We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable 4-star hotel, across the street from Downtown disney with shuttle to parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
San Jose, CA
1 review
“Very Comfortable 4-star hotel, across the street from Downtown disney with shuttle to parks”
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is great for family with children. The rooms are comfortable and roomy, the pools are big enough and great for the kids. But the location is the primary reason why I chose this hotel over numerous other ones in the same area. It's just across the street from downtown disney, so if you want to grab a bite upon returning from the parks, you're not limited to the choices at the hotel. The in-house restaurants are good. We tried the Italian restaurant and the Japanese grill place (Benihana) and they are both above average. There is also a Disney character buffet at the cafe every Sunday, and my 3-year old just loved it. There are free shuttles to all the disney parks as well, so there's no need to drive. There are 2 downsides to this hotel. One is the price for the restaurants and the convenient stores are all on the expensive side (staff said: "You're in Disney World after all"). Also, our room was not cleaned for 2 separate days during our 1+ week trip. It must have been an oversight. The staff are all friendly though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    1,657
    745
    290
    172
See reviews for
1,865
825
107
1,010
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had a good experience at the Hilton. We were at Disney for the Epcot Food and Wine Festival and wanted a hotel close to the theme park and not targeted for kids. This hotel was a good choice. The buses were very convenient. The room was nice, although the beds (double) seemed a little small. There were several food choices and the 24 hour market was very handy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The service at this hotel is great. We were hanging out by the pool side and it started to rain. The staff member moved an umbrella over to where we were at so that we wouldn't get wet. Hotel is clean and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapigirlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed last year over Thanksgiving week and have to again this year as well for a competition my daughter does. It is OK. The food is nothing special and the breakfast buffet is ridiculous at $20 a person. The rooms are clean, but nothing special...just your standard hotel room, and the staff is friendly. I think it is outrageous what they charge for parking ($10/day) and also charge $10/day for internet. I stay in a lot of hotels and haven't paid for internet in a very long while...even at cheaper hotel chains. The price is decent but when you figure in $70/week for parking and $70/week for internet, the value is not that great. Bring your own breakfast food or go elsewhere for breakfast. The buffet is nothing spectacular and definitely not worth $20 a person. The Italian restaraunt needs more food choices. My daughter wanted a simple Chicken Alfredo dish and they had nothing even close. Much more "fancy" choices than people with children need or want. The bar/grill was just OK, kind of pricey and the service was VERY slow. The pools are nice and clean and it's a very brief walk to Downtown Disney, which is great for shopping and eating choices. We will stay here again because we have to but if we had a choice, we would certainly go elsewhere as we have stayed in much better locations in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sybil318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

If you are going for a commando -style theme park vacation, you won't be disappointed. This hotel is very convenient. Large rooms with very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, adequate bathrooms, and convenient additional sink outside the bathroom. Well-priced 24 hr market for pastries, snacks, drinks, ice cream etc. 2 very well-sized pools and hot tubs (one luke warm, other HOT!). Nice gym. Several restaurants I did not try. However, expensive room service (additional charges) and Internet is not included! Beware the time share rep. She'll give you some useful coupons for downtown disney but then offer you a time share presentation with $100 discount for theme park admission. You may be interested in these Hilton vacation clubs but I suspect it'd be a high pressure sales talk. We went to the Disney timeshare talk (via the stands and reps at Disney) cuz we wanted to learn more and there was absolutely no pressure and we each got a $15 gift card. You can buy park admissions, transportation etc from the helpful concierge just to the right of the time share rep. Beware the thin walls. Security is quite available though to help. We got this through online bidding on Priceline for $69 US/night. It's not as luxurious as other "resort" category hotels in Priceline's hotels (such as the Hyatt Grand Cypress where we stayed last time) but super for the Priceline bid price especially as this hotel does not have a resort fee.
Location is excellent with free hotel shuttles to all the parks. Downtown Disney (for restaurants, shopping, and Disney shuttles to resorts only) is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. This can't be beat. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel to get you to/fro the airport (#111; 1 hour), Universal Studios (#50,#8, then #37; 45 mins), Seaworld (#50; 25 mins).
Walk across the pool area to Downtown Disney and have dinners at Earl of Sandwich! Fantastic salads and hot sandwiches for $5.95. So good, we ate there 4 times. Use the free regular shuttles to the parks. There is no better way to get to the parks (no transfers and stops). Take Bus 111 from the airport for $2 to get right to the hotel (downtown disney stop), steps away. It's about a 55 minute ride. Buy breakfast before riding the shuttle and hitting the parks at the most convenient 24-hour market in the hotel. The $2.75 raspberry turnovers and Starbucks coffee are superb.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yvrgirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Great hotel, lots of amenities, but it is very big and has plenty of conventions ,so slightly impersonal. Had a room on the 10th floor, which was very clean, great view and the amenities were very good. Great for walking to downtown Disney, with it's great restaurants and Disney shops, also the park buses were very frequent . Only small problems were paying for parking and cost for internet. 24 hr marketplace for snacks was a plus. Only hotel off Disney that gives extra magic hours !!!! a real plus that must be used.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights before a business trip. We would have stayed longer if the business had been in Orlando and not West Palm Beach. Room and bathroom were spotless. Crabtree & Evelyn products in bathroom, very nice and these were replenished when needed. Very friendly staff in the Disney store in the hotel where we bought our Disney tickets. In-room movies a bit expensive at $14.99 each! Wonderful location, a 5 min walk over the road to Downtown Disney, great for evening entertainment. Room very quiet despite being close to very busy road. Very nice pool area, although we didn't use it because our stay was so short. Expensive car parking at $10+ per day. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tupsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#125 of 338 in Orlando
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing