We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might stay at a Hilton again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #147 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 18, 2013

When I see the name Hilton on a Hotel I expect way above average. Not so much with our stay. It was good but if you are going to pay a Hilton price you want more than just "good". There was no microwave, or complimentary bottled water provided in the room. Thread-bare towels for use at the pool. However, that aside, all the hotel staff whom we encountered were well groomed, very polite, pleasant and helpful. Maintenance was a bit slow fixing a bathroom issue however, they moved us to a different room which was appreciated. The hotel itself is beautiful and very comfortable, clean smelling and has other very nice ammenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,664 - 2,670 of 4,677 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

- Parking system is brutal. Ticket reader was always breaking and needed to get a ticket each time I left the lot. - Free Tickets for Coffee/water: You get free tickets for coffee/bottled water for each day you stay at the hotel. Good luck redeeming them as everyone gets these and the line to redeem is very long. - Lightening struck the hotel causing the elevator to become inoperable. Had to use stairs after spending 12 hours in the park @ 100 degrees!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We're continuously looking into how we can improve our guest experience and ensure we're meeting guests' needs. Please know that we're reviewing your comments with the appropriate members of our team and will reevaluate our processes to ensure they are as efficient as possible. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can invite you back to our changes.

Warm regards,
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful property in a great location whether traveling on business or visiting Disney. I have stayed here on two different occasions and both times the experience was great. Conveniently located to Downtown Disney and the Premium Outlet Mall. If you are fortunate to have a room with a balcony or a room facing Disney, you will have a great view of the evening fireworks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Carol E, thank you for choosing our hotel for your business and leisure travels! I am happy to read you enjoy our proximity to Downtown Disney and the Premium Outlets - which by the way are having a huge expansion and will be opening at the end of this year, so we'll see you back soon for some more great shopping, right?

Pleased to host you!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Hilton Lake Buena Vista is just OK.

Its main value is its proximity to Disney World Down Town and the various shuttle buses that take you to the rest of the Disney behemoth and other various attractions. The pool is kinda nice, too. Try the outstanding hummus platter and salsa platter. They are terrific!

That being said...the place is tired and in need of some Hilton love.

The beds are really comfortable, but the rest of the furniture is tired and a bit Motel 6. The rugs need a good vacuum...I found various bits of Lego, bobby pins, clothing tags and plastic 'stuff' on the rug of my room and a french fry sat on the hallway rug of the floor I was on for a couple of days. The two tubs I used didn't drain well and needed a plumber to fix obviously broken fixtures..

Disconcerting for a Hilton Hotel.

Basic Hilton Honors members do not get complementary continental breakfasts unless a $25.00 fee is paid, and even then, the choices are prefunctory and the toasters are not completely functional if you want the only hot option...toast. Other Hiltons provide better options to Honors members, but alas, proximity to Disney attractions is the draw here.

As well...do not bother paying to upgrade the room view if you are a Hilton Honors member. I could see NOTHING worth the upgrade charge. The temperature variance between the air conditioned room and the hot, humid outside air created such condensation that nothing could be seen out the window between 8:00 p.m. and approximately 10:00 a.m. It was a complete waste of money.

There are many other choices of hotels in the Disney World area. This Hilton needs to up its game to remain a contender.

Room Tip: As well...do not bother paying to upgrade the room view if you are a Hilton Honors member. I could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etobianToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was terrific! Best of the best for having a conference. Across the street is downtown Disney for great nightlife and entertainment. Perfect hotel - great pool and ammentities. Stayed for a week back in May. Now I'm coming back in November. Great spot!

Room Tip: Choose business floor for conferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ktolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were roped into a Hilton Vacation Club timeshare promo. Although they were selling a different property, they put us up here!?! It is a typical hotel, nothing special, very close to main attractions BUT there were ants crawling around. Needlesstosay, they offered to fumigate & move us to another room. Why not move us to the hotel you are trying to sell us? We were also woken up one morning by fire alarms and announcements about evacuating, which we did. However, no one could explain the cause in the end. So, in short, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We're terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience , this is not indicative of the service or accomodations we provide . The comfort and safety of our guests is a top concern and we certainly appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact my office should you wish to discuss further ..

Kind regards,
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a getaway weekend. We absolutely loved the convienent location. Literally steps away from downtown Disney. We were greeted at the hotel with exceptional service and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a resort experience while visiting the heart of Orlando's theme parks. In my book it was an A+ in all categories.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeepGuyOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello JeepGuyOrlando, thank you very much for the great review! I'm glad you and your girlfriend had the opportunity to learn more about the magic on this side of town. We hope to have you over in the near future.

Best regards to both,
James Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#130 of 340 in Orlando
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#47 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#119 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $162 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World® Resort, connected via Skybridge to the best of Disney shopping, dining and entertainment at Disney Springs®. Experience the ideal getaway in one of our 814 deluxe guest rooms or upgrade to a junior suite, one-bedroom suite, or even an upper floor guest room for stunning views of Disney Springs®. The resort also features seven restaurants and lounges, a 24-hour marketplace serving Starbucks® coffee, two outdoor resort pools, 24-hour fitness center and business center. As an official Walt Disney World® hotel, our guests enjoy complimentary, continuous shuttle transportation to all Disney theme parks, a Disney character breakfast Sundays at Covington Mill and an on-site Disney Store. Beginning January 1, guests of the hotel will have access to Walt Disney World theme park Extra Magic Hours benefit! Theme park admission and special voucher received at check-in will be required. Valid for stays through December 31, 201 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing