We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic option for Disney stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic option for Disney stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

There are so many hotel options if you’re going to one of the Disney parks that it was overwhelming. My first thought was to just stay at a Disney property. After all, I want all the perks and benefits of a Disney theme park without breaking my wallet. However, after visiting a friend who was staying at one of the Disney hotels I’m so glad I booked at Hilton. For nearly the same rate per night as a value hotel (even factoring in the resort charge) my stay was worlds more comfortable than theirs. The hotel offers a 7/11-like market, two restaurants, full bar and best of all, you’ll never experience a line or feel crowded when eating on property.

The Hilton room is large, updated, welcoming and comfortable. New tv, nice furnishings, your own refrigerator, a safe are standard in every room though you won’t find this level of comfort in even the Disney Deluxe rooms. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and very accommodating.

Extra Magic Hours are included at this specific Hilton just as they are at all the Disney properties (no other non-Disney property gives you this benefit). Shuttle buses take you every 30 minutes from the hotel to each of the theme parks (10-15 ride to each park). They run from 60 minutes before the park opens until 90 minutes after they close – just like a regular Disney property.

What I loved and what no Disney property can offer is the fact you’re a 5 minute walk across the street to Downtown Disney. You’re not stuck in a remote part of Orlando where you have to drive or catch a shuttle to Downtown or be otherwise away from your room. Believe me, when you’re wanting a nice meal, want to do some quick shopping, want to catch a movie or do anything other than be at a theme park the near instant access to Downtown is priceless.

As someone shared in an earlier post, if you want to avoid a rental car during your trip you can catch a Mears shuttle ($21 cash/person). They are the company that Disney contracts with to shuttle you from the Hilton hotel around to all the theme parks. Their shuttle vans will fit 10 along with your luggage and will drop you off directly to the hotel. Finding them is easy as they are on the first level of the airport (flight arrivals are on the third ,bag pickup is second level) near the Disney hotel counter (by car rentals; far end of level). Factor in the per day charge to park overnight at Hilton plus the $15+ fee to drive into each Disney park and the Mears shuttle quickly becomes a cost saving option.

Shop around and you can find amazing deals for this property. Highly highly recommended for your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank grif858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    1,656
    745
    290
    172
See reviews for
1,865
825
107
1,010
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked this hotel because of the magic hours it offered for our trip to Disney, was completely worth it!. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and staff was helpful. I would highly recommend!! Make sure you go to Disney during the night time. No lines and Hilton provided transportation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jodel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Jodel G, thank you kindly for the great review! The extended theme park hours benefit is one of the best perks of staying at our hotel, and I'm glad you took great advantage of it and are now sharing it on this great platform. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a pleasure to be greeted by such a professional and helpful person. Tori not only checked us in with ease, but informed us of room upgrades that really made our stay a pleasure!
Kudos to her and you for having such a great team at the Hilton!

Room Tip: upgrade when possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I was so excited to read your review! Tori is an exceptional employee, and we couldn't be happier to have her on our team! I will definitely pass on the kudos to her.

Sincerely,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucedale, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was located next to the down town Disney shopping, which made the stay very easy all the shoppers that was in our group. the overall stay was excellent. Hilton has always lived up to the style of stay that we as a family enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello Daniel, thank you for sharing your great experience with us on Tripadvisor! We certainly hope to see you again the near future.

Warm regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and was not traveling with my family. However, I would consider returning with my family. The hotel is lovely. My room was clean, and a decent size, with all the usual amenities. There was a fridge in the room, as well. The bathroom had two sinks -- one inside the bathroom and one just outside of it. The closet was especially spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel has several restaurants. I ate in the Italian restaurant, the bar/grill, and also bought food from the marketplace/sandwich shop. The Italian restaurant and the bar/grill were very good. The marketplace food was just ok.
This hotel is located inside the Disney property, just across the street from Downtown Disney - an easy walk. It's a convenient location for visitors to Disney. You have access to Disney transportation and you also can take advantage of Disney magic hours. There were two large pools that looked very nice, although I didn't use them. Similarly, I didn't use the workout facilities, but they looked attractive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogamama41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

When I see the name Hilton on a Hotel I expect way above average. Not so much with our stay. It was good but if you are going to pay a Hilton price you want more than just "good". There was no microwave, or complimentary bottled water provided in the room. Thread-bare towels for use at the pool. However, that aside, all the hotel staff whom we encountered were well groomed, very polite, pleasant and helpful. Maintenance was a bit slow fixing a bathroom issue however, they moved us to a different room which was appreciated. The hotel itself is beautiful and very comfortable, clean smelling and has other very nice ammenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

- Parking system is brutal. Ticket reader was always breaking and needed to get a ticket each time I left the lot. - Free Tickets for Coffee/water: You get free tickets for coffee/bottled water for each day you stay at the hotel. Good luck redeeming them as everyone gets these and the line to redeem is very long. - Lightening struck the hotel causing the elevator to become inoperable. Had to use stairs after spending 12 hours in the park @ 100 degrees!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We're continuously looking into how we can improve our guest experience and ensure we're meeting guests' needs. Please know that we're reviewing your comments with the appropriate members of our team and will reevaluate our processes to ensure they are as efficient as possible. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can invite you back to our changes.

Warm regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#125 of 338 in Orlando
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing