We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extra Magic Hours Here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #145 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Jacarei, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extra Magic Hours Here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Good rooms, good hotel and restaurants, conveniently located right across the street of Downtown Disney and has some of the benefits only other Disney-branded hotels offer, such as extra magic hours.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    1,607
    698
    274
    160
See reviews for
1,777
789
102
950
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We came across Hilton in Walt Disney World Resort quite accidently on the net with an unbelievable price! The location was superb and the Hilton quality sets a standard in itself !
The staff was extremely polite and helpful (at times going out of their way) to help us. Also since the hotel was within the Walt Disney World we had extra Disney hours called magic hours to beat the rush hours!
The swimming pools were fabulous and so was the gym well equipped. We only had breakfast at the hotel though there were 3-4 speciality restaurants..
The rooms were spacious with natural light though I desired little bigger bathrooms! The bed linen and bath linen were spotlessly clean and the maid who cleaned our room daily did a fantastic job. In case I were to visit Orlando again I would definately stay at the same place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meenaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Just returned from a week in the hotel. It worked well for both Disney & Universal. Normally we stay at a Disney Property but with the Hilton points it was a good deal. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite and since we had our 12 and 16 year old daughters with us the extra space was very welcome. We used the sleeper sofa to give us extra room in the small beds (they are fulls not Queens!) and found it to be very comfortable (firm mattress) when compared to other sleeper sofas. We took advantage of the free Honors members continental breakfast. Nothing special bagels, cereal, fruit and pastries ( no hot food). It was quick and easy then off to the parks. Shuttles worked well and you can walk to the Downtown Disney bus terminal if you prefer. (across the street from the hotel). We walked to Downtown Disney the first night had dinner and of course did some shopping easy walk.

We used the Meers car service to and from the airport found it convienent and easy to use $75.00 to hotel & $55.00 back. Ride is a town car. Driver was kind enought to let us make a quick stop to pick up some basics at a near by grocery store. We also used the cars to go to Universal since there is always one out front and then road a cab back. $37.00 to Universal cab back will vary based on traffic we had a 27.00 fare back. About a 10 - 15 minute ride.

You can get half day tickets in the hotel disney store. This is great if you want to take a break from the Disney parks and just go after 4pm. These are for the convention
participants but all you need to do is tell them you are with whatever convention is at the property that week. $48 bucks for these tickets nice savings.

Did not eat much at the property had the breakfast buffet one morning it was large with plenty of choices. Kids eat free with adult purchase. There is a store open 24/7, The Market Place that we frequented every night for snacks before bed.

Two pools, two hot tubs and a kiddie pool nothing special but they were welcome after a day in the park. They closed at 11:00PM.

Overall the Hotel worked fine for our needs we will use it again if we have Hilton Points.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griffina15317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

After checking in and returning from lunch we discovered that the carpet was so wet we could not place anything on the floor except our wheeled luggage. We called front desk and were told there was no comparable room to move us to. [This hotel was by no means full]. They said they would send us a fan to dry it out but it never arrived. We had to wear shoes in our room for 2 days. It never dried out completely. This is a very shoddy way to treat any guests but inexcusable for Hilton Honors members.
For the most part the people were very friendly and the location is great bot i cannot recommend this hotel to anyone now.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton as they offer the Disney Extra Magic Hours and we got a decent hotel without the disney prices. Previous reviews had been a bit hit and miss so i was a little wary but could not have been more wrong.
Check in was smooth and efficient, we got a 10th floor room with a view of the contemporary resort in the distance which meant we got to watch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom from our room every night it was great. From John the valet and Matthew the bellboy the staff could not have been more helpful and informative. It gave me a good feel about the place from the start.
The room was clean and tidy, yes you could say the hotel is still in the 80's in certain parts of the internal decor but our room was fine and modern. Cleaned evry day and toiletries refreshed as we would expect.
Location was excellent we walked over to downtown Disney. Really not as daunting as some of the reviews make the experience sound !. It was a stroll through the lovely gardens of the Hilton cross over the road using the crossing and you are on the Disney Marketplace.
We used the Shuttle buses to get to and from Disney, always on time and as the Hilton was the first pick up seating was never an issue. On the way back from the parks they could get busy as each bus picks up and drops at two parks. We had one really cramped bus ( and i mean they crammed us in !) but once out of about 16 times is really not bad.
We ate in the Andiamo Italian Restaurant. The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent and lots of it, so i would recommend this. Prices in the 24 hour market are somewhat expensive, we used the Winn Dixie a mile up the road to buy necessities. If you dont want to eat in Disney or the hotel there are an abundance of restaurants a short drive up the road.
The pools were fine, lovely and warm and quite quiet. Our 3 year old loved the kids pool and the 2 other adult pools were great. No problem with getting beds or towels, and the pools are open till 11pm.
We would most definitley return to this hotel, great value for money !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlhm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

Hilton is a fantastic hotel! Its very neat and their service was appreciated by one and all in my family! my only recommendation is that they should make wi-fi free for all

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukadvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Great hotel - very nice rooms and excellent pools and location - only let down was the price of food but there are plenty of choices nearby in downtown Disney.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triprater034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing