We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our Family was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were a good size, nicely appointed and great pillow top beds. The two pools and hot tubs a great place to relax and recover after dealing with the crowds at Disney. The shuttles to the park were always on time and the drivers courteous but the best part was the staff. They made you feel special and a special thanks to the staff at John T's for helping my family with special dietary needs by actually ordering in special food This hotel strives to please.

Room Tip: Higher floors and two sinks are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovessandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear lovessandi, I really appreciate your kind words towards our staff, and will be sharing with them. Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,547
    1,664
    755
    295
    174
See reviews for
1,880
827
107
1,020
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed in October for two days one night. The room was clean but very small for a family of 4. No couch in room just 2 queen beds. We got it for I my 122 so it was worth every penny. The pool did not have any slides but they did have a special waterfall small pool that the kids enjoyed. It was walking distance to the shops that Disney has and they even had free transportation to the local golf place which my husband enjoyed. They had an awesome Italian restaurant in the hotel where kids eat free. It was a great dinner and inexpensive . I would surly stay again . The only reason we stayed only 2 days cause we are weekday pass holder in Disney. We came from nj and tried to save money over the weekend before moving into the contemporary Monday. See another review for that. All on all great food , adequate pool but very small room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovelost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel when we took our kids to Disney. It was beautiful, clean, very pleasant staff, it was just great. We decided to stay an extra night, that's how much we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Caution....self parking is $10.00 extra per day......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello traveler! Wow, you stayed an extra night? What a great treat for the kids! Thank you for your kind words, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we hope to host you and the family in the near future.

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Love the hotel. Rooms are nice size and well furnished. (would love for the wifi to be included though.) My server Tyrone at Andiamo was a great example of what professional service should be. I am very happy with the whole Hilton experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous, always greeting you and helping with doors. When we learned our room was on the first floor, I requested a higher floor and was immediately accommodated. The hotel parking was higher than quoted and you are taxed on this and the resort fee as well. This is the only thing that stopped me from rating this hotel as excellent. The rating for the staff is excellent!

Room Tip: Be sure to check on the real prices on self parking and resort fees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a high-end hotel is walking distance from Downtown Disney. I have stayed in this facility with my family several times and we have always been very pleased with the service, the comfort of the rooms, and the great location. In addition, the pools and the spa are nice and enjoyable in case you feel like relaxing while taking a break from the hectic park visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Even though location is convenient to Downtown Disney, this is the worst Hilton I have ever stayed at. Parking is expensive for ALL guests. No free wi-fi or internet service. Concierge not very knowledgable. Rooms and most amenities are outdated. Stay on Disney property for about the same price and a lot better service/amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I regret that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We work hard to provide seamless service and offer unique and special amenities. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we make future changes.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing