We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #145 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GTA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed March 3, 2011

2nd time to Orlando.

Room:
There is a complimentary mini fridge and safety box in the hotel room.

Hilton Downtown Disney and Downtown Disney:
Exit the doors infront of the gym entrance, walk pass by the pool, and walk towards the street, just cross the street to enter Downtown Disney. Earl of Sandwich is right by the entrance. It is a great place to grab breakfast, lunch and dinner. This place is always busy. Pollo Campero, a fast food chain and is a great place to try some Mexican food. Want to indulge your sweet tooth, go to Ghirardelli for some delicious dessert after dinner. The desserts are huge and are great for sharing. There are handouts of chocolate at the store side of Ghirardelli.

Disney Shop:
There is a Disney Shop on location, the prices are equal to the stores in Disney World, so take a mental note of everything they have, so you don't have to lug the souvenirs back from the attraction parks. I bought some last minute little boxes of cookies and chocolates from this Disney Shop because they were so easy to pack in my little suitcase.

Maps:
There are Disney parks and Downtown Disney maps to grab at the Disney Store. There are Universal Studios maps out in the front lobby. Grab the maps in order to plan your day ahead.

Tour Desk:
You can ask the tour desk to call and arrange for your Mears shuttle pickup back to the airport.

Shuttle Buses:
There are free shuttle buses to the Disney Parks. 1 bus will stop at two parks, pay attention to the writings on the bus. If not you would have to exit at a Disney Park and take one of Disney's transit system to head to the correct park. Hilton guests are the first to get into the buses and are also the first to leave the buses when returning from the parks. Pay attention where the buses drop you because this is your pickup location also.

Lynx Buses:
Lynx buses, Orlando's local bus transit stops right infront of Hilton. You can take one bus to the airport if you wish, one bus to Florida Mall (indoor mall), or one bus to Disney Transfer Station. If you want to take the bus to Universal Studios, head to Florida Mall and take a transfer to Universal Studios.

Cabs:
Right at the front of the hotel. Take the cab and head to Orlando Premium Outlet. It is so close by. Less than $15 one way depending on traffic.
Grab a cab to the airport, it will be less than $45 one way depending on traffic.

Disney World Tip(s):
-Magic Kingdom head to Fantasyland first
-Ask employees to take your pictures, they give you a number and later you can access your Disney photos on the web when you return from your trip

Universal Studios Tip(s):
-Islands of Adventure head to Harry Potter first (a simulation ride on a moving track)
-I did not like the Pumpkin Juice, but like the frosted Butter Beer (It was very sweet though.)

All the amusements parks these days scan your fingerprint so that one can not share multi day passes with others.

Have fun!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    1,640
    722
    283
    163
See reviews for
1,818
811
102
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I stayed here during a quick getaway to Orlando and was extremely pleased with every aspect of the hotel. The lobby and common areas are gorgeous and pretty impressive as well. Everyone that we dealt with (front desk, bar, etc) was extremely friendly. I was actually surprised at how genuinely friendly they were. The room was on the smallish side, but it was very clean and comfortable. I really liked the bar, it was very inviting and the waitstaff and bartenders were great. Unfortunately, since I was only there one night, I didn't visit the pool or restaurants so I can't comment on those. My only complaints would be that the hallways would get noisy from kids running and yelling at times (but it's Disney, so that's to be expected), they charge for WiFi, and parking is $10 a day. Other than that, I was extremely pleased and just loved everything about the hotel. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I'm a Hilton Honors Gold member, I've stayed at many Hilton brand properties. This has the Hilton name on the door, but the guts of the hotel aren't anywhere near that. My husband equated it to a Motel 6 inside. The lobby is fine, but the rooms are in desperate need of a major remodel. Horrible carpet, old fixtures, chipped tile, very dated. The doors to the rooms were so thin, you could hear every footstep and voice in the halls. The one positive, the location. Right across the street from Downtown Disney. This property is no where near the quality I've come to expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

i stayed here 4 times over the years with my family, and have to say its a great place to stay its safe, staff are great, rooms are lovely, disney village across the street, perfect location, would love to go back again this xmas but its pricey, so if rates dont come down, i might have to try another hotel in the area thats not so pricey, i would recommend this area and hotel to anyone going to wdw if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfrancis1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This was my wife and I's third trip to Disney World/Orlando and we wanted to stay close to the Disney Property, but not at a Disney resort. We chose the Hilton in Disney World because of the extra magic hours access and the close proximity to Downtown Disney.
The Hotel is nice, not the best we have stayed at, but definitely nice enough for our stay. We were rarely in the room, so we weren't necessarily looking for a top notch hotel. The rooms were of a modern decor and definitely did the job. The pool and other hotel amenities were very nice as well.
We used the bus system that the hotel provided and it worked great! Buses were there every 15-30 minutes. Since you are across the street from Downtown Disney, we also used the Disney buses. You really can't go wrong with either mode of transportation.
The biggest plus to us for this resort was the close proximity to Downtown Disney. It was at most, a 5 minute walk there. We found ourselves there every night, either shopping, eating, or just leisurely strolling around the property.
I would recommend this property to adults, but the hotel was not really child themed, so I would suggest going to this hotel without kids. Especially considering you can stay at one of the Disney Value Resorts (Way more kid themed) for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldogbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Quick and easy check-in after a day at Universal Studios. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. A short walk to Downtown Disney where we went for dinner and shopping. After coming back used the pool and hot tub which were open until 11pm.

There is a Starbucks downstairs for a quick coffee on checkout.

We received an Expedia special price so the room was $103 with taxes included.

The Internet was not free (I think this should be included for a hotel like the Hilton).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We had a great time in Orlando our accommodations were nice and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast and the best thing was how close it was to the parks. My children had a great time at the pool. One thing I would suggest is more luggage carts. Staff was good.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jtiii3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing