We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #143 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our fourth time to Florida and we have previously stayed in the Best Western Lake Buena Vista but decided to upgrade this time to the Hilton, and what a great decision that was.

Check in was prompt and the staff at the desk were extremely welcoming, providing us with information about the resort and the buses to the parks. We had requested a view of Downtown Disney which also gave us an opportunity to see the fireworks in the distance at night. The room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of space and light and complete with a sofa bed also.

Breakfast in the hotel was great. We stayed for a little over a week and got to experience two character breakfasts and there was plenty of food available in the buffet (which we opted for each morning). There was also a mini mart on site which was great for getting snacks and drinks at night when we arrived back from the parks. We had dinner in the hotel one or two nights, at the bar, which had a good menu. Had we not been in such close proximity to Downtown Disney we probably would have eaten in one of the other two restaurants also.

The location is brilliant-right next to Downtown Disney with plenty of choice for food and entertainment at night time. The buses for the parks seemed to be more frequent on this visit. I'm not sure if they have consciously worked to improve this since we were last in Disney World but previously we could have been waiting 45-1 hr sometimes for the right shuttle bus to come along, but the service seems to have improved. It's worth noting that we stayed in June too - high season, but had no problem getting onto the bus.

The concierge also arranged transport for us to Universal/Islands of Adventure on two days which wasn't too expensive and arranged a game of golf and a lesson with the course pro for a member of our party, which was extremely enjoyable.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. You expect a certain standard from a well known chain such as Hilton and the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista certainly met this standard and more.

Room Tip: Corner room overlooking Downtown Disney provide great natural light and a lovely view of Downtown Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UFeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    1,640
    722
    283
    163
See reviews for
1,818
811
102
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

No courtesy vans or shuttles to and from airport, no microwave in room, definitely not within walking distance of anything except Disney Marketplace, and no courtesy wifi. Wifi was $9.95 per day per device. Their transportation of choice, Mears Transportation, was paid for round trip both to and from airport, and more importantly, to and from Universal Studios. The night we contracted, a Wednesday, left us with a no-show pickup. After discussion with the dispatcher, we received a pickup on Thursday night, however, the trip back to the hotel was another no-show. Thank goodness for a kind shuttle driver and extra kind bus driver going to other locations from Mears, who secured us a taxi ride gratis. Concierge was great, housekeepers were great, hotel workers were great, pools were great, but the transport company and the lack of basic courtesies, such as wifi, room microwave, and shuttle to and from airport, along with exhorbitant prices in the hotel marketplace for simple items, made this a not-so-great deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers21075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went up to visit the mouse this past weekend and needed a place to crash after the parks on Saturday. As a Hilton Diamond I used some points and booked a room for saturday. Checked in around 4 and used the hilton desk where there was no wait. Upgraded to a double doored suite which was 2x size of the regular room. Pool area is great to relax after long day at parks. Parking at 14 per day is par for the course. but convenient. Will stay again as its right across from downtown disney.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpinmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
338 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've been here before for business meetings, and recently stayed again. The hotel is a bit dated, but it is well maintained. My room was comfortable and clean. The service was prompt and friendly. I was in the bar one night with a few companions, and the service was a bit slow, but that was due to a lack of staffing, not any deficiency with the quality of the staff.

There is a Benihana on property which I enjoyed with some colleagues.

You can easily walk to Downtown Disney from the hotel in about 5-7 minutes. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We took our family on our first trip to Disney World and picked the Hilton because we could book it on points (trying to be economical). It was nice that it included the extra magic hours, on-site character breakfast as well as proximity to Downtown Disney. This might be a little long but I want to address all the questions I had before going.

Hotel/room-It is pretty much your average hotel, slightly dated but not too bad overall. There was quite a mix of people. Lots of conference goers as well as Disney goers. Only one bad thing I noticed about the room was that there was a 1/2 drunk bottle of water in one our fridges that hadn't been cleaned out from previous guests. Also, the fridges were a little sketchy in their cooling ability.

Food-There are a few restaurants on-site as well as a 24-hr marketplace that had some convenience foods. You could also get specialty coffee drinks there. We never had sandwiches there but they looked good. We did the character breakfast on Sunday morning. If you are an HHonors member and receive the free breakfast be sure to ask for vouchers so that you only have to pay the difference, that only made it $10/adult and $6/kids ages 6 and over. Under $5 is free so that made our character breakfast for 7 people only $46 (about a fraction of what we would spend at Disney). We got to see Minnie, Pluto, Briar Bear and Briar Fox. The regular price for breakfast is $22.95 and $9.95 for kids. The 9th floor HHonors breakfast was your typical continental breakfast-oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, fruit, muffins/breads, deli meats, and hard boiled eggs. We pretty much grabbed a quick breakfast and fed it to the kids on the shuttle to the parks.

Location-When they say it's a short walk to Downtown Disney, there is no exaggeration there. It's a 5-min walk out the back of the hotel by the pool and you are right there. This was great for us because we had smaller kids who were sick of getting on and off the shuttle. There is a HUGE Disney store there as well as a Lego store and lots of restaurants. You can also catch shuttles to all the Disney resorts from there as well.

Shuttles-The shuttle rides took a little longer than I had anticipated. I would plan on trying to catch the shuttle that leaves an hour before when you need to be somewhere, especially if you aren't headed to Magic Kingdom. The shuttle picks up from 3 hotels, the Hilton is the first to be picked up, which is good because you most always get a seat. It's also the first to be dropped off.

Pool-They had 2 main pools there, one that was heated and one that was not. They also had a very small kiddie pool that had a fountain in the middle. The best was the 2 hot tubs that were set apart from the pools.

Service/Staff-The staff was great and very accommodating. Taxi service and bell service was very quick and the front desk staff was always friendly and helpful.

Overall, the hotel was great for us. It was a great bargain with almost all the amenities that an on-site Disney hotel had to offer. The only time I felt a little disappointed about our hotel accommodations was when I walked into the Polynesian. But, then all I had to do was remind myself that one night there would have been about as much as 2-3 nights at the Hilton :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oktravelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful hotel for a Disney World vacation and an excellent value. The staff was very friendly and helpful & the hotel lobby and room was clean and everything worked well. Parking was very secure and well lite at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hi Danielle C! Thanks for the great review! I love reading about our fantastic staff, and I surely appreciate you sharing it on TripAdvisor.

Hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
443 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel is right across the street from Downtown Disney. That itself is worth a lot. However, the rooms seemed a bit run down and in sore need for some updating and renovation. There is an extra fee that does provide in-room internet and free coffee/water and access to the fitness room which is decent to use. The pool area is pretty nice with a couple of pools to help split up the kids and adults. For runners, there are nice sidewalks to allow for lengthy running around the hotels on the plaza. And plenty of places to eat nearby although none of the actual dining options in the hotel seemed desirable. And based on the food served at my conference, I'd say not eating at the hotel was probably a wise choice. If you are Hilton Honors Elite, they do have morning breakfast for free in the Executive lounge, but mostly continental choices.

Overall, I'd consider a return stay due to the location, but would definitely check out the other nearby hotels first.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenixroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing