We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 13, 2007

Stayed at the HH at Walt Disney World for our first night of our vacation to WDW. Stayed off-site instead of wasting a night's stay at
a WDW hotel when we couldn't be there for a whole day. Still gave you
a disney feel since it was so close to Downtown Disney. The room overlooked the pool and you could see downtown disney nearby and you can see the Epcot ball in the distance. Everything was clean and up-to-date. Had an ice cream for desert in their Edy's ice cream parlor which was handy. Free bottles of water in the room if you are an HH Honor member which is free to join. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Elverum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,808 - 3,814 of 4,553 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2007

Stayed at Hilton WDW for 1 week in early April 2007 and it was great! For 2 adults and a child, we booked and got a Junior suite with 2 beds and 1 sofabed. We were very pleased with size of our room and it had a separate bar sink and mini-fridge, in addition to the mini-bar. Bathroom was basic, but fine for in-and-out use. We had a car and drove to all the Disney and water parks - usually took about 15 minutes. Free hotel self-parking. Hotel pool area had very comfortable lounge chairs with free towels easily available. Coin operated washer and dryer cost $2 each, used them once with no problems. Used Magic Hours entry a few times with no problems-was especially nice at Typhoon Lagoon to get in 1 hour before general public was let in, got great spot and chairs. Staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. We were not approached by any timeshare or vacation sales people. Cafe in lobby great for quick snack and coffee purchases. Benihana restaurant located in lobby had great sushi and good grill restaurant. Would definitely stay there again when in Orlando!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelhappyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2007

My husband and I just stayed here for a quick getaway to Disney. The hotel is really nice and the shuttle service to Disney parks is wonderful. The front desk staff however needs some major improvement. The hotel is the only downtown disney hotel participating in Extra Magic Hours which is a big advantage. The front desk however can't seem to keep the days straight and kept informing guest of the wrong schedule and the wrong bus schedule. Relying on the front desk, we got to the bus stop for a 7am bus that wasn't scheduled until 8am. Another family missed the early hour at one park because they were told another park was open early that day. When we asked to concierge for a bus schudule we were told their wasn't one- but there is schedule posted by the bus pick-up. The shuttles were really easy and we never waited more than 20 minutes. There are schedules for the park and the bus shuttle posted by the shuttle pick-up. My advice: VERIFY everything for yourself.

My husband booked golf at one of the Disney courses and we scheduled our transportation to the course through the bell desk. Getting out their was wonderful. The bell desk manager was exceptional. Getting home was a totally different story. We called to schedule our pick and an hour later we were still standing in the cold. When we called the hotel to check the status of our ride, they had no record of us calling and told us that they don't make transportation arrangements. My husband and I are both patient and understanding people, we know that mistakes are made and that shuttles get misdirected and phones get lost in the shuffle. We were transferred to the "manager" who questioned how we got to the golf course and insisted on telling us we were wrong. She insisted that they don't arrange transportation and never have and that we must have been mistaken- despite the fact that we had the information in writing on Hilton brochures. We wouldn't have had a problem calling a taxi, but once we relied on them to make arrangements, we expected them to follow through. Once we finally made it back to the hotel, the bell desk manager immediately called to check and make sure that we arrived safely and ensure that the problem had been resolved. It could just be one single employee who is causing all the problems, but with a reputable chain like Hilton, we expected a little more.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

The Hilton Disney is a large convention type hotel in the Disney Village just across the road from Downtown Disney. Outside, the hotel is rather nondescript. Inside, the décor is modern and colorful, lacking the saccharine quality of some the Disney Resort Hotels. More than the hotels on Disney property, it seems to cater to conferences and meetings. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms were nicely decorated. I had stayed at a number of other Hilton Hotels and all uniformly had comfortable beds. So much for the uniformity. Lying down for the night, I found it difficult to prevent myself from rolling towards the floor. It seems my bed had slipped through the bed frame breaking the box spring. This was annoying for a number of obvious reasons, not the least of which was the expectation that the cleaning staff should have noticed something like that before allowing new guests to come in. We were able to get a new room, but the front desk seemed a little unsympathetic to our plight, especially considering it was close to midnight at the time. The second room was a slight downgrade from the first, but at least the new bed was what I had expected from Hilton. Of note, neither room came with a refrigerator.

After this rocky start, the rest of our stay at the Hilton wasn’t bad. The concierge was courteous and helpful, as were the desk staff and bell staff. Hilton participates in Disney’s Magic Hours which allowed us to visit some parks early and some late. The room was quiet. The heating-cooling system could have been better. The food was overpriced, even by Disney standards, and included an especially mushy brownie sundae served at Mugs in the lobby. There was a small but decent game room and a very satisfactory heated pool complex.

Despite the preceding two paragraphs, the hotel was by no means terrible. It was certainly more reasonably priced than the Disney property hotels, most of the staff was courteous and we loved the décor. Something as simple as a follow up phone call to ask us if our new room was okay would have markedly improved our opinion of the hotel. It would have cost the Hilton nothing and would have made us feel better.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ReviewableName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

I stayed here for a week in march and it was a fantastic hotel! Clean
room, fantastic rates and fantastic location! For sure would return here again!

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank ecrolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

I went to treat myself for my 39th birthday wanting to go to Disney for many years so a buddy and me decided to go together. We booked our room in this hotel due to the closeness to all the Disney attractions and being close to downtown Disney. I can say..that I have never stayed in a hotel this GREAT! Room service was amazing, the staff super friendly/corteous, the location EXCELLENT, a convinient 24hrs store for coffee, bagels etc and the pool was great but one of the best part was the whirlpool...it was out of this world!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

Well me and my boyfriend just returned from a five night stay at the Hilton in the Walt Disney World Resort. I would not recommend this hotel for families. It seemed to be geared more towards the business crowd. The hotel was very well kept, neat and tidy. Rooms were very small. We flew in so we had about a 30 minute drive from the airport to the hotel, which cost us 55 dollars. We chose to go to universal one day and it cost us about 100 dollars to get a taxi there and back. SO I recommend if you fly in, you must rent a car or you will be broke after taking taxi's. Also, although downtown disney is very close, there is not a whole lot of options for places to eat. We had to walk almost a mile just to get to a taco bell. One night we were so sick of walking we ordered room service and for the both of us he ordered a pizza and I ordered chicken alfredo it was 70 dollars. We expected it to be pricey for room service but that was outrageous. Now we know next time we plan on staying closer to the parks. The bus ride to the park everyday took at least an hour. The "Complementary Bus" takes soooo long because it stops at 3 other hotels before departing for the park. The hotel had two pools which were heated and were very clean. I just would not recommend this hotel for a family more for business.

feel free to contact with questions at kristendeann@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank km928602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#127 of 341 in Orlando
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $147 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing