We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I give this hotel 10/10 ...staff location everything ...we have stayed at this hotel a few times and are never been disappointed...on our anniversary they scattered rose petals in our room .......in the morning we had strawberries dipped in chocolate hot cookies and a bottle of champagne ...
Rooms very clean and the kitchen has everything you would need alkthough all we use is the fridge and the coffee maker ....the cleaner fills the dishwasher
Two flat screen tv's and free WIFI
Would highly recommend this hotel

Annie

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,998)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,169 - 2,175 of 2,998 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

(con't) staff and guests alike! Multistory open great room made for a sunny complete breakfast.The manager, Mario, does a great job @ this locationand I will try to meet him so I can tell him if I can catch up with him on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreasureIslandNone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

I have been staying at this hotel every other week for the past year. My experience has been unbelievable with the staff, the cleanliness, and the most convenient location to all the attractions in Orlando.The incredible free breakfast in the morning and the Welcome Home light dinner in the evenings has been a Plus. I cannot say enough about the Staff and the truly at Home feeling you get when arriving to check in. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbresson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here in Oct 2010 and it was perfect in every way , the staff were super,One day by accident we left our safe wide open with all our money on view and arrived back to clean room and nothing touched very honest staff . The breakfast is good but a bit boring after the first week but it will set you up for the day .The shuttles are brill and almost always on time but forget about the IRIDE it's a joke!!! always full and never on time I named it Idontride rather pay a taxi. The Golden Coral is good to eat and the Chinese Buffet is Good TGI is good but a bit expencive the ALE HOUSE is Fab a pitcher of Beer $6 thats 3 pints and the food is yummy big plates Note always fix a price with Taxi drivers they will !!! over charge, the airport run is $39.00 from International dr we were charged $45.00 from the airport saw us comming over all the people are lovley . hope you have a ball

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obuchela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Very spacious rooms that were very clean. I was impressed with the room for the price. The pool is small, but I wasn't there to use a pool, so that was fine with me. They have a great free breakfast and even an early dinner during the week.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolaraMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

we have stayed at this hotel three times and love it here, the food mon - thurs evening is adaqute yes there does seem to be a lot of pasta meals but the are lots of other meals we have also loved fajitas, baked potatoes with so many toppings you feel spoilt for choice and sloppy joes. we have stayed in appartments where you have to cook for your self this is so much better yes you do have to eat at the meal times but for a restfull time this is the place to stay the staff are only to happy to help the manager is in the resturant every morning and is more than happy to dicuss any little thing you wish to comment or chat about , the room cleaning staff are brilliant and will clean your rooms as much or as little as you wish for all in all i would say this hotel is at least a 8 if not slightly more out of 10 we have stayed in lots of the time share places out here as we own a place in teneriffe/ spain but still adore being here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethreid772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This hotel is in a very convinient location close to all parks. What we really liked is that it also has "FREE" transportation to all parks, not just one like so many other hotels. There is also a trolly station right outside the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was clean and quiet. The rooms are beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was also great. All in all I had a very pleasant experience and highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silke26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing