We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #76 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for a stopover”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had an early flight out of MCO, so was looking for a comfortable place to stay the night before. The HGI fit the bill. Located about a mile from the airport, nestled in what I would call a hotel circle (suburban style) this place couldn't have been better. The staff are great -- they picked me up from MCO after I dropped off my rental car and were able to accommodate my early am flight with a free shuttle. Very quiet, garden style property, clean, actually spotless rooms, very helpful staff. Chain restaurants nearby include Tony Romas and Chilis, plus an on site restaurant I didn't try. Good bet for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest “capitollobbyist”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport and myself for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and only great service and cleanliness will made our guests to come back and refer others as well. We value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

Every single employee of this hotel prides themselves in the quality of their work striving for 101% to exceed our family guest's expectations every day.

Our daily goal is to provide our guests an outstanding level of service so we can exceed their expectations and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    170
    69
    30
    19
See reviews for
177
138
50
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had never stayed in an HGI before this. It was one night before a cruise at Port Canaveral. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that was nice. It was comfortable. We had 6 people in two rooms. The beds were fine to me. The air worked well. The front desk was helpful. My partner actually forgot his toothbrush. He asked the front desk if they had one. They did not. They didn't hesitate they say they will have someone go to another hotel and get one. So while I thought it was silly they didn't have one. I appreciated they didn't just say no and instead went out of their way and helped us.

The rooms were average nothing special but not bad. I did have breakfast the next day. I was confused as to what was cost what and what you had to pay for. I end up having the more expensive breakfast by accident. The service was blah for breakfast probably better off going out of the hotel. I was in a rush though so best option for me.

On a side note I wanted some champagne from the little market by the front desk. They had the worst champagne ever. So I would just avoid that.

I would stay here again when convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest “DallasZach”,

Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences during your last stay is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.

A good stay begins and ends with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else..

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. Last October we did a complete renovation of our guestrooms and last month we just finished the carpeting and wall vinyl in all our floors hallways; as always with our guests in mind to avoid any inconvenience during their stay. Once again I am sorry if your bedroom was not what you expected.

In reference to our specific brand as Hilton Garden Inn, we have two types of breakfast options which are Continental and Buffet and are not included in the nightly rate like in other hotel brands. However, we do have a variety of packages that includes breakfast as well in some of the Hilton Garden Inn’s worldwide.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and I cannot thank you enough for expressing your concerns.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay here was amazing! All staff members where friendly and ready to assist me for my every need. The person who my stay the most enjoyable was Maria at the front desk. She was always with a smile, asked how myself and the rest of my family was doing and making sure that my stay was flawless. Because of Maria, I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgonz730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest “jgonz730”,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden inn Orlando Airport.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

Our team prides themselves in the quality of their work striving for 101% to exceed our family guest's expectations every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you, friends and family members to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and close to the airport and shopping center. We only stayed at hotel for one night and felt fortunate enough that it was only for one night. Hotel is going through a renovation, lobby is not accessible. They did offer free brekfast in the morning, but there wasn't really any place to sit and eat due to the renovation. Rooms, are kind of old and also need to be renovated, they have tried to showcase that bathrooms are new by adding a granite countertop. Overall, the hotel is close to the airport and old.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasyed786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest “tasyed786”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport for taking the time out of your busy schedule and write a comment about our hotel and your experience during your stay.

As you mentioned we are currently renovating our lobby and restaurant to make sure that all our guests have the best experience that we can possibly offer.

Unfortunately there is never a good time to start a renovation and even thou we finished last November all our guestrooms, became 100% Non Smoking and also upgraded our wireless internet; we couldn’t delay the rest of the common areas any longer.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may encounter during your stay due to our improvements but we are trying to get it done as soon as possible so our guests can really enjoy our new modern and upscale new look.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limavady,Northern Ireland.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed in this Orlando airport hotel on three occasions during recent months. We have found the staff to be exceptionally professional,friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and pleasantly decorated. We use the hotel as a stopover to deal with jet lag a we travel from Ireland to visit family in Nassau, Bahamas.
The free shuttle bus to and from the airport is so very convenient and reliable. It takes the hassle out of travel. When we arrive in the hotel,registration is easy and the friendly welcome so lovely.
On our visit in June 2013,the hotel reception area was being refurbished but all processes had been thought through so that guests were not inconvenienced in any way. They even provided half price drinks and an excellent complimentary breakfast. When we requested a late checkout time the next day before catching a late flight to Dublin,there was no problem. We were able to relax at the lovely little pool before catching the shuttle bus.
Thank you staff at The Hilton Gardens Inn,Orlando airport for your customer service. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgreilly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest “sgreilly21”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

Every single employee of this hotel prides themselves in the quality of their work striving to exceed our family guest's expectations every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location. It's in walking distance to many restaurants. The hotel and staff were perfect. Rooms are extremely clean and well kept. I will return again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londa_Wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest “Londa_Wash”,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden inn Orlando Airport.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

We are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great stay! looking forward to seeing the renovation! Breakfast staff extremely friendly which is great when traveling with kids! Convenient to be near airport, utilized shuttle. Clean lobby, nice room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest “Lisa Marie H”,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay.
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order.

We are trying as much as possible to minimize any impact to our guest experience during this time while we are reinventing our lobby, restaurant and common areas. Unfortunately, the beginning for the most part is always the more difficult. On the other hand, it is good to know that all our guestrooms were remodeled last November and that our guests are not being affected on this area.

Having said that, I cannot be more grateful to all my guests like yourself for being so understanding and excited as we are with the anticipation of how it will look after everything is set and done.

I really appreciate your comments and all of my guest’s feedback which it helps us to address and correct right away and to the best of our abilities.

We are working in a daily basis to try not just to minimize the impact in our guests but also to get it done as soon as possible so we can all enjoy our new hotel.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts, your support and understanding.

We value you as a guest, and I want you to know that your complete satisfaction is our concerns and daily goal.

Sincerely,


Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 7300 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#48 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport hotel is only 1 mile from the Orlando, Florida Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Florida Association of Realtors, Clarke America, Oracle, Simcom and Attorneys Title Trust Fund are among the nearby corporate offices. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando is also just minutes away from the exciting new developing Lake Nona Medical City which includes UCF Medical School, Burnham Institute for Medical Research, a new Florida Veterans Hospital, UF Research Center and Nemours Children's Hospital. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando, FL hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access with secure (PrinterOn®) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Guest rooms also contain two dual-line phones with voicemail, large work desk with desk-level outlets, ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO® and USA Today® each weekday morning.For relaxation and fun, the Hilton Garden Inn's Orlando, Florida hotel features a lovely outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Business travelers can enjoy our 1,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Great American Grill® restaurant serves a full cooked-to-order hot breakfast as well as a deluxe buffet and room service is available for breakfast and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation and an assortment of snacks and beverages including beer, wine, liquor and soft drinks. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando, FL, near the airport offers easy access to the Beachline Expressway, East-West Expressway and Interstate 4. Attractions which include downtown Orlando, the convention center, Walt Disney World theme parks, Universal Studios and Sea World are a comfortable drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing