We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$309
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$239
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$555
$437
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,742)
Filter reviews
4,742 results
Traveler rating
1,652
1,751
816
325
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,652
1,751
816
325
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springshour marketextra magic hoursresort feethe busjunior suiteclose to downtownthe executive loungestarbucks coffeecharacter breakfastper daybusiness conferencemagic kingdomlake buena vistaself parkingbusiness centershuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,145 - 3,150 of 4,742 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stumbled on this hotel two years ago and needed to come back to Orlando again for 4 nights. I love this hotel. Check in was easy and service was great. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Coffee & teas are available in your room. Elevators are speedy and the lobby area is impecable. Had to self-park and that was very easy and close to the hotel's entrances. I loved the fitness area. Worked out 2 days and there was no one in there. The equipment seemed new and had all the bells and whistles. The price was excellent. Exceeded my expectation. Also, if you want - you can walk to downtown Disney. When I come back to Orlando, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pros
- Excellent shower pressure. Prolly the best I've been.
- Good wi-fi coverage
- Excellent price. About $90.
- Dry cleaning cheaper than the last Hilton I stayed at (Hilton Montreal)
- Was upgraded to a large king suite at diamond member which includes couch, dining table and bar area. Provided complimentary water as a diamond member.
- Close to outlet stores.
- Knowledgeable concierge. But do not expect major savings when purchasing tickets from concierge.
- Friendly check-in staff!

Cons
- Bathrooms a little small and old (you can tell its a washroom renovated on surface from 70s)
- Only expensive towncars available at the door. No taxi-rank for cheaper taxi.
- No free shuttle from airport. Taxi quite pricey from airport.
- Bus to disneyworld parks only once every 30 minutes and is shared between hotels.
- Room service more expensive compared to Hilton Montreal - at 25% service charge
- Fridge and A/C a little noisy. I landed up turning it off.
- Dialing 0 for room service, etc a little slower than usual.
- Executive floor complimentary continental breakfast is worse than other Hilton locations. Coffee was crappy (not filtered coffee - rather press a button and coffee comes out), limited selection, no hot food except for oatmeal, very small room but very crowded.
- The executive floor club room is only open to 11AM - not accessible after and no complimentary snacks or beverages served throughout the day (in Hilton Montreal, they serve snacks, hor d'oeuvres and desserts throughout day). Overall, breakfast needs improvement.
- Carpets are ugly green. Lighting is fairly dim.

Overall, you can't beat the value for $90! Cannot ask for more.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to elevator. Its a long walk!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolioblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are very good with very comfortable beds and neat, clean bathrooms.
In all areas the staff are very helpful especially in the convenience store in the lobby which sells a wide variety of foods, especially for breakfast.A short car journry to restaurants on Vineland Road adds to the great location factor.
The shuttles are regular and on time and this hotel has magic hours which gets you in the parks on certain days before the general opening so you can get to popular rides early.Parking is $13 per day but the free shuttles balance this charge in the overall cost.Check the rates over a period as sometimes they are high but the Hilton site generally quotes the same prices or lower than the booking sites.
Will be back when Mickey calls again.

Room Tip: WE had a room facing the interstate but glazing is very efficient at keeping out the noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond members be aware that you no longer get most of your benefits at this hotel. They have started charging a mandatory resort fee that covers Internet Access, Fitness Club Access, and bottles of water. The only remaining benefit is the free breakfast in their (rather overcrowded) lounge. Due to volume they say they are unable to offer room upgrades and usually are not able to give you significantly later check-out times.

The resort has a convenient location and does offer Extra Magic Hours. Prkling is difficult and costly, you usually end up with a long walk to your room, and the staff seem like they feel guests are nuisances rather than customers. This used to be my go-to Hilton property in the attractions area but has really gone downhill.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the top floor with the executive lounge. All morning you will have kids running back and forth. For quiet try for a room near teh center with the least amount of foot traffic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cloudboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

First of all, we appreciate that you chose to stay with us and can assure you we value all of our guests. Rest assured we strive to make all guests have a great experience and will be mindful of your comments moving forward. We are also sorry for the experience you are having with our HHonors program. Please send us a detailed email to our Guest Assistance department. Please include your HHonors number and the confirmation number of your stay. That email address is hilton.comments@hilton.com. We look forward to your reply and will gladly try to assist. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just stayed there for a week attending a conference, and it was a very comfortable hotel. The meeting facilities were very good, and the room was well appointed and the bed was great. The restaurant service was slow, but friendly. The 24 hour market was convenient for breakfast. I found the coffee overpriced. The proximity to Downtown Disney makes this a good choice for visitors to Disney.

Room Tip: Higher floor= a view. Lower floor= look at a wall.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews