We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My huband and I spent 10 days at this hotel for our honeymoon. On arrival I was cheeky and asked for a rrom upgrade as it was a special trip but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. Check in was very speedy and we were only in our room for five minutes before a waiter arrived with champagne and a card congratulating us on our wedding....Wonderful :)

When we got to our room there was no need for an upgrade because the room we had actually booked (kingsize) was very spacious and had a fantastic view of downtown disney. The bed is THE most comfortable we have ever slept in. The maids came every morning and did a great job.

the location is perfect if you're looking to do a disney park holiday but don't want the expense of a disney resort hotel. This hotel is a must for that in this case. It offers regular and reliable transportation to all disney parks and is part of the disney magic hours package. We also had Universal tickets and the concierge is very helpful in booking Mears transportation which again is reliable. You obviously have to pay per person for this but it is still cheaper than taking a taxi.

We spent very minimal time at the hotel pool but the time we did spend there was enjoyable. The pools themselves arent the cleanest I have been in but the surrounding area is clean and is very pretty.

The staff at this hotel are extremely pleasant and helpful. The 24hour market shop on site is also fab and provides Starbucks tea and coffee :)

The only downside to this hotel is that the walls between each room are very thin. We could hear every conversation that went on in the rooms either side of us and on our first night we heard more than conversation going on!! This is the only downside to the hotel though.

We will definately be staying here for our next visit to Florida and will be recommending it to family and friends.

Thanks for making our honeymoon so great :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newlywed26_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Congratulations on your recent marriage. We are so happy that you had the opportunity to stay with us for your honeymoon. I am glad that our hotel and staff met your expecations for such an important occasion. Now you have to come back for your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,392 - 3,398 of 4,593 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Right across the street from Downtown Disney, this is a great hotel to stay at for doing the parks. Rooms are comfortable, staff are friendly. Bus stop right outside which goes to the parks. If you purchase anything in the parks you can have it sent to the hotel for collection next day which is really convenient. Had breakfast one morning at the buffet which was fantastic and the 24 hour market is really convenient. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolkenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Coolkenno, thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Hilton located in the WDWR. We agree with you, we have a convenient location, a great staff and comfortable accommodations. it is good to know that you enjoyed your visit and would recommend our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week. I loved this hotel. The pool was fantastic and the access to Disney world was good . They provided transportation to the park. Pricy but well worth it. I will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMAN0431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

You loved the hotel and loved having as a guest at the Hilton located in the WDWR. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hilton.
A recent reviewer mentioned bus transportation from the airport to the hotel for $2.00 per person. We took advantage of that and saved ourselves a minimum of $80.00. As we were in no hurry to get to the hotel and our departure wasn't extremely early, we didn't mind the 45-50 minute bus ride each way. Anyone interested should look for the Lynx bus route 111. The bus drops you off across the street from the hotel.
The hotel staff was very friendly, and check in was quick.
Our room on the 4th floor didn't offer any view worth mentioning but it wasn't a big deal
Our room was nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. I appreciated the 2 sinks and the surplus of towels in the bathroom.
They offered free shuttle service to the 4 parks every half hour with each park operating on different 30 minute intervals. The Hilton is the first hotel to pick up guests and the first to drop off which was great.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk or less to downtown disney depending on how fast you walk.
The fitness center is one of the best I've worked out in. It offered free weights and precor machines in addition to cardio equipment but with all the walking in the parks, I skipped on the cardio.
The pool area was nice although I didn't visit. There weren't a lot of people at the pool.
The hotel offers self service laundry at the cost of $3.00 to wash and another $3.00 to dry. While you wait for your clothes you can play in the arcade if you should so choose.
We didn't eat in any of the onsite restaurants so I can't comment.
The 24 hour market is convenient but pricey. With everything being expensive in the parks(expected) and downtown disney, It would have been nice to pay somewhat normal prices in the market.
Free internet in the room is available to hilton honors members but we didn't bring our laptop so I can't comment on the speed. They do offer a business center on the first floor but there is a charge for that as they are not affiliated with Hilton as told to me by the front desk.
The only other observation worth nothing is the lack of a microwave in the room. I don't remember if other reviewers mentioned having one or not.
The addition of a microwave and a reasonably priced market would've made it a perfect stay but all in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerseytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had a few days at this hotel to spend with some family that came down to Disney. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff who go above and beyond to make sure everything is just right.
The room and beds were very comfortable, the 24 hour market is super convenient, and the food out at the pool bar was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrwilliams07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thanks for such a great review. It is good to know that you enjoyed your visit and were impressed with the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have recently returned from a week long stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is very nice - lovely reception area that runs down into a 24 hour market with breakfast/lunch diner and an ice cream parlour. The other way you will find a boutique, business centre and a disney store where you are able to buy tickets for the parks, as well as other disney souvenirs. the hotel also has an Italian restaurant and a Japanese restaurant, Benihana's.

We had interconnecting rooms, having teenagers with us, and the rooms suited us fine. Two double beds in each room, fridge, desk area, comfy chair, and wash basin outside the bathroom which was great, as there was also one inside the bathroom. Meant while one was in the bath/shower, the other could be drying hair, putting on make-up etc. There was also a coffee maker that used Lavazzo coffee.

The main point of this review though, is to focus on the staff that we came into contact with. Without exception, every member of staff we met were friendly and helpful. While we were there, my son lost something that necessitated security asking him to complete a report. Within an hour, we had a phone call to say they had located the missing item and brought it straight to the room. Ten minutes later, the duty manager phoned to check everything was ok and the following day, a small gift was left for our son to apologise for any inconvenience he had suffered.
I feel that when service is not as it should be, we are quick to complain, but when we receive great service, we are not always so quick to praise. With this trip report, I very much wanted to let everyone know just how welcolming and helpful the staff at the Hilton were.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We love this hotel! This was our 3rd stay in 9 months and it stood out more than ever. The last time we went to Disney in May of 2011, we stayed at a Disney property and let me just say...if you're a Hilton person, Disney properties do not compare!!
We encountered stand-out people during this trip who I feel need to be recognized, hence the review. First was James. It is so nice to check into a hotel and meet someone who is actually happy to be doing their job! Thank you, James for your personality and kindness! Next was Sony in the business lounge! I cannot say enough about this man. Wow! If everyone did their job with the grace and enthusiasm that Sony does, the world would be a better place! He went out of his way to make sure that we had everything that we needed! We have a 2-year-old little girl, and he made it a point to talk to her, asking her name and if there was anything she wanted. (We left with a box of fruit loops and a smile!) He's just a great guy! Another person who goes out of their way to provide service with a smile is Wainwright, the valet. He even remembered us from our previous stay in February. This guy works in the Florida heat and does it with the passion of an MVP! There's something to be said for exceptional people! When you're staying in a hotel, it's nice to meet people who make you feel like you're at home. Keep room 962 ready for us, we'll definitely be back, we're just "Hilton people."

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextstop_somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for such an awesome review and thanks for recognizing our team members. I'll make sure they receive a copy of the review. Room 962 is ready for next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 342 in Orlando
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,312 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#119 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $145 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World® Resort, connected via Skybridge to the best of Disney shopping, dining and entertainment at Disney Springs®. Experience the ideal getaway in one of our 814 deluxe guest rooms or upgrade to a junior suite, one-bedroom suite, or even an upper floor guest room for stunning views of Disney Springs®. The resort also features seven restaurants and lounges, a 24-hour marketplace serving Starbucks® coffee, two outdoor resort pools with tropical whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and state-of-the-art business center. As an official Walt Disney World® hotel, our guests enjoy complimentary, continuous shuttle transportation to all Disney theme parks, a Disney character breakfast every Sunday at Covington Mill and an on-site Disney Store, where guests can purchase theme park tickets and essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing