We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Macomb, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great place to stay for the price and location to Disney!!! We enjoyed a nice long weekend there in place of our Vacation Club which wasn't avaliable. Transportation to the parks was great and always on time. The bed was extremely comfortable. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,546
    1,664
    756
    295
    174
See reviews for
1,880
828
107
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I would recommend this hotel, the staff is excellent and very friendly. Excellent location to Downtown Disney, and the shuttle service to the parks is fantastic. The extra magic hours are also a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello Jason T, thank you for pointing out our great perk of the extra magic hours, we sure are lucky to be able to share it with Disney.

All my best,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista has a great restaurant called Andiamo Orlando where you are treated so special. Especially by their server, Julie. They are very close to downtown Disney so it is easy to walk to rather than take the bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTEL8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. It's the closest hotel to downtown Disney which is across the street. The downtown Disney hotels have their own shuttles. The hilton is the first pickup and drop off. Hotel and staff are great. I gave the rooms a 4 because the hotel is a little older. No big deal as they were perfectly fine. Overall, had a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khsu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I appreciate your review, and very happy you had a wonderful time with us. Come visit again!

Best regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've stayed here a few times. The last being in April. If our preferred hotel (Hilton Bonnet Creek) is booked we usually will try to stay here. You can't beat the location of the hotel. Especially, being able to walk across the street to Downtown Disney. We've always found the staff to be friendly, courteous & helpful. The pool area and the grounds are nice.But, during this stay I found our room to be a bit dirty & getting tired and old. As a Hilton Honor Member it's a little disappointing to have to say that. Because of the location...We'd probably stay here again. But, if we do...it's because our first choice has no availability.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We reserved an excellent AAA deal for the Memorial Holiday $ tops in the area. This hotel is part of the Disney family so we were able to take part in the Disney transport network and also use the extra magic hours. Few people ,cool weather = YAY !! Being at Magic Kingdom at 3 A.M. riding space mountain sure is magical :)
This hotel is right next to Downtown Disney, you are only a cross walk away. The hotel has a nice pool open 24 hrs, 3 restaurants, a sports bar , and our favorite café / market open and staffed 24 hrs where you can order Starbucks coffee, fresh pizza, or a hot sandwich any time of the day/ night. Our room was exceptionally clean, got my wife's nose seal of approval (she is very picky). Most definitely coming back here,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigLou35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend to take our kids to Disney. It is conveniently located on property, and right across the street from DownTown Disney, so that is nice. They run a shuttle to the parks every 30 minutes if you would rather not drive or pay for parking at the parks.

It was well priced for us, and the only real problems we had were that they kept charging $150 deposits to our credit card. 3 times within the first 24 hours. Not a huge deal, but annoying. My only other complaint was the wi-fi - the code they gave us kept expiring while online, so that was frustrating as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing