We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #291 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Man this place really came through. First night got an absolutely flawless room. Looked brand new, bed was very comfortable, staff EXTREMELY friendly, and great amenities (sweet gym, great looking pool). Second night had a different room in a different building which didn't look quite as new... but still had a good night. Also stayed at Super 8 across street, and it's painfully obvious I shoulda stayed back at baymont. Wifi was a little slow, but overall my stay was spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeopardytempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    287
    318
    164
    208
See reviews for
444
257
87
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Spacious rooms, close to all the attractions and restaurants, friendly staff, clean rooms. Would stay there again in a heatbeat. We were there for the Capitol One Bowl and it was only 7 miles away. We also went to Disney World and that was only 20 minutes away. We found a backway to go with the help of the front desk and were able to avoid Disney traffic.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumn70449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I recently stayed at the baymont over Christmas. I stayed for a toal of 3 nights. The Inn is located off of a very busy street; however, there are side entrances with light traffic. The front desk people were very freiendly and accomidating. Thanks to a previous reviewer, I asked for a room not near the train tracks and they were happy to oblidge. The lobby,halls and rooms were clean. The room was not spotless but, it was more than acceptable. The room I was in had an ironing board,blow dryer, microwave,fridge and coffe maker. The bed was of King Size and was actually comfortable. We stayed here for the purposes of going to Magic Kingdom and Universal. Magic Kingdom, was about a 20mins drive on the highway-no big deal and universal was about 15mins away. The florida Mall with all of the main stream returants was about 5mins down the road. There is a Waffle House right accross the street for your egg and waffle pleasure. You will probably want to check that out after eating a free carb brekfast everything morning. The Continentel brekfast concisted of : Yogurt, french toast, cerial,fruit,coffe,juice and bagels. All in all , it was a great stay. I would reccomend it to anyone. It is a basic clean and safe room for the money. For those of you, who want luxury with wet bars,jacuzzi baths and room service, I would suggest staying at the World Marriot Resort for $100+ a night.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceOfArabia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

This hotel has all the features us British come to expect. The rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, TV (albeit grainy on most channels), iron and ironing board, microwave, hair-dryer, tables, sofa and air con. The ensuite bathroom had a toilet and sink and a wonderful hot shower.
Breakfast was included, and the range included 3 types of sugary cereal, porridge and bran cereal. There was also a choice of 3 cakes/muffins, plain bagels, bread/toast, yoghurts, fruit juices waffles and french toast (aka eggy bread) which is delicious with maple syrup! Local telephone calls (to 407 numbers) was free, and there's a telephone in the room. A safety deposit box is also available for free too! There are also a variety of vending machines around the hotel with bottled drinks costing $1.50.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and check-in and check-out was fast and hassle free. Rooms were serviced daily with fresh clean towels and a made bed.
Unfortunately, there is a major issue which prevents me from recommending this hotel, and one which undermines the efforts of the staff; the trainline. There is a freightline which runs directly alongside the hotel, right next to building B where we stayed. The train does not run daily, but it is frequent. It woke us up on every pass. This could be just after midnight or, more often, between 5am and 6am. Even if you plan to hit the parks early, a 5am wake up call is still far far too early. And I suspect its too early for you clubbers who have been partying until the early hours.
Both our room, 129, and room 119 need some minor repairs - 129 has a large hole above the light in the bathroom with exposed wiring, and both rooms have holes beneath the patio windows which lead out onto one of 2 car parks.
The fitness suite comprises of 3 running machines and olde worlde weighing scales. Towels are also provided in there too.
In conclusion, a well provisioned hotel with plenty of services for your money, and great staff, which is significantly let down by the railroad.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Quick check in. Very good variety in breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uvasag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Decent place, good location, great price.

The room was dated, but clean enough. The bedding was updated. Has free working internet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_cool_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. This hotel is excellent value the room was clean, beds very comfortable, pool and grounds were kept nicely. The staff are extremely friendly from the front desk clerks to the housekeeping. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canukbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#278 of 339 in Orlando
622 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, you can always count on first class accommodations and unsurpassed guest service. That's why we offer such luxuries as complimentary continental breakfast, a fitness center, outdoor over-sized pool, a kiddie's pool, Fax and copy service, non-smoking guestrooms, on-site laundry and same day dry cleaning service. Sleep late and enjoy our HOTEL EXCLUSIVE 2:00 PM Standard check out time. BREAKFAST As our guest, you will start your day off right, with our complimentary continental breakfast bar. Treat yourself to a variety of favorites like fresh Danish pastries, some of the best made French Toast and waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, milk, 2 types of fresh fruit, muffins, and more. Of course, there's plenty of hot coffee, tea and juice too! We guarantee you'll be satisfied! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING We're just a blink away from the 528 the beeline expressway, Florida Turnpike, and interstate 4. We're centrally located, and are within walking distance of the Florida Mall, the largest retail center in Florida! You'll find big names like Sak's Fifth Avenue, NORDSTROM, Lord and Taylor, Sears, J-C Penny, Macys, and Dillards. Visit the Florida Mall food court, with more than 20 outlet restaurants, movie theaters. We're a 10 minute drive away from Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld. The Walt Disney World Resort is 15 minutes' drive away. It's simply the best shopping, tourism and relaxing opportunity you have when you're away from home. BUSINESS TRAVELER Being on the road for business doesn't mean you have to be off track. Here at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, we give you plenty of room to relax and get the job done, offering such office-on-the-road musts as fax and copy services, a large well-lit desk with ergonomic chair, free high speed internet access, exercise room to help you unwind. For your convenience we are close to Orlando's corporate headquarters like Lockheed Martin, The Convention Center, Orlando International Airport, International Drive and downtown, join us at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall for a relaxing and productive stay. FLEXIBLE MEETING SPACE Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall we could have stopped with spacious guest rooms and suites but we didn't. We thought you'd appreciate the value of flexible meeting space and a staff that can take care of all the details. No matter what kind of event you're planning, talk to our hospitality professionals today. It's just one more way we do more. WYNDHAM REWARDS POINTS Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, you'll earn points for free stays or miles. This includes a free room upgrade, free U-S-A Today newspaper and late check outs. Please ask us about how you can receive Wyndham Rewards points during your stay with us and earn future rewards. Above all, it's free to enroll. POOL SAFETY Vacations by the pool are supposed to be fun, so please be safe. Never leave a child unattended in the water or pool area for any reason. If you must leave the pool area, take your child with you, making sure the pool gate latches securely when it closes. Have a safe and happy vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing