We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to Disney, great meeting facilities, expensive food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #145 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
WOLFVILLE
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Close to Disney, great meeting facilities, expensive food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just stayed there for a week attending a conference, and it was a very comfortable hotel. The meeting facilities were very good, and the room was well appointed and the bed was great. The restaurant service was slow, but friendly. The 24 hour market was convenient for breakfast. I found the coffee overpriced. The proximity to Downtown Disney makes this a good choice for visitors to Disney.

Room Tip: Higher floor= a view. Lower floor= look at a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    1,507
    642
    252
    147
See reviews for
1,653
747
94
850
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I just stayed there for a week attending a conference. Good location, renovated rooms and friendly
staff. Nice pool and a 24 hour store to get your basic food stuff. Free shuttle and right across downtown Disney with logos of choices for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smookToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few times before. The free buses to Disney are a great pert. The rooms are nice and a very nice size. There is even a 24 hour place to get snacks and drinks. We visited the sports bar and really enjoy our food and service. Recommend this hotel for a nice quiet stay with a Disney shuttle every 30 minutes to Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Universal. A real nice hotel to shuttle from to the food and wine festival, which was larger and better this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed on this property during a recent quick trip to Disney. We got a great rate on a discount site (around $100 a night). The hotel is clean, the hotel staff was very helpful and our room had everything that we needed. The free shuttle to Disney was a lifesaver. It runs every thirty minutes and usually does a pick up at 7:00 and 7:30 on Saturday mornings. I highly recommend taking the 7:30 AM shuttle to the park as the Magic Kingdom opens at 8:00 AM on Saturdays for people receiving "Magic Hours". We literally did not wait in a single line at the park from 8 AM to 9 AM. We did not spend a lot of time exploring in the hotel as we spent most of our trip at the park-- but would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustCallmeTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mad River Valley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I attended a large convention but you would never have guessed that there were multiple conventions happening. Service was smooth and professional. Great bell service, front desk and friendly staff overall. A/C was nice and quiet and Benihana restaurant on site was great - as were all the food service amenities like Scoop Shop, mini-market and Covington Restaurant. Easy walking access to "downtown Disney" where shops and restaurants are plentiful. Free baggage storage if you have a late flight and wish to visit a theme park before flying out. Elevators were plentiful and fast.

Room Tip: Was pleased that we were on a "Concierge" floor (9th) which featured a continental breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRVdocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed at hilton during our vacation in orlando for 6 days. The room was spacious, clean and really close to the downtown disney that is just accross the street. The staff had been really helpful in giving information or even arrange our transport to seaworld and universal. And the free shuttle was really easy and since our hotel was the 1st hotel to be picked-up, so we always have a seat.
Few minutes walk from the hotel you can find a mini market at the gas station where u can buy less expensive snacks and drinks other than at the hotels.
During our stay we always had dinner at benihana since the restaurants and cafes at downtown disney was always too crowded and fully booked also we're always too tired to walk again after spending a day at theme parks.

Choose this hotel if you aren't planning to rent a car and just need to go to the theme parks in orlando.

We'd love to come back to this hotel again if we're going to orlando for the next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Pretty run of the mill Hilton, clean, nice, great location. Our jr suite was only $189 which is a great value for what we got. Multiple onsite restaurants including a Benihana which was nice. Would recommend

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Buena Vista Palace
#222 of 334 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing