We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value at Walt Disney World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #147 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best value at Walt Disney World”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Book Mears transportation from airport to the hotel, no need for a car, great rates, same privileges as all the other Walt Disney Hotels, walking distance to Downtown Disney and bus service from the hotel or from across the street at Downtown. Worth looking into for your nest Disney World Trip. Tip: need a car book from Avis ( it is in the lobby of the hotel) for a day or two to suit your needs but it is easy to get around Orlando without a car)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,536
    1,654
    744
    289
    171
See reviews for
1,863
824
106
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were here for eight nights and enjoyed five days of Disney parks.

The rooms were ok, but quite poor if you consider what you get with the rate of 200+USD per day. The rate was including taxes, fees and the complimentary breakfast. However, the location and the service were both excellent.

Downtown Dianey is located across the street with lots of dining options. The connections to the parks are perfect. We used extra magic hours every morning and the shuttle took us straight to the park before the park opening.

We used the concierge to book us dinner table every evening (and to avoid queues) and if they were unable to book a table, we always received a priority seating card and discount vouchers.

The hotel has a good gym, Disney store to buy park tickets, a small store to buy what you need (snacks, water, beer), heated pool and few restaurants.

So everything works and no queues thanks to EMH & concierge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iinatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel has been here awhile but it is clean and repaired. The decor of the rooms has not changed in the last 6 years. We compared our photos of the grands and all was the same. If you are a member of the Hilton Honors program the buffet breakfast is terrific and the Wifi is free. They also provide free transportation to the Disney Parks all day. This alone is a great savings. They do charge for parking at a rate less than Disney parking so if you use there transportation you will still be ahead. The real big plus is you get left off the bus at the entrance no parking lot trams or lines.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Employees are very nice, location is convenient. Our hotel room was okay but the carpet was wet/moldy in the corner (that is why I rated poor on room, that was the only problem but it is not good for allergies). Food quality within the hotel is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyK443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the carpet in your room. I've worked with our maintenance department to address the issue, however, I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. I am glad to have met your needs while visiting the local attractions and I invite you to stay with us the next time you return to the area.

Thank you,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while spending time with family at an area park. We were greeting quickly upon arrival and Patrick made our check-in easy and painless.

The room had a great view of Downtown Disney and was what you would expect from Hilton. The bathroom was well appointed, but could have benefited from a better toilet. There is a great bar in the lobby, and there is a complementary breakfast for Hilton Honors members.

I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CherLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyuha
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in November. It was an off-peak season, hotel did not feel crowded and neither did shuttle buses to Disney. Continental breakfast was convenient and saved us time in the mornings. We hoped to use the pool, but weather was a bit cold, so I never went in (although my husband and son did). Overall, I can recommend it as reasonably priced accomodation, close to Disney (with Disney extended hours).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great accomodations. Great location. Here for business but my wife came along so it was business/leisure. Can walk to Disney nightlife, movies, many restaurants. A lot of leisure guests but hotel very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#124 of 338 in Orlando
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing