We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel & Location”
Reviewed July 20, 2005

Booked holiday through TravelCityDirect and were not disappointed! Arrived late at hotel as plane delayed, great welcome by hotel staff, very welcoming. Was well impressed with room - large living area & bedroom with very large bed. Room was cleaned on a daily basis. If returning to Orlando we would definately stay here again great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,803
    740
    232
    82
    55
See reviews for
1,489
535
65
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2005

stayed at the homewood suites june 11-25.Read all the positive reviews and booked through travelcity direct, we were not dissapointed hotel is a gem rooms spacious and clean and the staff so friendly and canot do enough for you.It realy is a home from home thats how it feels. free breakfast was good and free food and drink monday-thursday if you are around for it which we never were.Its on the best side of international drive,near wonderworks so its quiet so no trouble sleeping.would stay here agian, and recomend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2005

We went here( June 8 thro 11) after reading previous Trip Advisor reports and were not disappointed.
All staff very polite, helpful and friendly
Large clean room with lounge/kitchen/diner separate bedroom with dressing area and bathroom
Excellent hot and cold breakfast buffet (free)
Monday to Thurs evenings Free beer/wine with hot and cold buffet ( this is the U.S. and there is lots of it!)
Nice location close to shops and places to eat and I-Ride trolley service stop close by.
Pity the weather wasn't the normal Florida sunshine ( thanks to Arlene )
We couldn't find a fault at all and they tell you if you aren't satisfied "you don't pay" can't be fairer than that !

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank stevetvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2005

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Homewood Suites on International Drive in Orlando, Florida for five nights during tourist season. We were impressed with the following:

POSITIVES:

-- Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Televisions had more channels than you could shake your fist at. The suites have kitchenettes which were useful as well.

-- Best free breakfast I've been to. We get around quite often and this morning breakfast was the best. Well stocked, plentiful, and good.

-- Staff ... really considerate. Everyone said hello, good morning, and went out of their way to be helpful.

-- Extremely good location. Talk about centrally located, it doesn't get any better than this place.

NEGATIVES:

-- The elevators were extremely slow. There were several, but be prepared for a wait.

-- The convenience store was outlandishly priced. $2.25 for a 16 oz Coke in the store was outrageous.

Helpful?
22 Thank samgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2005

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 5 nights Memorial Day Weekend for a conference. This hotel is not a luxury hotel. It is a great extended stay with a kitchen, refrigerator, stove top and microwave. It was also nice that the hotel offered complimentary breakfast daily (waffles, muffins, hot breakfast and coffee). On weeknights, they also offer social hour with complimentary food and beer /wine. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and relatively new (maybe 3 years old). The rooms have separate living areas. Check in was great, and the staff was very helpful. The only reason I am not giving this hotel an excellent, it that when i asked for a metered cab.. they gave me a limo/towncare company with set rates...no meter! And when I took the same ride with a metered cab it was almost half the difference.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Convention Center Area. I got a great rate on this hotel on Priceline for $65/night. I would say the same for Disney travelers, except I would advise to rent a car. Rental rates are so reasonable, and much less than you will pay for taxi service. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Trinia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2005

My family stayed at this hotel for three nights while our son attended the Florida State Science and Engineering Fair. I have never seen such a friendly hotel staff...one of the front desk clerks addressed me by name each day, the maintenance man smiled and asked how we were when we passed in the lobby, and the entire atmosphere was great. The suites are wonderful and are very quiet (even when many students were staying in the hotel) and the hotel's loaction a block off International Drive gives it a tranquil feel. The breakfasts and evening manager's receptions were a definite cut above similar hotels. This is my first choice for future visits to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2005

Stayed here for a week whilst in Orlando with my family. Hotel staff very friendly, rooms spotlessly clean, pool ideal, a really great place to stay. We decided to stay here as a result of the good reviews on trip advisor and they were very accurate. Would stay here again definately!!

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing