We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement Suggestion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #292 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this location. Very disappointed in the limited number of TV channels available. Internet connection was so bad unable to connect WFYi was not good at all. Will re-consider before next visit to this are.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Rowe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were pleasantly suprised by the pool and outdoor space. very tropical. nights were very quiet. no noise from upstairs or outside. how wonderful. didn't even hear the traffic or train. very busy road, but learned how to go using back roads.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Orlando for Universal Studios. It's very close to the park, barely a 10 minute drive and not a sketchy part of town either. The room was perfect size for the two of us. The beds were pretty comfortable, but the AC made the room feel like the beach, kind of sticky. Breakfast was your basic fruits, toast, bagels & cereal and stayed available until 9:30 which was great. The pool is nice, but what looks like a hot tub in the picture is actually a kiddie pool. Our main upsets were that they put us in a room that wasn't ready when we got to it, one of the beds was only half made and we had to call twice to get towels because we only had an hour before we had to head out to a show.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Karrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

great service from all staff! breakfast was excellent and rooms/supplies were well-stocked. would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank KATELYND B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is not as clean a Baymont as some, but the towels and sheets are soft, that is important to me. I could have stayed in the Super 8 across the street for 20 bucks less, but the towels would have been scratchy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

It began with the promised free "convenient" two hour late shuttle arrival to the airport to take us back to the hotel. The shuttle driver, who actually became the best person on the trip stated that the hotel was to have told us to reserve the shuttle 24 hours prior. The shuttle actually was great and ended up taking us everywhere due to the poor location of the hotel. But beware it is $70 roundtrip to the theme parks and $30 each way to the mall. To eat within walking distance is only a Waffle House, which I do enjoy only once in a great while, and a very expensive Mexican restaurant next door. The rooms felt dirty and we found a cockroach one evening in my son's bed. They offered to switch rooms for us but after a long day at Universal studios; who wants to have to pack up and move everything at 11:00 at night your last night. Then there was the train that hits its horn literally 2am and 4am that is maybe 200 feet from the window of your room. The morning continental breakfast would be great if there was someone to help you and/or food left after the long lines. (Get your bananas early!) I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank DANELLE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

No one told us to make reservations 24 hours ahead to be picked up at the airport, so when I called they said it would take about 30 minutes. Well it took two hours--we were not happy. Also I called ahead and asked for a recommendation of a shuttle company to go to Port Canaveral and the girl said she had no suggestions. We found out from Brian he is contracted with you and he could have accomodated us. Once we worked directly with Brian, we had no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank CHARLEEN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#287 of 340 in Orlando
629 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#192 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $56 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, you can always count on first class accommodations and unsurpassed guest service. That's why we offer such luxuries as complimentary continental breakfast, a fitness center, outdoor over-sized pool, a kiddie's pool, Fax and copy service, non-smoking guestrooms, on-site laundry and same day dry cleaning service. Sleep late and enjoy our HOTEL EXCLUSIVE 2:00 PM Standard check out time. BREAKFAST As our guest, you will start your day off right, with our complimentary continental breakfast bar. Treat yourself to a variety of favorites like fresh Danish pastries, some of the best made French Toast and waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, milk, 2 types of fresh fruit, muffins, and more. Of course, there's plenty of hot coffee, tea and juice too! We guarantee you'll be satisfied! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING We're just a blink away from the 528 the beeline expressway, Florida Turnpike, and interstate 4. We're centrally located, and are within walking distance of the Florida Mall, the largest retail center in Florida! You'll find big names like Sak's Fifth Avenue, NORDSTROM, Lord and Taylor, Sears, J-C Penny, Macys, and Dillards. Visit the Florida Mall food court, with more than 20 outlet restaurants, movie theaters. We're a 10 minute drive away from Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld. The Walt Disney World Resort is 15 minutes' drive away. It's simply the best shopping, tourism and relaxing opportunity you have when you're away from home. BUSINESS TRAVELER Being on the road for business doesn't mean you have to be off track. Here at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, we give you plenty of room to relax and get the job done, offering such office-on-the-road musts as fax and copy services, a large well-lit desk with ergonomic chair, free high speed internet access, exercise room to help you unwind. For your convenience we are close to Orlando's corporate headquarters like Lockheed Martin, The Convention Center, Orlando International Airport, International Drive and downtown, join us at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall for a relaxing and productive stay. FLEXIBLE MEETING SPACE Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall we could have stopped with spacious guest rooms and suites but we didn't. We thought you'd appreciate the value of flexible meeting space and a staff that can take care of all the details. No matter what kind of event you're planning, talk to our hospitality professionals today. It's just one more way we do more. WYNDHAM REWARDS POINTS Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, you'll earn points for free stays or miles. This includes a free room upgrade, free U-S-A Today newspaper and late check outs. Please ask us about how you can receive Wyndham Rewards points during your stay with us and earn future rewards. Above all, it's free to enroll. POOL SAFETY Vacations by the pool are supposed to be fun, so please be safe. Never leave a child unattended in the water or pool area for any reason. If you must leave the pool area, take your child with you, making sure the pool gate latches securely when it closes. Have a safe and happy vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing