We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never forget anything in your room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #147 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Left a MiFi device in the room and called after checking out. They said they didnt have it but would check the room and call me back. They never did and now they say they have nothing in Lost and Found. The next guest probably found it and is using it... Wish they would have checked the room right away and called me as they said they would. Typical for Florida

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We're so sorry that you left your MIFI device behind upon your departure , as we discussed the guest room as well as our lost and found department has been searched , unfortunately the device has not been located. Should it be found , rest assured we will contact you immediately

Kind regards,
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 4,517 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We really loved this place. Great staff From Oscar the bartender, to the front desk, and cleaning staff.. My only concern was the the beds.. there the sleep number type, but I got use to it by the second night... nice weekend with my wife!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

.. but avoid the italian restaurant in the hotel! This the reason why service is rated low. The Menu is funny to read but the culinary experience less. Location is great just across Disney Downtown and the Shuttle Service to the attraction is a Plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank wingedb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

First things first, I'm difficult to please when it comes to accommodations, so a "3 Star" rating from me is a place I would voluntarily return to, but it's not necessarily a property I'd consider to be on my "short list" is I have my choice.

That said, the Hilton Orlando (inside Disney, aka "Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista") is a good location to use as a base of operations for visits into the Magic Kingdom. They are, I believe, the only non-Disney owned property to offer extended Disney hours, and use of the Disney transportation system/shuttles - so that is definitely a plus.

I really enjoyed the fact that they have 3 different restaurants (to include a sure bet fav with the kids, the hibachi at Benihana's) a Disney Store, a rental car agency, and a 24-hour convenience store in the lobby.

I was just there during the "Polar Vortex" that plagued parts of the northern and eastern states, and the temp's in Orlando were down to 30 degrees at night - a bit too chilly even for this New Englander to venture out to the pool area, but it looked nice.

The rooms for the hotel were pretty average, especially after the really fantastic impression the lobby makes - It could have been that I was simply in an older room, but it was nothing to write home about, hence the 3 stars instead of 4 (which for me, means really, really good). The furniture in my room had dings in the wood and stains on the carpet. I'm not so picky that I really got worked up about those things, but attention to detail matters - Again, it's possible I was in an older room (5th floor).

All in all, if you're looking for a decent enough place to fall asleep after a long day inside the parks, the location, lobby, food offerings, and pool area (when warm enough) all make the Hilton a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher level floors (above 5th) seem to have really good (possibly unobstructed) views of the firewo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Pool area and workout facilities are nice. Be prepared for both "resort fees" and parking fees in addition to advertised rate. Eating lunch in the hotel restaurant was a mistake. High prices, low quality, poor service. Just don't.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Close to Downtown Disney and Disney World theme parks. Overall great experience. Recommend reviewing transportation options if you don't get a rental car. It is possible to see Universal Studios but for additional cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Rooms - Our standard room on the 9th floor was very spacious with ample storage for all our stuff (2 weeks stay worth), lots of big mirrors, two sinks, a tub and shower. Our view looked out the front of the building, there wasn't really anything to see and no balcony, so not a drawback at all. Free wifi was good, reliable and included as part of the "resort fee" of $22 per day. There was no minibar, but there was a small empty fridge for storing our bottles of water and doggie bags in. Our room was clean and well-maintained, but not perfect - a few dinks here and there but only through general wear & tear - absolutely nothing icky or overlooked.

Breakfast - we dined at the Covington Mill buffet twice during our stay. It was approx $22 per person (I think) and included all the usuals - hot buffet, eggs and pancakes made to order, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries etc. This didn't feel like good value for money to us, so we mostly grabbed breakfast from the 24 Market located right next door to the buffet which offered toasted bagels, cereals, fruit salads, yoghurts etc. Very convenient and lots of seating available just outside the shop - or eaten in the bus queue if it was an early park morning!

Perks - The Hilton was a great choice for our holiday at Disney World. We loved the perks of free shuttle buses to the Disney parks (approx 20-30 minute journey time each way) and Extra Magic Hours (show them your Hilton room key and tell them you're at the Downtown Disney Hilton if they look confused!) - we were riding the Astro Orbiter with almost no waiting and way past our bedtime thanks to this perk! Even though it was "winter" there were still shuttles to the water park Blizzard Beach twice a day each way (Typhoon Lagoon was closed for refurb at the time).

We took one of the hotel's town cars to the parks on a few mornings when we wanted to be at Hollywood Studios before the crowds, which cost around $25 I think. If you want to ride Toy Story Midway Mania without waiting 2 hours in line, DO THIS! Be at the park gates for no later than 8:15am and you'll walk (quickly) straight on to the ride.

Staff - everyone we encountered was wonderful - Hilton front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful, food and beverage ladies were all pleasant and housekeeping staff were very courteous.

Having stayed offsite in this area before (Lake Buena Vista Hotel), I can say that the Hilton is a better choice for Disney holidays for access to the Extra Magic Hours - it's the only offsite hotel that offers this. Feel free to send me a message if you have any specific questions about this hotel - happy to help!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank minkoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#128 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing