We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #295 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Daytona Stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Need a bigger breakfast area, Need a bigger selection of breakfast food, Need to get rid of the smell in the hall ways (building B). Need more lighting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry you experienced these issyes durring your stay. You will be glad to hear however that the new ownership and managment are in the process of updating the property and improving the guest experiance. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    283
    317
    164
    208
See reviews for
438
255
87
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This could be a nice hotel but the musty smell everywhere bothered us and it was not very clean. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate everyone and the chairs were really dirty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are dissapointed to see you did not enjoy your stay however you may be interested in knowing this property is in the process of updating the grounds, including new carpeting and furniture (breakfast area and room). We hope that you will be willing to give us another chance the next time you are in Orlando. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had to make a last-minute reservation at 3am, due to our initial hotel being in too unsafe an area to stay. We talked to an operator who seemed confused about our booking; he told us that we had a room reserved at the Baymont. We went in, impressed with the exterior and excited for our stay. However, it went downhill from there.
The desk clerk immediately told us that there were no rooms available, and when we explained our situation and last minute reservation, he stated, "It's 3am. There's no way you made a reservation." We insisted that he check to make sure, while he slowly adjusted papers and gave us a continuous smirk. After checking, he very snarkily made sure we knew that we were in the wrong place. We went outside to call the operator back, because we didn't feel comfortable inside after our encounter. We found out that we had been told the wrong hotel, so we just left and went to the other facility, where we had a very pleasant stay.
Due to how we were treated, and just the general attitude of this young man when encountered with travelers whom obviously are tired and just trying to find repose for the night, we will never consider this hotel for future stays in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry the operator told you the wrong location. I can see how at 3am you where tired and irritated when you found out that you arrived at the wrong hotel. That being said, our staff is always professional and courteous and even mentioned something to management about contacting central reservations about the mistake. Again I am sorry they sent you to the wrong location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel has some miles on it. Rooms are generally clean but dated. Staff is super friendly and responsive. If you need a clean, inexpensive place to stay, you can't do a whole lot better. For $10 more per night you can certainly do better but again, this is fine for the family on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be kind and friendly. We are working on improving our property so we may deliver even higher guest services and are looking forward to showing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just for the night to catch our flight out in the morning.
Low price, clean sheet, thin towels, and a bit run down. Kind of smelly. Not a real safe looking area. The front desk was helpful and nice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank peabodygal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you found our staff friendly. You should be happy to know that the process of updating and improving this property have already begun. Thank you again and we hope to show you all of our improvements the next time you are in the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had my group book 60 rooms at this place for the weekend: Stayed there last year as well, but this year was disappointing. Will not be back.. Parked my van & trailer as directed by hotel manager .....security threatened to tow my car that same night. When I went to complain to clerk the staff smirked...apparently they were amused ..I was not. Did not receive upgrades as promised for the # of rooms. one of my group showed me his bedbug bites which were still ugly/red a week later.

Hallway in building B smelled of urine occasionally, they had a floor fan blowing for several days.
Started out well...went downhill fast. Manager avoided me when I checked out, Found out later some of my group booked on-line for $7.00 less/night that my group rate !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidroymiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to first thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so disappointment to see your stay did not meet your or our expectations. As you probably heard while on property this property is under new ownership and even more recently new management. We again apologize and ask that you reach out to our new General Manager Shahid Saleem. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#281 of 337 in Orlando
614 reviews
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, you can always count on first class accommodations and unsurpassed guest service. That's why we offer such luxuries as complimentary continental breakfast, a fitness center, outdoor over-sized pool, a kiddie's pool, Fax and copy service, non-smoking guestrooms, on-site laundry and same day dry cleaning service. Sleep late and enjoy our HOTEL EXCLUSIVE 2:00 PM Standard check out time. BREAKFAST As our guest, you will start your day off right, with our complimentary continental breakfast bar. Treat yourself to a variety of favorites like fresh Danish pastries, some of the best made French Toast and waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, milk, 2 types of fresh fruit, muffins, and more. Of course, there's plenty of hot coffee, tea and juice too! We guarantee you'll be satisfied! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING We're just a blink away from the 528 the beeline expressway, Florida Turnpike, and interstate 4. We're centrally located, and are within walking distance of the Florida Mall, the largest retail center in Florida! You'll find big names like Sak's Fifth Avenue, NORDSTROM, Lord and Taylor, Sears, J-C Penny, Macys, and Dillards. Visit the Florida Mall food court, with more than 20 outlet restaurants, movie theaters. We're a 10 minute drive away from Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld. The Walt Disney World Resort is 15 minutes' drive away. It's simply the best shopping, tourism and relaxing opportunity you have when you're away from home. BUSINESS TRAVELER Being on the road for business doesn't mean you have to be off track. Here at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, we give you plenty of room to relax and get the job done, offering such office-on-the-road musts as fax and copy services, a large well-lit desk with ergonomic chair, free high speed internet access, exercise room to help you unwind. For your convenience we are close to Orlando's corporate headquarters like Lockheed Martin, The Convention Center, Orlando International Airport, International Drive and downtown, join us at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall for a relaxing and productive stay. FLEXIBLE MEETING SPACE Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall we could have stopped with spacious guest rooms and suites but we didn't. We thought you'd appreciate the value of flexible meeting space and a staff that can take care of all the details. No matter what kind of event you're planning, talk to our hospitality professionals today. It's just one more way we do more. WYNDHAM REWARDS POINTS Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, you'll earn points for free stays or miles. This includes a free room upgrade, free U-S-A Today newspaper and late check outs. Please ask us about how you can receive Wyndham Rewards points during your stay with us and earn future rewards. Above all, it's free to enroll. POOL SAFETY Vacations by the pool are supposed to be fun, so please be safe. Never leave a child unattended in the water or pool area for any reason. If you must leave the pool area, take your child with you, making sure the pool gate latches securely when it closes. Have a safe and happy vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing