We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #146 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“large rooms!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very good close to Downtown disney! Bus service to Disney's Not so Scary! Most hotels quit bus service for these special parties.
Quiet room.

Rooms are large. The fold out couch wasnt bad for kids. Good deal on room rate! Self parking is easy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    1,646
    732
    284
    168
See reviews for
1,839
819
104
998
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past 25 years and the place has renovated the past couple of years and the tropical vibe has unfortunately been removed so it is now a decent hotel with zero character. I would say these are the positives and negates:

Positives

- Got a good rate.
- Location is excellent, right next to Downtown Disney.
- Mainstreet Market is open 24 hours and has a good selection and is convenient.
- staff I had contact with were friendly and helpful.

- John T's is a nice bar and the food I had there was ok.

Negatives

- this hotel is not a resort and I thought the new $22 resort fee was excessive (Hilton are very open with this charge so I could add it to the room cost but I don't like resort charges).
-some of the room fixtures are quite old and whilst it looks like the soft goods have been replaced a total room renovation is probably due.
-pool chairs were old style plastic ones.

In summary, the hotel is in an excellent location and whilst there is nothing really wrong with the hotel there is nothing particularly special either. i would stay again if I got a good rate and wanted to visit Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyJsy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

everyone very friendly, specially at check in. nice pool and nice rooms, all very good and clean.
just what you need for a Hotel while at Disney. So Close to everything and in Walking distance to the Disney Downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great time, clean rooms, great service. I will stay there every time Im in Orlando. Room service was great, the food was to die for. We got coffee tickits for free starbucks coffee for each day we were there. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Tina G, thanks for choosing us as your preferred Orlando destination, that means a lot! I'll pass on the awesome comment about our food to the great culinary staff behind it all.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hotel is excellent!!! The service is all you expect from Hilton, Shuttle service to the parks, comfty beds and a great staff! My Kids enjoy every minutes of it. We got an early check in, our room was on the 10th floor with a very nice view of Downtown Disney.Breakfast was very good,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear traveler, I can't tell you how happy it makes me to read such honest comment about your experience with us. I am thankful to have had you as our guest and we can't wait to host you again.

All my best,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

In town for a conference, my colleague and I shared a room at this Hilton. First, the location is excellent - right across the street from Downtown Disney. I did not interact much with the staff but those I did were pleasant. The room was nice, beds comfortable and everything appeared clean. The bathroom was a little small but the room had an additional vanity right outside the bathroom so that was nice. Fitness center was above average with plenty of cardio and weight training equipment, though the TVs in the equipment had a poor channel choice. I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dinamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent stay! Clean rooms, efficient and friendly staff. We'll be back. We required several services from the staff and they were always responsive, friendly and efficient. We ate at 3 of their restaurants and all were very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel! I am pleased to see you had a wonderful stay with us, and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing