We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, great location, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #292 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great price, pet-friendly, security guard walks around at night, very comfortable rooms. Small breakfast available, fridge/microwave in room, hair dryer in bathroom, big shower, nice television, etc. Had everything we needed to rest after a busy day out and about.

Some fixtures are obviously dated and the gates / exterior doors didn't all close completely - but it was CLEAN and there was a security guard at all times. So I really didn't mind either of those things at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chosen7Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. This property recently went thru an ownership change recently and you should be happy to know new locks have been ordered for all of the doors. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Orlando!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Arrived after a long tiring journey to a queue where the guy on reception took an eternity to check us in and was unable to check in 2 rooms together so we had to stand while he went through the whole process again. Then he gave us the wrong rooms which was not amusing with luggage, 2 little children and long walks between rooms. We were looking forward to the morning at the pool to relax, but as the garden area was overrun with cats, and cat bowls, we decided to leave after breakfast. The only hot item in the hot breakfast was waffles! The room was just acceptable with a lot of renovation needed throughout the whole building. During the night there was a goods train passing nearby which blew its horn for a considerable time, waking all of us, frightening the children and ruining any chance of more sleep. We would not return.

Room Tip: Don't go.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As this hotel just went threw a change or ownership and management (as of 1/10/14) all feedback is valuable. We have contacted animal control and have had the cats removed. We hope that you will be willing the new ownership and management show you this property is worth staying at the next time you are in Orlando. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I booked this accommodation months before we travelled, having found the website during my trawl for somewhere to stay to work with my fly-drive booking. Booking was easy with good communication via e-mail answering my questions prior to booking. (Payment was made on arrival.)

We stayed here in a family suite over the Christmas 2 week period. We had 2 large rooms, both with a bath/shower/toilet ensuite which both had hairdryer. The very large bedroom had 2 double beds. The living area was the same large size with a double sofa-bed (which was a little lumpy), desk, kitchenette with sink and microwave (you couldn't cook but it was fine for warming something up!) Our room smelled damp and for some reason we didn't bother to try and move. We were on the ground floor opposite the pool. We were hardly in the room and once you were in for a few minutes you didn't notice the smell!!! The cleaners were in virtually every day replacing towels as necessary, and making the beds.

A continental breakfast was included and we didn't expect to use this option but it was more than adequate including cereal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, 2 x waffle-makers (NICE!), jelly and fruit tubs, selection of muffins, coffee, tea and fruit-juice.

The pool was really cold. Although we were there in December, I would have expected it to have been warmer. If it was heated, it wasn't heated to a good temperature.

Car is necessary if you are staying here. Plenty of parking available. Note there are no Disney shuttles available from this park. Location was in Orange Blossom Trail - about 8 - 10 mins drive from Wet & Wild, Universal and Islands of Adventure. About 20 mins drive from the Disney parks (depending on how many red lights you have to stop at!) - some days this estimate could be doubled!

For us, this accommodation was perfectly adequate. We didn't need to be treated like Kings, and our budget was not allocated to expensive and indulgent accommodation. I'm sure others would moan about this 'basic' accommodation but for us (Mum, Dad and 3 kids aged 12, 10 and 8) it was fine.

Room Tip: Don't accept what first is offered. Always ask to see a different room!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Megumu O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#286 of 340 in Orlando
629 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#191 of 340 in Orlando
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, you can always count on first class accommodations and unsurpassed guest service. That's why we offer such luxuries as complimentary continental breakfast, a fitness center, outdoor over-sized pool, a kiddie's pool, Fax and copy service, non-smoking guestrooms, on-site laundry and same day dry cleaning service. Sleep late and enjoy our HOTEL EXCLUSIVE 2:00 PM Standard check out time. BREAKFAST As our guest, you will start your day off right, with our complimentary continental breakfast bar. Treat yourself to a variety of favorites like fresh Danish pastries, some of the best made French Toast and waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, milk, 2 types of fresh fruit, muffins, and more. Of course, there's plenty of hot coffee, tea and juice too! We guarantee you'll be satisfied! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING We're just a blink away from the 528 the beeline expressway, Florida Turnpike, and interstate 4. We're centrally located, and are within walking distance of the Florida Mall, the largest retail center in Florida! You'll find big names like Sak's Fifth Avenue, NORDSTROM, Lord and Taylor, Sears, J-C Penny, Macys, and Dillards. Visit the Florida Mall food court, with more than 20 outlet restaurants, movie theaters. We're a 10 minute drive away from Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld. The Walt Disney World Resort is 15 minutes' drive away. It's simply the best shopping, tourism and relaxing opportunity you have when you're away from home. BUSINESS TRAVELER Being on the road for business doesn't mean you have to be off track. Here at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, we give you plenty of room to relax and get the job done, offering such office-on-the-road musts as fax and copy services, a large well-lit desk with ergonomic chair, free high speed internet access, exercise room to help you unwind. For your convenience we are close to Orlando's corporate headquarters like Lockheed Martin, The Convention Center, Orlando International Airport, International Drive and downtown, join us at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall for a relaxing and productive stay. FLEXIBLE MEETING SPACE Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall we could have stopped with spacious guest rooms and suites but we didn't. We thought you'd appreciate the value of flexible meeting space and a staff that can take care of all the details. No matter what kind of event you're planning, talk to our hospitality professionals today. It's just one more way we do more. WYNDHAM REWARDS POINTS Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, you'll earn points for free stays or miles. This includes a free room upgrade, free U-S-A Today newspaper and late check outs. Please ask us about how you can receive Wyndham Rewards points during your stay with us and earn future rewards. Above all, it's free to enroll. POOL SAFETY Vacations by the pool are supposed to be fun, so please be safe. Never leave a child unattended in the water or pool area for any reason. If you must leave the pool area, take your child with you, making sure the pool gate latches securely when it closes. Have a safe and happy vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing