We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #147 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I must say, I really enjoyed my 4 nights at the Hilton on Hotel Plaza! I was here for a conference, and from the start (check-in), I felt very comfortable at the hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and I enjoyed the atmosphere...you know how some hotels try to be so trendy that they lose the comfort one expects from a hotel? I feel like this place nails the medium in being kinda trendy and new while still feeling like a place I want to sleep in at night.

Common areas and rooms are both very clean and kept up quite well. Rooms are spacious, but none have really good views. The pools are large, nice and the whole area is very relaxing (though I imagine it can be ridiculously crazy during summer weekends). Beyond that, it's your typical hotel - expensive but decent food and drink, comfy beds, nice TVs with good channel choices. Being across the street from Downtown Disney is a great addition.

I would certainly return here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,276 - 3,282 of 4,582 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

Well, certainly an acceptable hotel but not one that lives up to its advertising. We were comfortable enough but did not feel we received value for what we paid. On the plus side was the location and the staff which were uniformly very pleasant and eager to be of assistance. Also a plus was that our conference group was able to negotiate inclusion of free wifi as part of our room rate. Another plus was that the room's safe was large enough to fit my laptop - something that does not occur at all hotels.

On the negative side was a room (on the 9th business floor) which we paid extra for, that had a less than attractive view overlooking the roof of the hotel, a business floor lounge that served a rather basic breakfast and was only open to 11 am. Not even an evening cocktail hour! Almost everything, water, drinks etc was priced several dollars higher than comparable hotels elsewhere (but probably par for the course at Orlando). I did not find any indoor whirlpool.

Transport to the hotel from the airport was only by commercial shuttle.

The hotel meal functions (we were there for a conference) were well attended and served. but expensive. The food was better than normal meal functions. Other hotel function costs were very expensive and certainly not value for money.

Overall, my sense was that this hotel would benefit from updating. Also, make no mistake, this hotel is NOT a Disney hotel and the Disney system differentiates it from those within its own system. But, the hotel is within easy walking distance of Downtown Disney and the hotel is served by a free transport system that takes you to the various Disney Resorts.

Typically I stay at Hyatts and Marriotts, most recently at Crystal City in Arlington, and my impression is that these offer more than this Hilton did. The Marriott's beds and bedding are far more comfortable -- at least for our taste.

The bottom line? Our next trip to Orlando will not have us use this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the fountains and not one that overlooks the roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDYREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. We booked a business center package that included internet and daily breakfast and it was still cheaper than a lot of other places. Room was clean, spacious enough.

We opted to rent a car because we wanted to come and go as we pleased (plus we got diamond parking through AAA so that wasn't bad at all at the parks). FYI parking is $10/night

It is also nice they have a Benihanas in the hotel. During the weekdays they have a great happy hour menu for rolls and appetizers.

Big perk for staying here - you get extra magic hours for the Disney Parks.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sillymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was our first visit to orlando in five years and our best yet. The Hilton was a quality hotel and large enough to cater for all needs. What we particularly liked was that they accommodated and cared enough to cater for our request for my wifes birthdaysand also took enough trouble to email us back prior to going, this really made our vacation. We are generally fussy and were given a great comfortable room. Lovely pool area which was quiet and relaxed as mostly the other guests were attending conferences. All of the staff were fab especially Wainwright the valet with his kind word and smiley way every day, couldn't recommend it more highly. Thanks Hilton, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banners_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here for 1 week as part of a conference. For the price of $160/night, the experience was great. The hotel is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Transportation buses run to the Disney parks every 30 minutes, which is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel. The backside faces the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank singsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed for two night at this hotel which is withing walking distance of Downtown Disney. The rooms were very reasonable, had everything we needed, and the beds were comfortable. However, everything here has a cost associated with it. Internet, parking, etc. We went to Sea World and wanted to get our tickets online (saved $10/ticket) but had to pay $5.00 to use the internet and print out the tickets. self parking was $10 per day. The people were friendly for the most part. My daughter and I hung out at the pool both nights and it is a great pool and hot tub area. I added the breakfast when I made the reservation and while it was OK, it probably was not worth the extra $30 per day for the two of us. I would definitely stay there again as the nightly rate was very reasonable for this close to Disney.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swf1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed only one night. No freebies at this hotel! Internet access for a $$. Even in the business centre - insert credit card for $0.25 per minute of internet use! Ridiculous!
Front door staff - could not understand the man, could not figure out what he wanted me to do with the car/luggage. I dropped my daughter-in-law off at the front door, with our luggage, and figured out he wanted me to drive around back. Instructions were very unclear on how to register! Front desk staff very standoffish.
The best part? The 'marketplace' - staff were great, friendly, and helpful! Would not stay here again. Wasn't worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#125 of 341 in Orlando
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $145 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World® Resort, connected via Skybridge to the best of Disney shopping, dining and entertainment at Disney Springs®. Experience the ideal getaway in one of our 814 deluxe guest rooms or upgrade to a junior suite, one-bedroom suite, or even an upper floor guest room for stunning views of Disney Springs®. The resort also features seven restaurants and lounges, a 24-hour marketplace serving Starbucks® coffee, two outdoor resort pools with tropical whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and state-of-the-art business center. As an official Walt Disney World® hotel, our guests enjoy complimentary, continuous shuttle transportation to all Disney theme parks, a Disney character breakfast every Sunday at Covington Mill and an on-site Disney Store, where guests can purchase theme park tickets and essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing