We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #146 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family of 4 stayed here for 6 nights as part of a month-long US East Coast trip.
We chose this place because of it's location and the early entry to the Walt Disney World parks. Also, being a Hilton, we assumed it'd be fairly plush (they are in Oz).
The valet who looked after our car and luggage on arrival was very happy and friendly (and the valet who packed our car for us when we checked out was a genius!! We had a lot of luggage!). Our check in was friendly and we were in our room quickly. The room was clean but smaller than we expected. Not as luxurious as those we have in Australia but I guess it's a different style of Hilton. But it did the job and the beds were comfy so we were happy enough with it.
We had breakfast included in our rate but we had issues on the first two mornings trying to eat at the restaurant. It was fixed quickly and easily each time but it was a hassle we didn't want to deal with each day. Thankfully it was just the two days then it was fixed. We also had a problem with the parking gate, we couldn't get in or out of the parking lot, but this was fixed quickly and easily, too.
The grounds are lovely, very lush and pretty. We loved the close proximity to the Downtown Disney Area - a quick walk across the street and you're there! That was a huge plus.
The pool area was also fab, we used it a few times and our kids loved it. It was a nice way to wind down after big days at the Disney parks.
The buses straight to the parks were also a great bonus and the early entry was also great. We used this to full advantage!
Our main problem - and the reason we wouldn't stay here again - was the guests staying here for conferences. There was at least 1 conference being held while we were there and a lot of people were there for it. We had to deal with rude attendees taking up large parts of the lobby area, elevator areas and outside pathways who seemed to think the hotel was for their exclusive use. It was uncomfortable and annoying to run into them. While not the hotel's fault, we wouldn't stay here again just in case we had to deal with a similar problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

How fabulous a month long US East Coast Trip. We’re delighted that you gave us an opportunity to be your home-away from home for six nights. We have a marvelous staff that is always eager help whenever possible. It’s good to know that you took advantage of the EMH, our pools and our close proximity to Downtown Disney. Sorry to hear that the attendees of a conference being held here were a bit annoying. We value your patronage and hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you visit the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,038 - 3,044 of 4,517 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spent about 4 days here towards the end of a Florida vacation. The hotel was very well kept, clean, updated decor. Every staff member we encountered from the front desk to the carryout market were friendly & helpful. Downtown Disney is right across the street & maybe a 2 minute walk if even that much. After spending the previous day in humid 95 degree heat at one of the parks, nobody wanted to spend the day outside the next day. We headed over to downtown disney & disney quest for a full afternoon of air conditioned fun! Perfect if your staying for several days as this provides stuff to do during down time without having to wait for transportation or incur expense of transporation. Hotel has two pools, though they were both pretty busy in the late afternoon/evening, I didn't feel croweded in the water. Lounge chairs right at the pool were hard to come by as people left their towels on the chairs, so you weren't sure if somebody was still using it or not. I didn't see any bins for used towels, so it could be that people just didn't know what to do with them. Towels did run out one time, but they did replace once they were aware of it in about 10 minutes. Ate at Behihana's one evening which is right in the hotel. Kids love it, but for adults that have seen it all before, it was just ok. Our chef wasn't the most entertaining either. Still the food was good, just nothing exceptional. Their market place carryout was our staple for breakfast - They carry a lot of snack foods, sandwiches, cereals, juices, etc. Like having a mini convenience store right at the hotel, but the food is much fresher! Health club is average size for this size hotel. Equipment looked new & in good shape. We had a junior suite & it was nice because it had two sinks, one inside the full bathroom & one right outside with full vanity etc. Great when there are multiple people gettting ready. Foldout sofa was used in the suite, not the most comforable, but you don't really expect it to be. Used the transporation to theme parks, it was on time & comfortable, no problems.
Really a great place to stay & look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RVMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Located across Lake Buena Vista Drive from Downtown Disney, this is a great place to stay if you don't want to be stay in one of the actual Disney resorts. Hotel does not provide transportation from airport (a taxi is the best way to go if you have 4 or more in your party) but they do provide buses to each Disney park. For Magic Kingdom and Epcot, bus drops you at the Disney Transportation Center and you then ride the monorail to the park. Lengthens your travel time but our grandkids loved the monorail--like another ride they thought. Our room was a little small for 2 adults and 2 grands but the pools were great, food options good and we enjoyed Downtown Disney for meals. Good trip!! Good stay off property.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited the Hilton Walt Disney World hotel for 19 night in May 2012 for our honeymoonand let me say that I have recomended this hotel to my entire family and all my friends who intend on spending some time in Orlando.

Location:

The hotel is ideally situated near the Disney parks but is not really 'in Disney' meaning that the parks are about a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel, but so is everything else! The longest we were in the car was 20-25 minutes and we went everywhere including Sea World, Universal Studios, and other random touristy attractions. Right across the street is also an area called Downtown Disney which has alot of restaurants, Cirque Du Soleil and also some Disney stores. It gave us a chance to shop without (a) having to actually go to the parks and (b) not having to waste time at the park shopping (or carrying stuff around).

Parking:

Parking was, if I remember correctly, 12 dollars per day but then I think they added tax so we did end up paying alot but we never had a problem with not finding a place to park our car.

Staff:

The staff at the reception and at the door were VERY welcoming. We could only book a two-bed bedroom on their website coz it appeared that the King size bedrooms were full. However, as soon as they realized it was our honeymoon they transferred us to a king bedroom without hesitating.

The check-in/check-out queues move fairly quickly and we did not have any issues with any of the staff (other than the below). Also they held our bags for about 11 hours as our flight was at night and we wanted to check out early - no issues whatsoever!

Food:

Their menus changed while we were there. To be honest we liked the older menu more but there is alot of choice. We ordered about 3 or 4 times and were only unhappy once.

You get the option of paying at checkout or on the spot. We loved having this option so we could manage our budget more easily - rather than getting a huge bill at the end of our stay.

Other:

TV didnt really have many free channels but to be honest we did not spend too much time in the hotel so we didnt really care as much.

The bedroom and the bathroom were clean, there was a safe in the cupboard, an ironing board and iron and a hair dryer which is actually useable (the ones i usually find in hotels are not so hot so make it difficult to styleyour hair) but this one was fine. not GREAT but fine. there was also a fridge which was separate from the mini bar which we could stock up full with things.

If i was to complain it will be that the rooms were a bit small. My husband and I came with four suitcases (coz we were travelling elsewhere) and did not have room to store them. one went under a table, one under a chair and the others near his bed.

Spa:

There was no spa! my husband was asked to leave the hotel to go to another to get a massage. This wasnt really something we were too annoyed about, but this is why i put a zero under the star.

My only complaint:

There was someone sitting by the reception which was supposed to be for time share presentations? Or something along those lines. She was kind and did not once seem rude but the amount of time she nagged us as we walked into or out of the hotel. She insisted that we go to the conference even when we responded 1000 times that we were (a) not interested in buying and (b) not interested in having to wake up at 9 am on our honeymoon - if we were going to wake up this early we would do so to get to the parks on time and not to visit some conference.. and (c) the benefit of the conference was supposedly 'discounted' Disney tickets. The offer was for four days and my husband and I wanted 8 days so when we said we could not purchase the tickets regardless coz of the 8 day period she replied that we had no reason to go to disney for 8 days. I told her it was my choice and I wanted 8 days! she replied 'yah, it is eight days.. four days for you four days for him'... Really?? Would we go on separate days?? Anyway she insisted that this was a discounted price but when we went into the Disney store in the Hotel which was literally 10 steps away we got an 8 day ticket to the Disney Parks + the Waterpark & more option for a little more than what she was asking for.

The amount of times my husband and I had to go thru this conversation was tedious! and she is situated near the entrance and between that and the elevators so whenever we would walk in she would repeat that we had to had to check it out. We actually took the long way around the hotel to avoid her a few times.

Other than her, our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rayes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed as a family in a junior suite for 2 weeks at Disney, and your hotel made our stay perfect. Our room was a great size, clean and we had a great view of downtown Disney. Check in staff were very chatty and helpful. Being Hilton honors gold we got lots of vouchers for water. We loved everything about this hotel. As a family the pools were great, poolside staff were excellent.
Thank you for making our holiday special. Only downside I had is connecting rooms can be noisy, but that's noisy guests not a fault of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next year

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wend75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Get a lot of Hilton Honors points, get a dedicated bust service, get the same extended hours priviledges, get a free breakfast (Honors Diamond), get Downtown Disney 1 minute away. Great pools and spas, incredible rooms. The only down side, character breakfast was poor. Not the high end characters, they were C level characters if not D. Concierge could be a little more knowledgeable. Otherwise, disney level experience without the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-GCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I really, really liked this hotel. From the moment you pull in, a friendly valet unloads your vehicle (even if you choose to "self park". He remembered my name the entire two days I was there :)
The front desk was classy with beautiful aquariums. There are several restaurant choices. We did not eat at any of them so can't attest to the quality. Checkin was pretty smooth - only downfall was the desk clerk gave me wrong directions to a restaurant that was within a couple miles :(. Also, as you are headed to the elevator, the "time share" person is barking at you to come over for "discounts". Since we are Hilton Honors members, they put us on one of the top floors where there is a free breakfast every morning in a private setting. Not fancy, but decent - bagels, toast,oatmeal, fresh fruit ,pastries, coffee, juice, etc with a nice view toward Downtown Disney. Complimentary shuttle buses take you to the parks every half hour. Did not swim in the pools but they looked nice. The room was updated with a flat screen tv and nice desk. Also separate sink outside of bathroom and sink on inside, which I find very helpful. The odd thing in an otherwise beautiful room was that the bathroom door looked like it had been in a flood - the wood was peeling away at the bottom. Also, near the tub was an odd "patch job" on the wall that looked a bit unprofessional. The shower was emaculate and the ameninties were plentiful. Did not use the wifi. I got an excellent rate at the last minute - AAA Florida resident rate of 113.50 plus 13 per night to park. I would happily return to this hotel when visiting the area.
Word of warning re: shuttle buses: When they tell you to be there at a certain time, make sure you are there at least 5 minutes early. We tried to catch one of the last buses from Epcot back to the hotel and were walking up at the exact time they told us to and they were already pulling away. We tried to flag them down, but they don't stop. Perhaps they were full. Luckily, another one came in about 20 minutes. There are no benches to sit on, which I find pretty annoying after spending 12 hours in the park. These are Disney buses and are not run by the Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiniSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

What a great review!!! We are so happy that you really enjoyed your visit to the Hilton Orlando LBV. We truly have great team that wants nothing more than to ensure that you have a great time. It’s too bad you didn’t get eat in our restaurants this time. Hopefully the next time you return to our property you will have an opportunity to dine in our restaurants, take a nice leisure swim in one of our pools or just relax in the hot tub. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing