We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First family vacation and Best vacation ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #142 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Ridgewood, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First family vacation and Best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked this hotel part of a package and everything came out as expected or maybe even better! Comfortable clean and spacious room. Breakfast was exquisite and the kids were thrilled! Being able to rent unlimited disney movies for the kids was the best and kiddy pool and arcade just made it better. 5 min walk to downtown disney was awesome! First family vacation and the expectations were incredible. Definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
What a great family memory. I am so happy we were part of it! Thank you for sharing your magical experience, and for recommending our hotel to friends and family. I'm sure they're expectations will also be met.

All my best,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    1,606
    697
    274
    160
See reviews for
1,776
789
102
949
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beachwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was great to stay at this hotel. Access to the early morning hours at the parks was a great benefit and helped us get to several rides/experiences that we would have otherwise waited for hours for. The rooms were clean and well taken care of as were the other facilities. The hotel is just across the road from Downtown Disney and a short drive from area restaurants. The only disappointment was the shuttle to the Disney parks. They only came twice an hour and traveled to multiple hotels and two of the theme parks. Each one-way trip could be up to 45 minutes in length. It was much easier to drive to the parks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ari Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Our room on the 9th floor (not the side with a view...) was comfortable & clean. Oddly, there were no towel racks in the bathroom or vanity area. It was as if the room had been painted and someone forgot to install. ? There were crying children in the room next to us and we heard every word of their tantrums. Luckily, we had a white noise machine with us otherwise I don't think we ever would've slept.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Lunch & beverage service provided for my conference were excellent. As another reviewer mentioned, the temperatures in the meeting rooms were wildly inconsistent.
Pools were beautiful & well-maintained. Skip Benihana unless you are forced to eat there. Lots of screaming, park-exhausted kids and harried waiters. The Italian restaurant was EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: 9th floor.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rebster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Clean and convenient, this was a great home base for our days at Disney. Shuttle buses to all things Disney from the hotel and Disney Downtown across the street. The Marketplace on the ground floor facilitated snacks and coffee and that bottle of wine to unwind at the end of the day. Competent, friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kgollan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

When I came in to Disney world it was not far from the entrance at all! I think this hilton is very good when I checked in into the hotel the lobby was nice it looked up to date the check in lady was also nice she told us everything ex needed to know beacouse this is are 1st downtown Disney non Disney resort hotel so we did not know what is what she told us about our bus SCEDULE times and Are room number the rooms are nice I do think they need to be refurbish the rooms when we left there was a Peking lot. Parked in a space and the next morning a guy told us that was reserved parking and and there was NO SIGHN AT ALL THAT SAYS THAT IS RESERVED PARKING he also said do not leave it unattended so it does not get towed if it did I would of got my attorney that was the diss impoundment part

Room Tip: Get a room in the 9 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Antrim
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days in Jun/July for our first family Orlando experience and we were not disappointed. The rooms are basically the same layout as every other Hilton I have stayed in but since we were here to visit Disney and not to live in the rooms they were sufficient for our needs. The facilities are what really make this hotel perfect...2 good sized pools for when you want to recharge between the parks, good choice of reasonably priced on site eating options with John T's bar our own favourite, and most importantly if you aren't travelling with a car - an excellent shuttle service to all the Disney parks which was always on time and had you at any park within 30 mins. There is also the onsite cafe/store for snacks as well as hotel gift store and official disney merchandise outlet, free dvd rentals if you are bored and free wifi throughout the hotel. Didn't use the concierge services as we were all ticketed up in advance but the desk always seemed well staffed. As with all hotels, there were some opportunities for improvement - in room amenities could be restocked more regularly and the female breakfast service staff obviously aren't morning people but aside from these slight niggles our stay was almost perfect. Oh and almost forgot to mention Downtown Disney is no more than 5 mins walk away if you fancy a change of scenery, with lots of eating, drinking and shopping options. If you are travelling outside disney area and are thinking of using taxis, carefully consider the time of day before making choice....if you are outside peak hours then taxis may be cheapest option, otherwise a fixed rate town car may be best (eg a trip to discovery cove was $20 incl tips in taxi for a straight run while a town car charge for the return was double glazed that). Needless to say I would highly recommend the Hilton LBV for a disney vacation....in fact the only mistake we made was choosing a different hotel as a base for universal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am glad you chose us for your Disney experience, and even happier we met your expectations! I hope you consider us when in the area - even if going to Universal!

Have a magical day,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked this hotel on Expedia. Check in was fast and efficient . That was the good part Things went down after that. Received vouchers for complimentary water DVD rental and wifi code. Initial thoughts were that is what you expect from a Hilton. At this point in the stay it was looking like 5 stars.

When we got to the room things started to go down hill. The first thing that hit us was a stale smell when we entered the room. The resort was built in the 70s and the design was from that era. Decor was out dated and badly in need of refurbishment, bathroom was poor and dirty. Beds were no better than ok.

The real shock came at check out we were charged $37 for parking and resort fee. This was made up of $15 for parking and $22 for a resort fee. Remember the complimentary water and wifi at check in it was no longer compliment at checkout.

Pro: Location, check in efficiency

Con: stale room ,poor decor , out dated, wifi charge, parking charge,

I never give a hotel above a rating of 3 if they do not have complimentary wifi add the parking charge and poor standard of room, that is the reason I gave a 1 star rate.

Orlando has number of hotels south international drive would be a better option as there is a lot of work being done at downtown Disney.

If you stay at the Hilton it is not what the brand portraits.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We're so glad we had the chance to serve you and your family during your travels to our area. We appreciate your candid comments about the amenity costs and will keep them in mind as we reevaluate our offerings. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and welcome any additional suggestions you may have that will make our hotel your number one choice in Orlando.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing