We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Rooms, Big Food & Drink Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #146 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Bayonet Point, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small Rooms, Big Food & Drink Prices”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were attending the Dept of Florida VFW Mid-Winter Conference in February 2013. The Hilton was clean, alot of walking to conference rooms, and small hotel rooms. The frig was barely cool so we kept our food and drinks in our cooler. The AC really didn't seem to cool the room off. The beds were not queen but doubles, there were water stains on the ceiling, not bad stains but we could see them. This hotel has no balconies, thus if your a smoker, trek all the way to the elevator, then find a place to smoke outside.

Room Tip: You can find a hotel that doesn't have those outragous prices and add on fees, you just got to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
In order to ensure guest comfort it's very important that our amenities are in proper working order. I apologize for the inconvenience and any discomfort. We'll be sure to keep your suggestions about adding balconies to rooms around the hotel perimeter during future renovations. We hope to see you again during the next conference or even sooner.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    1,646
    733
    285
    168
See reviews for
1,839
819
104
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel itself is very clean. Mattress was firm but pillows were a little unsupportive on the neck. The Hilton definitely lives up to its name. Staff was friendly and location of this hotel is very central to everything.

I have 2 compliants. 1. Watch out for a "hotel fee" when checking in. Apparently it is a mandatory fee and everyone has to pay for it. The "fee" includes internet access as well as 2 vouchers for either two coffees or two waters. 2. Parking is not free. There is another fee in order to park your car in their lot. And parking is not close either. We had a baby and lugging everything back and forth was a hassle. We're cheap so we didnt want to ask the bell boy to do this. So when booking this hotel, consider that you'll be paying a little bit more when your done staying here. In my humble opinion, internet and parking should always be free. Hilton needs to hop on that bandwagon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IL0veVacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay and our team is always ready to serve you and all other guests. We truly love hospitality. I'm terribly sorry that you were disappointed with some of the charges. While we do charge for certain things such as internet and parking, we try to be competitive in what we offer as additional amenities. As we continuously seek to satisfy our guests, we'll keep your comments in mind for future changes. We hope to see you again soon. Our staff is waiting to greet you.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. The lobby was nice, as well as the pool area.
We had a lot of problems with the television Had to call someone to the room to work on it. The thermostat in the room would only go down to 68. The room felt too warm. The refrigerator was not plugged in upon our arrival, once we plugged it in, we could see why it was unplugged. It made a constant roaring noise. Other than those few issues, everything else was nice and we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamrunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and do apologize for any inconsistencies you may have encountered . While we're addressing the issues with our team, we hope to avoid these in the future. We hope to see you again for your next business trip or vacation.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for a conference in March of 2013. It is my fifth time or so at this property over the years. I was given a nice junior suite. The room was nicely appointed and clean. The common areas are recently updated and nice, and work continues on improving the pool area. The exec lounge on the 9th floor and can get very crowded and loud in the morning during breakfast. Service at check-in and out was good and friendly. There is a small market store on-site open 24 hours which is very convenient and well-stocked. Very convenient walk to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbradbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here one night march 7, hotel was fully booked, but it seemed to be a youth group destination.There were also alot of familys, but people just seemed to let their children become everyone esles problem. There were playing in the main loby, they were using the weight room as a play ground, and even on the elevadors, to a point where we just waited and took another, as every light for all floors was lit.I found to be a shame that a place consider luxry, to be trashed by lack of supervision, and security. It seemed like this place was no more then a free range childrens day care.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foretravelu295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make each have a rewarding experience. I regret to hear that other patrons of our hotel were continuously disruptive during your stay. While we do have additional staff available during high traffic periods, we also encourage guests to contact the front office so that we can address these issues and ensure comfort and safety. We are very sorry and have shared your review with our security team. We hope that the next time you return to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here with a conference March 6th-11.We had a wonderful room on the top (10th)business level. We paid extra for the view overlooking downtown disney and it was worth it. The views were amazing and we were able to see Epcot fireworks. The shuttles we took to and from the various parks were very timely. They wait for no one though, so be on time. The concierge staff were very helpful. We took a (free) shuttle to the outlet mall for a change of pace one day and it was all arranged by the concierge. We chose not to rent a car and took a taxi to and from the airport. We walked theshort (5 min) distance to Downtown Disney several nights for entertainment. Excellent free music on Sat and Sun for St Patrick's day. Disney is expensive. So is parking,food and entertainment. Expect to pay top dollar so close to Disney. This hotel is a deal.

Room Tip: Business level with Downtown Disney Views amazing. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was under renovation last time I was here so I did not review. They did a great job, very modern and very nice. Love the location, clean rooms, excellent service and by staying here you get to participate in disney a extra magic hours, usually only for Disney resort guests. They do charge you a resort fee, but the rate we got was so good, it didn't matter. Excellent experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel222_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing