We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience, Hilton Bonnet Creek Better Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #146 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
IRELAND
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bad Experience, Hilton Bonnet Creek Better Option”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hilton Lake Buena Vista is well located for Downtown Disney but is very disappointing compared to the nearby Hilton Bonnet Creek / Waldorf Astoria resort.

On our one night stay, the hotel was full and service standard fell dramatically as a result. Allocated room did not have the right type of bed and the only other King Room (which we were moved to) had a bad smell of smoke and despite efforts to clean it out, we ended up moving to a Two Doubles room at 1am. In fairness, on check out one of the Front Office Managers adjusted our rate and was apologetic. Her service was much better than our check in experience the night before.

Overall it was a poor experience and, having stayed at the nearby Waldorf / HBC resort, I would highly recomment that over this property. Much more relaxing, more amenities and newer facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you experienced a poor level of service. It is always our goal to ensure that guests feel welcome and cared for during their stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team and hope you'll give us a second chance for a better first impression.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    1,646
    734
    285
    168
See reviews for
1,841
819
104
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This large hotel sits directly opposite Disney Marketplace for eating and entertainment. Do book though as otherwise waiting times can be over 2 hours. The hotel has a large pool and good restaurants and bars. Rooms are spacious and the Executive floor delivered a good continental breakfast. The park shuttle is free and runs half hourly. The hotel does charge for parking and adds a resort fee. However, the location, service and facilities are well worth these extra charges.

Room Tip: The views from the upper floors are better but not worth worrying about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a stopover from arriving at Sanford on our way over to the Gulf coast. Hotel was welcoming, easy to find and the reception staff on check in pleasant, friendly and informative. Room was ok but if I were to stay again I would request that the room not be at the back towards the I4, heard traffic noise especially extremely early in the morning which disturbed our sleep. The beds are hard probably a little too hard for me. Resort fee is charged, not worth the cost for free DVD's, coffee, didn't and wouldn't look at DVD's on holiday although some may like this, not worth it for an overnight stay. Parking also a little steep, perhaps charge a $25 resort fee to include parking that would make it more appealing. Good central location for people visiting Disney. Can't comment on pool area as we were just passing by and didn't make use of this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3lauries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I spent six days here in connection with a large convention. The convention took place at the Disney resorts. What a nightmare that place was! AVOID! The Hilton is quiet, well run, and things work. Service is as expected (which is good) and miles above what you experience at the Disney resorts. Rooms are good, and you have a decent selection of restaurants and entertainment opportunities at nearby Downtown Disney as well as Crossroads "mall" up the road.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the best kept secrets at Disney! If you plan on visiting DisneyWorld this is the place to stay. At a fraction of the cost of most Disney hotels ($120/nite) it has almost all the benefits of the hotels that are 3 times that price. It is across the street from Downtown Disney, free Disney park shuttles right from the hotel run every half hour until after closing, you get the extended park hours included with this hotel, and you can get a shuttle from the airport by Mears for $20/person. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, beds comfortable, free internet, free DVD's. Nice pool, walk a few minutes past it and you're at Downtown Disney. The cafe has excellent coffee, sandwiches, snacks, ice cream, liquor, fruit etc. to get you through breakfast and lunch. I haven't eaten in the Italian Restaurant on site. Sit down breakfast buffet is a bit pricey ($20) but a great treat - you name it, they have it, and all excellent. I have stayed at the high end Disney hotels, and though they are fun for a night or two, I found this hotel more relaxing, MUCH cheaper, and most of the benefits. The only thing you miss is having your shopping sent to your room, and monorail service to your door, otherwise it's as good as it gets at Disney.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Palmsandbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is by far the best Hilton that we have been to. The hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was attentive and helpful. The rooms were in excellent condition. We will definitely return to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Thien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Laurel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I LOVE this property. Close to Downtown Disney, highways, restaurants, etc. Fabulous amenities....just down the street I PAID for internet access, PAID for coffee and PAID for movies...here...it was all complimentary and the price was 2/3 of their competitors!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing