We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #145 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice hotel with awesome proximity to Downtown Disney. If you are planning to go to Disney & cannot afford to stay at a Disney Resort, plan on spending A LOT of time on the bus! If possible, walk to the boat at Downtown Disney & take it to the Port Orleans resort....from there jump onto a Disney bus to take you to whichever park you will be attending. Disney buses run much more often than the hotel buses....plus you get a nice boat ride!

Room Tip: Surprisingly rooms near the elevator were relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krsomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    1,508
    642
    252
    147
See reviews for
1,654
747
94
850
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a typical Hilton property but the staff makes the hotel. We were there for a conference and I was very impressed with all of the staff. The room was standard Hilton with plenty of pillows. The pool area is a bit dated but the bar was nice and the on-site restaurants and 24 hour deli are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlthatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My recent stay was great. I was here for 3 nights. I had a 4th floor room with 2 doubles. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable after standing all day long. The front desk staff is very welcoming and nice to see a smile on each and every face. I ate at the italian restuarant one night and it was delish the second night we ate sushi. Very busy resturants so make your reservations early. There are 2 great pool areas and a cabana, a cute little beach shop and disney store. The walk over the downtown Disney is only 5 minutes. Ask if I'd stay again? yes!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We got an amazing price and the stay was great. The room was fantastically clean, was a very nice size, and was a great location. The only downside was the wait for the bus to and from the park. It wait was a little lengthy, and Disney transportation is more reliable, but the value of thus Hilton can not be compared. It was great for the price and would definitely recommend the hotel, even at a higher price. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequannock, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I usually do not write reviews.. But we had such a great experience and it all had to do with the employee's! We were greeted by Dolly at check in and she was such a great help. We just left a disaster from the North East and was so happy to get away from it. We shared our experience with her and asked as a gold member if there were any upgrades available. Without hesitation she looked and was able to get our family of four into a small suite. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable! She is a GREAT employee!

As for the hotel, it is your typical disney resort hotel. 24 hr store with snacks, drinks and sandwiches. The rooms are simple and clean. The buffet character breakfast was well worth it. Bus service was great to have and saved you the car rental plus daily parking fee.

My only suggestion is that you need to update your pools. We have a small child and both pools started with depths of 3 ft. There was a small children's pool, but was more for infants. This is the one thing that needs to be updated. If you update your pools we will stay here every time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey_DNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed there for a week and checked out the 19th I had a great stay with my kids we csme down from ohio to goto disney world everyone was so nice and friendly made us feel at home benihanas was great there was a blonde parking attendent I believe her name was brittany on the 19 of october when we left to goto disney world she was the sweetest young girl ever so was very helpful with disney tips for kids and other local places shes seemed to know a lot about disney made ny trip there good also people at the front desk where really nice :) I didnt care to much for the traffic at night trying to leave was pretty bad but all and all my trip was a success thabk you so much hilton:)
Patty of ohio

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattylove16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is in walking distance to Downtown Disney, the rooms are clean comfortable and the onsite restaurants and bars were often busy with a good atmosphere. We were on holiday at the end of October and we were pleased at the good rates we got due to being low season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Buena Vista Palace
#222 of 334 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing