We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice hotel - good alternative to Disney Resorts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #141 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel - good alternative to Disney Resorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in October this year on our honeymoon.

We chose this hotel because we didn't want to face the mayhem (and the cost!) of a Disney Resort, since it was supposed to be a romantic holiday.

Our first room had an adjoining room, which was being used by a family with young children. After our 2nd sleepless night, we complained to the reception staff, who were happy to move us to another room that afternoon.
Following that we had much better sleep, in our non-adjoining room. I would definitely recommend that people who are wanting a decent night's sleep (which you will following action packed Disney days!) request non-adjoining rooms.

The rooms were ok, good size, decor was fine.

I wished that there was a better breakfast option though. The buffet is ridiculously expensive, and the little store didn't have many choices. We had to make do with a bagel and cream cheese each morning.

I didn't really mind paying the resort fee, since it gave us free access to wifi.

We were happy with the shuttle buses to the Disney parks, and we arranged transport to Universal Studios through the hotel staff. The shuttles were very regular, and we rarely had to wait long for them.

Other than those minor complaints, I was happy with the hotel, and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that has a door to an adjoining room, there is a good chance they will have you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    1,628
    714
    278
    161
See reviews for
1,806
800
102
978
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Next time we would stay in an actual Disney Hotel. The furnishings in our room were old. We are not very picky but the leather chair had leather arms that were torn. We found a big red roach in our bathroom and when I called to the front desk they said, It's Florida". I think you get better service from Disney.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank 75sherrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights (Dec 1-6) for vacation. Parking was initially a bit confusing, but from the moment we checked in, everything went perfectly. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and efficient (Patrick, I think), explaining everything I needed to know. Check in took about 5 minutes. There was ample parking, and it was easy to get in and out of the lot once we were familiar. We had a great room on the 7th floor with an amazing Downtown Disney view, which we spent a fair amount of time admiring on the first night. It was comparable in size to most standard rooms of this type. It was spotlessly clean, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Contrary to what we had seen other TA reviewers say, the furnishings in this room were modern and in perfect shape, no nicks, scratches, dings, etc. The fridge was a standard dorm type fridge that easily held all essentials we needed for the 5 day stay. There was an additional cubby type storage space that we used to hold additional dry snacks. The small pod-style coffee maker was great, and housekeeping replenished the pods daily as needed. We used that every morning plus the free included Starbucks coffee from the cafe so we got started with ample caffeine every day.

We LOVED the convenience of being less than a 5 minute walk from DD, and took advantage of the convenient walkway to go over there on several occasions during our stay. The hotel is a very short drive to all the Disney theme parks and resorts, as well as convenient to Universal.

We enjoyed the convenience of the Marketplace for coffee every day as well as a couple of late snacks. (And a couple of mini bottles to take to the Magic Kingdom.) The lobby bar was open until 2 AM and had food available until midnight, which was great if you are returning from parks too tired to go elsewhere. The bar food we tried was decent. Drinks there were on the pricey side ($9 for house chardonnay??), but it is what it is. We stopped there several times and enjoyed it. We also ate at the onsite Benihana once and it was quite good.

There was an onsite laundry available, small but did the job, and conveniently located ice and vending machines on every floor. The buses to the parks ran very promptly and were easy to use. We did not use the pools, but we could see two from our room, and they looked well-maintained. There was also ample outdoor seating around the DD walkway, and a couple of hammocks near the pool. Housekeeping left the room completely replenished and absolutely immaculate every day. We never heard a peep from any other guests.

Overall, we could not have asked for a better experience and we really enjoyed this hotel. The location was key, and the view was exactly what we had in mind for this particular trip. There were business travelers there as well, which could make you feel a bit awkward as you head out in full Mickey gear, but that didn't detract from anything. The ONLY minor annoyance for us was the time sales person stationed in the lobby that was constantly asking you to take a tour, but we eventually figured out a different route to avoid that stand. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It is not a luxury resort, but we could not have had a better experience for the price (side note - we paid around $160 night after all parking fees, taxes, and resort fees were added in). Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a Downtown Disney view room and ask for a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegfoodie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear vegfoodie1976, thank you kindly for your thorough description of our hotel! I appreciate you sharing such good feedback on TripAdvisor to all of our viewers. I am extremely happy your stay went well, and on behalf of the entire team, we can't wait to have you back!

Happy Holidays,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atla
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel has seen it's better days. Outdated and inefficient, lacks today's standard in included amenities such as reliable internet and in room microwave. The rooms are very small, laundry inaccessible and problematic, and bathrooms had bugs. A major disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I want to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had at our hotel. The comfort, health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and will work to make sure these problems are addressed.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton, Orlando for 4 nights in a spacious suite. The room looked like it had been furnished with castoffs from Goodwill. We slept on a Murphy bed that was about 1 foot from the floor. There was a lot of furniture in the room that had no purpose. There was an old minibar cabinet with nothing in it. The coffee maker was sitting on top, but there was no plug. We had to rearrange the furniture in order to get into the bed as there was a huge coffee table about 8" from the bed. Nothing matched in the room. There wasn't even a bedspread on the bed. The bathroom had an electrical outlet but it was not user friendly. There was no hot water two nights for showering. The terrace was dirty. The room was clean and quiet.

The service was excellent and the location for walking to the Disney Village was great. We have stayed in Hiltons all over the world and this one needs updating desperately.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has views obstructed by the tree line. Look at the suites before agreeing to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickieanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomingdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I thought the rate and hotel was overall great. One thing that really was outrageous to me was the daily parking rate. Not only is Disney expensive, renting a car and hotel stay, but having a charge for daily parking adds to the expenses.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Francesca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was walking distance from Downtown Disney and near the major highways. The service was adequate and the two sinks in the hotel room was convenient especially, with children. The breakfast menu offered a variety of choices and the lobby had a few good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing