I reported this to the front desk and they said they would "look into it" but I guess they never did because they never got back to me and they never apologized.

Also, I do not like the bedcoverings. The duvets are too warm unless you turn the a/c down to a freezing temperature. I kept waking up uncomfortable because I was either too warm (with duvet on) or too cold (with duvet off). Definitely not energy-efficient. The hotel should go back to sheets and a few light blankets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest “Cindy T”:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and disappointment on your last stay. Please accept my apologies the inconvenience that you encountered.

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our team member to make sure our valuable guests as yourself is welcome with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. I cannot agree more with you in the matter that it was poorly handle by our associate and I can assure you that this incident will be address to all associates to avoid this for happening again.

Hilton Garden Inn is always innovating, testing and looking for ways to ensure that our guest enjoy in every possible way their stay in any of our hotels with a clear consistency. Unfortunately, due to brand standards regulations the current duvets are part of the brand signature. However, if you let us know next time you are here about your preference for a blanket, we can add this to your profile so we can have it ready in your room on your next visit.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and I cannot thank you enough for expressing your concerns; I hope that you can give us the chance and contact me directly to proof to you how serious we take this issues and how important you are for us.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoals, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Airport in Orland was a great place to stay. Very convenient to airport and close to many good places to eat while there. The pool was great, the work out facilities are also very good. Enjoyed the ammenities of this hotel very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest “Denise H”,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden inn Orlando Airport.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

HGI is usually a reliable business hotel for a one, max two night stay.

This one was special in no specific way, but the service made it seem very special anyway. The room seemed a bit smaller than the typical HGI - the bathroom so small the door actually scrapped the toilet on it's way past. couldn't be any smaller and still have a door.

Still, I remember the stay fondly, manly because of the excellent front desk and breakfast staff. I've drifted around a number of Semoran (airport) drive hotels over the years never really finding a favorite - but now I have - the HGI will be my go to for sometime to come.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest “jondf”,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport during your trip.

Nowadays with so many choices in life specially when travelling with hotels, airlines, places, restaurants, etc; one of the most refreshing aspects of human interaction with each other’s the service that we received and give one another.

In the tourist industry or any business for that matter, Customer Service is the only constant aspect that not just makes the difference, but can also make or break a business.

As a General Manager who started as reservation agent and a traveler, I understand how imperative this is and is very important to me to hear the bad and the good comments so we can learn and improve as well to give pride to those as part of my team members who makes memorable guest’s experience every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot in the US
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of our holiday and used Hilton points to upgrade to a suite which was superb.Breakfast was included also. It had more hot items than a Hampton and you could have fried eggs or omelettes cooked on request. This is only the second time we have stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn and like the Hampton Inns it had coffee,tea and lemonade on tap in the lobby. The hotel had been renovated and had a modern fire that is encased in glass and stands in the middle of the reception area. The public washrooms in the lobby had sinks where the water ran down slopes of grey marble. They also had a room where you could print out your boarding pass .....accessed by your room key. There was an outdoor swimming pool with a giant waterfall shower. Check out time was 12pm and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airmilesfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest “Airmilesfreak”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your last stay.

It is our daily goal to make sure that we exceed our guests expectations and this is not a phrase, it is our way of living.
We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

Thank you very much for reaching out to us. We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
357 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while participating in a professional workshop at the Citrus Club downtown.

The amenities are typical of a Hilton Garden Inn. The grounds are well kept, there is a restaurant and a bar, and the service is very good.

There were no upgrades available because the hotel was full, but my room was spacious, clean and in good condition. The king sized bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom fixtures functioned correctly.

The room also had lamps with electrical outlets on the bases. I really like these. I've been in too many hotel rooms where there weren't enough outlets available.

I did not eat at the restaurant, but I was given a complimentary drink voucher upon check-in (I think it was due to Diamond status), and I enjoyed a glass of brandy on my first evening there.

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest “ARWhite”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport team for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your last stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. Your comments have been forwarded to us, communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reward for a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved every minute of it. I wish breakfast was complimentary, but other than that it was great. The location was conveniently near the airport and close to several restaurants and shops. The hotel overall was nicely decorated and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest “Erica P”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport and myself for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and only great service and cleanliness will made our guests to come back and refer others as well. We value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

Next time you come, please ask for me so I can personally welcome you again as part of our family, as well as your family members and friends. Our daily goal is to provide our guests an outstanding level of service so we can exceed their expectations and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 7300 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#48 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport hotel is only 1 mile from the Orlando, Florida Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Florida Association of Realtors, Clarke America, Oracle, Simcom and Attorneys Title Trust Fund are among the nearby corporate offices. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando is also just minutes away from the exciting new developing Lake Nona Medical City which includes UCF Medical School, Burnham Institute for Medical Research, a new Florida Veterans Hospital, UF Research Center and Nemours Children's Hospital. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando, FL hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access with secure (PrinterOn®) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Guest rooms also contain two dual-line phones with voicemail, large work desk with desk-level outlets, ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO® and USA Today® each weekday morning.For relaxation and fun, the Hilton Garden Inn's Orlando, Florida hotel features a lovely outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Business travelers can enjoy our 1,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Great American Grill® restaurant serves a full cooked-to-order hot breakfast as well as a deluxe buffet and room service is available for breakfast and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation and an assortment of snacks and beverages including beer, wine, liquor and soft drinks. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando, FL, near the airport offers easy access to the Beachline Expressway, East-West Expressway and Interstate 4. Attractions which include downtown Orlando, the convention center, Walt Disney World theme parks, Universal Studios and Sea World are a comfortable drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing