We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed 5 nts in June 2014. Hotel is clean, rooms are clean. Very convenient location to downtown Disney which is literally across the street. All staff are very friendly. The food in both restaurants is good, but service is slow. Go to Disney and eat instead.

Seems like lots of people are awake late/returning late and my room had a gap on bottom of front door, so I heard people talking/walking in hall as late as 2am every night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the freeway will have freeway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,478)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 4,478 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Only in town for one night but all went great. Best part was dinner...we ate at their Italian restaurant onsite and it was delicious! Julie was our server and she couldn't have done a better job. She was kind, attentive, great personality and all around on point. She was quite busy, but this did not effect her performance! She even went out of her way to get us a coffee from another part of the hotel since we aren't big fans of Starbucks! Great experience all around. Thank you Julie!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for leaving such great comment about your experience within the hotel, especially with Julie in Andiamo's, she certainly is an asset to our hotel, and we are absolutely lucky to have her. If you'd like the best service, come see her again!

Until next time!
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotels best feature is its great location being only 5 mins walk from Downtown Disney.
Rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel facilities excellent overall as you would expect from a hilton.

We accepted the extra $26 resort fee which included some drink vouchers and dvd rentals. You would also expect it included parking as they issue you with a gate pass at check in.
We were a bit disappointed to find we had been charged $14 a night parking regardless which is a little underhand and sneaky of a place a nice as this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zooks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this Hilton while vacationing in Orlando. My family took the trolley to Epcot then returned for dinner. Initially we made reservations at Benihana's in the hotel, but that benihana was ridiculous, more like a chuck-e-cheese. Instead, my family ate at Andiamo bistro which was wonderful. Great atmosphere, delicious food, and great service (Thanks Julie.)
The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. The pool, bar, and gym were also very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

You can search around and find other hotels with great service, clean rooms and friendly employees, but where can you find a hotel that has all of that, plus comfortable beds, lots of towels and a shower head that really knows how to deliver???? RIGHT HERE! We originally booked this hotel because it is on Disney property and eligible for the extra Disney hours at the parks, plus it is literally across the street from Downtown Disney, and our favorite restaurant, Earl of Sandwich. All of these things working together, along with very reasonable rates (even with the daily resort fee), makes this an unbeatable place to stay when doing Disney. We will absolutely be back. We were here for eight nights and had no adverse issues at all.

Room Tip: We had a 9th floor room on the front of the hotel, which afforded a great view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 684KurtZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The room was very comfortable & clean. I was here for a conference & my wife relaxed at the hotel pool where she met Linda. She took great care of my wife - and then me after my conference ended. We had such a good time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Everything was great. The staff was very friendly and treated you like royalty. The food was good and the cocktails were great. Valet a little expensive. Poolside is nice with outside bar. Conference rooms where large and layed out well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Whether you are staying with us for a conference or on leisure we are here to make you feel comfortable. It is wonderful to read you had a great time, and we hope to host you in the near future.

All my best,
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#127 of 340 in Orlando
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $143 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing