We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #146 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
jupiter,Florida
2 reviews
“very great service”
Reviewed March 1, 2010

VERY nice hotel every thing was wonderful ! i recommend this hotel for anyone and everyone. Its new and clean. The service was amazing they do all your needs fast and simple.They help you with anything you need help with.The pool is AMAZING ! soo much fun for kids and adults.I can honestly say this hotel is the best ! I will be attending again. High tech and full of luxury ! The rooms are very well decorated very nice to be in. The beds are soo comfortable I could sleep in them all day. I love this hotel ! ! ! !
-the pikes

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    1,646
    734
    285
    168
See reviews for
1,841
819
104
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This hilton is located just steps away from Downtown Disney. It was GREAT for our girl's weekend in Orlando. Shopping and shuttles to the Disney parks were steps away. The beds were very comfy and although the hotel does not serve a complimentary breakfast, there is a well stocked 24 hours coffee and snack shop next to the front desk. Breakfast items were reasonably priced and we ate every morning for under $5.00. The carpeting in our room was a bit worn and the door to the adjoining room next to ours was not totally soundproof, but for the $99.00 per night AAA rate, you can't go wrong. Yes, the shuttle busses are a bit of a wait sometimes, but, again, it's free transportation. We just relaxed and enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piti, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I loved this hotel! I loved the location, I found it to be in a better lacation then even the Disney hotels and for a fraction of the price too! We could just walk out side the hotel and cross the street just to find ourselfs in front of the Down Town Disneys entrance and bussing. You could take the busses from the hotel or you could walk around DTD and then just take one of the busses at the entrance.
I loved the little dining (Coventing Mill) and the little lobby store. Most of all I loved eating at Benihanas!
At the end of a long day at any park or Disney hotel we could just take a bus to DTD and walk across the street to our hotel, a very short 2-5 minute walk

The only flaws that I can think of are; you can hear much noise through the room walls. I also did not like that most of the front loddy/checkin area was curtained of for renovations? You think that they would not do this during peak season(we stayed here through Christmas week) and that they would wait till the traffic flow was at a minimum?
Other then that we had a great Christmas in Orlando staying at the Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieDuenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We chose this hotel as it was located close to Downtown Disney and provided the perks of a disney hotel without the high costs. We were really pleased with our choice. The rooms were spacious and immaculately kept and the staff were incredibly helpful and very efficient. On first impression I was worried it was more of a conference hotel, but it is very child friendly and the character breakfast was a great way to start our holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

One of the reasons I chose this hotel was that the hotel offered service to all 4 of Disney's parks. When I called the hotel directly, they told me the buses were convenient and that there was no need to get a rental car. What she failed to tell me was that if you are staying here during off-season, the bus schedule is half what it normally is. Instead of having a bus for each theme park, there is one bus that goes to two theme parks (ie: Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom) and that this bus also picks up at 3 other hotels. Our worst experience took us 1 hour and 40 minutes to get from Magic Kingdom back to the hotel via Animal Kingdom. We complained to the manager who gave us a free breakfast, but said the bus service is always cut during off season. (Apparently the reservationist was not informed of this.) We managed to use Disney transportation (as the hotel is across the street from Downtown Disney), but always had to go to a Disney hotel first to take another bus to the theme park. While this was more complicated, the longest we were on two buses was 40 minutes. If you are looking for convenience to the Disney Parks, this is NOT the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Green24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

You cant beat the location and that is what you pay for, the rooms and beds are small. The make you pay for extras that even smaller chain hotels give you for free. There is no free wi-fi, its $19 a day as well is parking, those all should be free for what you pay for this hotel. The pool area is nice, not really resort quality though, they did not charge us the resort fee which was nice, since it was so cold. Most hotels will give you coffee in the morning, but here unless you are extra special its $3.00 a cup....yes thats picky. They have a nice market place to get extras right in the hotel, which is nice. The location is great, but if you have a car there are much better options....this is really a business hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluthebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

This hotel is below the normal standard of Hilton Hotels but as a value for money proposition, it was excellent. The location is excellent and isserved by a free bus shuttle to the parks. All in all, it was a good choice and I would reccommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howards2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing