We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent service and nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #149 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel is walking distance to downtown disney. Very nice club level morning buffet and light dinner. Clean room with LCD TV. Late night with the pizza at 1st floor, very delicious. Easy morning bus to the theme park.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1965shkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,393
    1,555
    670
    261
    152
See reviews for
1,703
770
98
894
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

From the outside, the hotel looks like it may of been nice in the 1970's when it probably was built...very plain and unattractive. On the contrary, the interior is very modern and up to date. The lobby is modest in size compared to some area resorts. I did not explore much of the lobby area but did come across a resturant and a disney store. The room was very clean,quiet, beds were comfortable, bathroom had crabtree and evelyn products, and the tv was flatscreen. The pool area was very nice with a main pool, heated pool, and 2 deck hot tub. Staff was friendly, and housekeeping was excellent.

My complaints would be; the executive lounge's breakfeast buffet was below average with odd limited choices of food (they had deli meat laying out, had a small bowl of hard boiled eggs and cheap small pastrys). Also, the pool area towels were not clean, picked up one and it was covered in blue stains, another was plain dirty.

Overall this is a nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. The location is across the street from the great resturants and shops of downtown disney and a few miles from the disney parks. There is no Resort fee but at the same time the hotel should not be considered a resort. If you are from out of town and are visiting disney world for the first time, I would recommend the disney world resorts instead but if price is an issue you will not be dissapointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FsuTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Great service, staff and food. Staff went out of way. Could not ask for any better overall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEF10012010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

currently staying Sept 30-Oct 5th.....every night between 5pm and 7pm a person would insert pizza flyers under my door and "TRY TO ENTER"....tonight 10/3 they actually entered my room because in my stupidity I did not double check my door....so here I am in Jammies in my bed and a strange person tries and enters my door....what does mgmt say???? YOUR fault for not securing your door! OK- I agree I should of secured my door..but they also know these people are on premises every day.....but they do nothing about it....GUEST BEWARE!!!!! YOU need to be 100% vigilant at this location against the street scammers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IKARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
244 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton in Walt Disney World Sept. 17-20, 2010. It was a spur of the moment trip so we decided to cut costs a little and stay at the Hilton rather than at one of the resorts properties. We usually stay at one of the moderates when we visit Walt Disney World but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the Hilton. The rate that we got was awesome. The service at the front desk was great. Check-in was quick. We were able to purchase our park tickets in the Disney Store in the hotel and we were headed to the parks within a half hour of arriving at the hotel. My husband has Diamond status in the Hilton Honors program and we were given a complementary upgrade to a Junior Suite. It was not a huge room but had a king bed and sitting area. I have to say it was a whole lot bigger than the rooms at the moderate resorts. We were able to move around the room without running into each other! Room had a nice decor. Double sinks...one outside the bathroom and one inside. In room safe. In room mini-bar. We had access to the executive level and were able to eat breakfast there every morning before heading to the parks. It's only open till 11:00 AM so you can't go back all day but they had a nice continental breakfast spread and you could even make a sandwich if you wanted to do a brunch.

We used the 24 hour marketplace at the hotel. Great for picking up snacks and drinks before heading back to the room. Room was quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the resorts and parks. Beds were very comfortable.

The Hilton in Walt Disney World also qualifies guests for the Extra Magic Hours at the Parks. This is one of the perks that we love at the resorts so it was important for us that the hotel have this available to guests. We had no problems at the parks. Just showed our room keys like everyone else and we were allowed to stay.

Probably the biggest additional expense was the parking. It costs $10.00/day to self park, $12.00/day for valet parking and then you also have to pay to park at the Parks themselves $14.00/day. However....even adding the cost of parking per day into the total amount didn't come close to the cost of at moderate resort for that weekend.

We weren't traveling with any young children for this trip so theming wasn't as important to us. You do get some of the Disney feel with the hotel but not as much as at the resorts. You are across the street from Downtown Disney so you really aren't much further than some of resorts anyway. They have their own bus service which we didn't use but saw other using it and it seemed to work well. I would certainly stay there again and think it's a great alternative to the resorts depending on what your needs are.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Front desk staff not very helpful ! Prefer 9th & 10th floor rooms or suites to have a specific concierge and free access to a little lounge for continental breakfast. We stayed in a junior suite with a quiet small bathroom but a good downtown Disney view.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

My husband travels for his work and has spent well over 60 nights in Hilton brand hotels since January 1, 2010. He has a fairly good idea of value, web site versus reality of Hilton advertising, and amentities. The hotel was clean, the service was adequate, but the room left a lot to be desired. Our view was the roof top air conditioners, the ice machine was outside our door with guests getting ice day and night, and the elevator was even more annoying. My husband is a Diamond member and we hoped to be in a room with less noise and better view. We are now rethinking our choice of Hilton as our primary hotel with business and personal travel. When looking at the Hilton site we thought there were multiple rooms with decks and views of downtown Disney. This was far from reality. Downtown Disney is close, but not close enough to walk with a 4 year old and expect to make the return trip by foot. Buses did run in the evening to Downtown Disney, but not prior to 6:00 PM. We found the buses to the different parks to be reliable and a wonderful way to get around without a car. The Hilton Vacation Club folks were in the lobby, but were not overly aggressive. We found both sit down restaurants to be well staffed, a menu to please everyone, and the food was good. The prices were consistant with a hotel restaurant. The beds were confortable and the room darkening curtains fooled our 4 year old grandson into thinking it was "night time" when it was actually 8:00 AM. The view and noise of the room did not ruin our trip with our grandson. For those of you that are loyal to Hilton and have achieved Diamond status with frequent stays, you may not get an upgrade. The hotel was about one third full and we simply got what every other person in the hotel recieved; a clean room with adequate staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#43 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing