We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would NEVER stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
upstate, NY
1 review
“Would NEVER stay here again!”
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We stayed here the first week of October 2008. It was our honeymoon. We booked through jetblue getaways, requesting a non-smoking king room. When we got there the hotel was full and they only had a room with 2 double beds...but they promised to get us a king room ASAP. So 3 days later we got our king. The first room smelled musty and felt damp. There was black mold on the bathroom walls and we thought that was bad... then when we got the king room it smelled even mustier, and when we took off our shoes the carpets were damp! The wallpaper was coming off the walls and there was even more black mold in the bathroom! The only way to get the room to feel more liveable and less like a humidor was to turn on the HEAT!!! and it was in the 80's that week. The front desk staff was very nice but they didn't seem to take our complaints seriously, I think we would have had to throw a complete fit in the middle of the lobby to get anything taken care of. We would NOT recommed this hotel to anyone who expects to be a little pampered while away from home, this was NOTHING like other Hiltons we have stayed at!

We did like to convenient shuttles to the parks, the extra magic hours and the REALLY close location to Disney Downtown though...

  • Liked — location to downtown disney, shuttles to disney parks
  • Disliked — the rooms were terrible and in need of major work!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cross33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,547
    1,664
    755
    295
    174
See reviews for
1,880
827
107
1,020
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We spent 7 nights at the Hilton. This resort is a great value for the price. The hotel has several restaurants on site which are reasonably priced, including a very nice Italian restaurant where kids eat free Thurs - Sun….which is amazing since it seem that nothing is free at Disney! Staff was helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean, fresh, comfortable and quiet. The beds are super comfortable. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite which was awesome with two small kids. Lots of room for snacks, toys, crib, etc. The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is good but can be very crowded. The breakfast at Covington Mill is better if you have the time and especially if you have vouchers for the continental breakfast buffet.. You can upgrade to the hot breakfast buffet for $4 with the vouchers. We walked from the hotel to Downtown Disney a few times. Very convenient! Also, the buses to the parks from the hotel leave promptly every 30 mins and are very reliable. We used them exclusively. The kids loved the pools, especially the little kiddie pool. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable and walking distance to Downtown Disney
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I located this hotel as other posters here did through Priceline but booked directly through the Hilton website- At first I was skeptical on the price when booking, especially since many of the so-called premium Disney resorts have the audacity to charge upwards of $350 a night, but make no mistake; you will sacrifice nothing in quality by staying here.

The Hilton WDW is very big with a large pool, fountains and nice landscaping. There are additional shops and several restaurants & bars within the hotel. The helpful staff have a cheerful, Disney-ish attitude in keeping with the hotel's location. The rooms are standard but comfy- the hotel is a little older than others in the area but is still bright and clean.

The Hilton WDW is a short 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney, Pleasure Island and Disney Quest along with all the cool theme restaurants and shops. They offer free shuttle service to all Disney parks. Internet is $10 a day and the parking was free.

As long as this rate seems set at $99 a night, you cant lose here.

  • Liked — Cheap & Convenient
  • Disliked — Nothing Bad
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecrossbowkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Since we booked on priceline we paid far less than the regular rate so we started off on a great foot!

The best part about this hotel was that for a young couple, without kids, it wasn't as full of rug rats as the value Disney Properties would have been. The pool and jacuzzi was refreshing and made for the perfect end to each day.

The front Desk clerk, Katie, went above and beyond and was by far the best greeter I've ever had at a hotel. The bus service to the park was well worth it. We basically rented a car and parked it in the lot for the length of our stay.

We did feel the prices in the marketplace in the lobby were way to expensive. $1.50 for a banana? No thanks.

However, the room service was WONDERFUL. Instead of going out to a resturant after a long day at the park we were able to stay in our PJs and order from the menu. $11 for various entrees and a side, plux tax and all came to under $30.

The best part was we didn't have to shower, shave, get dressed, drive, and wait for a table. And, that was about the amount we would have spent anyway on a meal.

The rooms were more than comfortable and I'm sure they were better than the value resorts at Disney. What a great trip, and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — the priceline price, the pool, and the room service. FREE PARKING!
  • Disliked — prices in the marketplace cafe
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We stayed at the Hilton for eight nights arriving on 29 August 2008.

Our stay was wonderful. I was initially quite worried that we were only paying $99 per night which seemed considerably cheaper than the other Downtown Disney hotels however, on arrival I need not have worried as initial impressions were great - our hotel looked the best in Downtown Disney.

The room was great - very comfy bed, good amount of space, fridge, nice shower, great Crabtree and Evelyn toliletries - everything we needed.

Location is perfect - literally across the road from Downtown Disney. Hotel have a walkway which takes you from their back door by the lift, past the pool and right to the pavement - then just a simple crossing into Downtown - literally 5 minute walk from your room. This was great as so much closer than other hotels. So niceto simply be able to pop over to Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe or the shops.....

Didn't eat in the hotel restaurants as much more exciting (and practically as close to pop over to Downtown Disney) but did use Mainstreet Market. Really handy - this store/cafe is open 24 hours - perfect for muffin and a coffee for breakfast and for a snack and drick when returning from the park - realy good prices. Other thing to menton is Character Breakfast in the Covington Mill restaurant on a Sunday morning until 11am - I would recommend this as one of the only places you do not have to book for a Character dining experience - breakfast buffet about $18 for adults or can choose off menu.

Two swimming pools - v clean, with very comfy sunloungers and no one ever seemed to use them - very quiet - open from sunrise through until about 11pm. My fiancee also used the gym and was very impressed with this.

Buses to the parks run every 30 minutes - on the hour and half hour - only issue is that drivers don't always stick to the timetable so do get their 10 minutes before. Also one bus runs to Magic Kingdom and on to Animal Kingdom and then the other bus runs to Epcot and the Studios therefore, up to 30 minute journey if going to AK and the Studios. BUT, good service as no need to pay for parking, friendly drivers, comfy bus PLUS you will always get a seat coming from the Hilton as the bus starts her (and then on to two other hotels).

Other thing to mention is the Extra Magic Hours - this is the only hotel in Downtown Disney which gives you this - can enter the parks an hour early ad more importantly stay 3 hours later - this works on rotation - a different park each morning and each night. Do remember to take your room key though and show this at the park to get your wrist band. And if you buy anything in the parks, this can get delivered back to the Hilton free of charge.

All in all great stay and if go back to Orlando, would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We just returned from a week-long stay at this resort. We were originally booked for the Hilton Grand Vacations Resort on I Drive, however when we kept checking and got a $94 rate, we switched...especially because we were not going to get the HHonors points at the HGVR.

Upon arrival before noon we were immediately checked in. We were supposed to be upgraded to a suite (Diamond Member) but there were none available at this time, however we would be moved the next day to a room with a better view. Our room was on the 7th floor and was a king room. It was one of the recently renovated rooms but was rather on the small side (reminded us more of a cruiseship stateroom rather than a hotel room). We left the hotel to go to Animal Kingdom and while we were gone it rained very heavily. Upon our return to the hotel it was literally raining through the windows in our room. It was not just a little leak, it was pouring in. We called to the desk and spoke to the manager on duty and explained that we could not stay in this room with this problem. Incredibly enough, a suite just happened to become available for us.

We were moved to room 444...and I will give this room a great rating. It was a nice suite (the size of two regular rooms) with a wet bar area, dining table, desk, sofa sleeper and a murphy bed. We were at first rather concerned about the murphy bed, however it was quite comfortable and we had no problems sleeping at all.

The service that we received from everyone at this hotel was great. Everyone was very concerned that we were having a great stay and provided very superior service. The service associates that cleaned the rooms were all very nice and greeted us very graciously when we saw them in the halls in the mornings. The person that cleaned our suite was always concerned that everything was to our liking in our room.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice. This was complimentary for us because the towers lounge was under renovation. The small convenience store in the lobby was nice as well, however it certainly did have convenience store prices ($4.00 for a can of Pringles...$4.75 for a bottle of water). Coming in late after being in the parks, it was very nice to have this option available without leaving the property.

The transportation that is provided to the Disney parks is great. The buses run twice every hour...on the hour and on the half hour. The buses to the parks stop just at the two other hotels on the same side of the street before going to the parks. The buses to the water parks stop at all of the other Hotel Plaza Boulevard hotels (so that is 5 other stops). It is a bit time consuming, but it still got us there in plenty of time. This availability of transportation actually made this the first Disney trip that we have taken and not rented a car...so we saved so much $$ by taking the Mears shuttle to/from the airport/hotel...and we didn't have to pay to park at the parks.

The only issue for us with the buses (and it was not really an issue at all but worth mentioning if it will help someone) was that the buses to the water parks run only twice in the morning and twice at closing, so if you want to come back early you need to be a bit creative. What this means is that we had to take one of the Disney resort buses to one of the Disney resorts (we chose Caribbean Beach since it is the closest to the Hilton property) and then transfer to one of the Disney buses to Downtown Disney and then walk across the street to the hotel. Disney resort buses do not go directly from parks/water parks to Downtown Disney, so this transfer is necessary. The first time we did it we were very lucky because the Downtown Disney bus was right in front of us, so we literally got off the bus and got right on the bus in front of us. The other time we did it we had to wait just a bit for the Downtown Disney bus, but not a problem.

The location of this hotel is great for shopping/dining at Downtown Disney. We walked there every day for some reason or another.

The pools/whirlpool were very nice and never very crowded at all. I remember the crowds at the pools at the Disney resorts and this was nothing like that. The pools are heated, but the water was just the right temperature to still be refreshing after a long day in the parks. There were two whirlpools and one was hot while one was cool.

Side note...on our first day I stopped a gentleman while we were at the bus stop just to ask if we were at the right location. He was actually an associate for the Hilton Grand Vacations Resorts. He asked us if we would like to go to a presentation and receive $100 in cash. We asked how long and he said 2 hours. We went to the presentation on our third day and it did last two hours, however it was by no means a high-pressure environment. We simply told them that we aren't the kind of people to make decisions like this while we are on vacation and we were excused to the front desk where we were presented with a crisp new $100 bill and sent on our way back to the hotel. It was the easiest $100 we made in a long while.

Overall, we kept finding ourselves saying "Why would we stay anywhere else when we come to Disney?" We've stayed in the moderate Disney resorts that would be at the same pricepoint as this resort and the accommodations in this hotel are much nicer than those of the Disney resorts. Additionally, this is the only hotel on Hotel Plaza Boulevard that has the "Extra Magic Hours" at the parks that are normally only available to Disney resort guests. To us, for the price, this property offers all of the perks of a Disney resort with much nicer appointments and amenities and as long as it stays within the same pricepoint we will certainly be staying here for future Disney vacations.

  • Liked — Location Location Location
  • Disliked — Rain pouring in windows in original room.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhsolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

We were in Florida for about 2 weeks, and wanted to drop by Downtown Disney for at least a day. We checked carefully before to find out what kind of traveling we'D have to do if we stayed at a cheaper place a little further from the Disney grounds, but we're both glad we decided to stay at this resort - it was a blast!

The room was very clean, extremely comfortable, a bit small and not the greatest view - but we didn't get the deluxe room because of our limited budget. Valet parking was there (included in the room cost), and just coming up to the hotel was very luxurious!

We went to the pool for half the first day, and everything was in order, except for the spa which was not usable at that moment - mainenance of the pumps was necessary, but I appreciated the fact they blocked it off to the public, so that kids don't run into it and get hurt.
Big swimming pools, bar next to it, we had great strawberry daiquiris while swimming, had a blast doing it! Towels on hand, and clean everywhere.

We also were within walking distance of Downtown Disney - so we went shopping. It was much better to walk there than to wait for the shuttle, which is common to all the hotels and takes forever to come around. Saw a bunch of stuff, and for those looking for souvenirs, the Disney shops and Lego store are really cool to visit!
Went back to the hotel for a nap and changed to go to the nightclubs in D.Disney. Obviously, this time around, we took the shuttle because of my fiancée's heels. We had an amazing time bar hopping, but the cost of booze was tragically inappropriate.

All in all, check-in-out were easy, service was very good, cleanliness and politeness galore - all of what contributed to make us LOVE Hilton hotels. We were even offered a 5000$ trip because we were Hilton Honors members, but dates were not appropriate (besides, there's always a catch!)

The moral of this story: if you're going to Disney, stay close to the place. For the price difference, it's not worth going elsewhere. Spend a few bucks on yourself, and have fun!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — not enough time to visit it all!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couzin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing