We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Horrible Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #141 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Staying at hotel now, left the room at 10:00 am, arrived back at 4:00 room still not made up. I went to the front desk and they had the nerve to tell me they had until 5:30 to make up room. Are you kidding me!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Snickmcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that your room was not ready when you came back in the afternoon. We will be sure to reevaluate our housekeeping schedule or adjust a time if feasible. I apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,294
    1,449
    616
    247
    142
See reviews for
1,578
718
89
822
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is a little older, but has been remolded and looks nice. It appears to be nicer than some of the other hotels near it. The staff was very friendly and where very helpful. The room was a nice size and clean. Our view was not the best, but who has time to look at the window when you are near Disney World?

The bus service was nice, but it took about 30 minutes or so to get to the parks. The buses run about every 30 minutes or so. Please note, if you drive yourself to a park you will have to pay a parking fee, so the bus does save some money. The hotel was within walking distance to Downtown Disney, but we did not have time to go over there.

There is a Benihana in the hotel. The food was good and quick. I had never been to one, but knew the name from an ad with Joan Rivers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jungbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Before I got to the front desk Tori greated me as soon as I entered the hotel with a smile and a salutation. That was very welcoming
Tori also made my accommodations as convenient as possible since I am here for a convention, thank you Tori for that, I appreciate it!
I arrived at the hotel having no service on my cell phone, Tori was able to get the toll free number to my cell phone company for me to get my service working again, thank you again Tori.
A note to management, thank you for employing great individuals like Tori! Tori exemplifies great customer service, I felt very welcomed and that's a great way to start my 5 day stay here!
You are awesome Tori, thank you! :-)
-Javier H

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javierhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Well maintained hotel. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Restaurants, big box stores, Whole Foods... all within miles of eachother. Traffic near hotel was minimal. Not too far from theme parks and outlet malls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2trvl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in December. Overall I would rate our stay as good. The pros were location, access to the Disney properties transportation and proximity to Downtown Disney. We read other reviews about the poor state of the rooms etc. but we had no issues with the state or cleanliness of ours. We had a great view of Downtown Disney.

My five year old especially liked the fact that a Disney Store was located at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a short weekend for Food and Wine festival at Epcot. We got a phenomenal rate on Priceline and were thrilled to be able to take the bus to the park.

The beds were comfortable and we got a great night sleep. I'd definitely stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flafreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed Epcot's wine festival and I'm glad the shuttle transportation was convenient. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a conference based here and it was very convenient for meetings, dining, close to attractions and shopping. The rooms were average but the bed very comfortable, housekeeping only ok. Very nice grounds, pool and patio areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad you found the location and accommodations convenient. We would love to hear what would make your next trip here even more enjoyable. Please feel free to share any additional comments or suggestions with us. We hope to see you again for business or leisure.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#116 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Buena Vista Palace
#225 of 338 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing