We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position on I Drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2005

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed here 28/4 - 12/5 and found the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly. I'm disabled and although I did'nt need an adapted room found access to all of the hotel, excellent.
We are'nt used to using plastic cutlery and paper plates so took breakfast to our room, like many other people.
The position was really good as you are'nt in the middle of I Drive where it can be really noisy. Although our room backed onto the interstate, you could'nt hear the traffic because of the double glazing.
Ample parking. The pool was'nt very big but as most people are out all day it was never busy, free pool towels were a bonus.
The Red Lobster was a few minutes walk away and had some great fish dishes. The Ponderosa, there are several of these, was excellent value for money. £7-£8 would get you a lobster and steak meal with all you can eat buffet. Everywhere was child friendly and nothing was any trouble to anyone we met, the Americans were great.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank trewhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,642 - 2,648 of 3,133 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2005

I stayed at this hotel last year when hurricane frances hit & they were great. Great breakfast & they also put on some evening snacks a few nights a week. The only things I would complain about are the pool (it is in the shade) & the gym which didn't have much equipment. Overall it was great value, great service & very clean.

Stayed: September 2004
6  Thank Mallogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Finland, Europe
110
Reviewed May 10, 2005

Compared to the rate (about 100 $/ night) this hotel was a good one. Clean, spacious, quiet, worth money... Location is excellent, right off I-drive, but not noisy at night time. I stayed here with my husband and two little kids (3 years old and 7 months old) for two nigths in April 21-22, 2005.

For our family there was everything we needed. Two televisions, fridge, microwave oven, quiet and efficient a/c (not adjustable though?) in suite...

Pool was heated (our 3 years old loved it), although the pool is in inner courtyard so it was bit shady.

Breakfast was good hot/cold. (Highchairs available.)

We also enjoyed the managers reception for ten minutes on thursday evening as we arrived (it ends at 7 p.m.). We ended up skipping the dinner for evening. So for being free it was really great.

The shuttle to Sea World only went once or twice a day and it comes back only once at evening time. Not very flexible for our family with two little kids. We used rental car.

This Homewood Suites was just what we wanted for our hotel. There was everything we needed and for the price that was worth paying. We would most definitely be back to this hotel if visiting Orlando again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, England
111
Reviewed May 8, 2005

Stayed here for one week in may. This is by far the best place i have ever stayed. My room was spotless and the staff excellent. Some of the fancy five star hotels could learn a thing or two from the excellent homewood suites. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2005

Just returned from a week here (23-30 April 05) and our apartment was spotless, staff very helpful and friendly, cleaning was non-intrusive and position was central. On the I-Drive tram 75c fare anywhere along the line, all the shuttles laid on to Disney, Sea World and Universal worked well which saved us hiring a car and paying $8 a day to park it!

The breakfast saved some dollars (shame about the paper plates etc though) and the nibbles at the Managers Reception we had to start us off for the evening a couple of times with a free glass of vino were a nice touch. Only disadvantages were that the pool was in shade and there was nowhere for us Brits to sunbathe as we love to do. But the hotel was within easy walking distance of Pointe Orlando for shops and bars etc, right next door to the Official Visitors Center which was handy and the Reebok Outlet. Good bar we enjoyed was Bahama Breeze - always popular and we sat outside a few nights with huge appetizers and desserts to accompany our drinks whilst listening to some apt caribbean/reggae style music, full meals are taken inside. Everything went like clockwork and nothing was too much trouble - wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.

18  Thank Anniepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England
111
Reviewed April 26, 2005

My family & I stayed for two weeks at the Homewood Suites from 6th April 2005. My husband has been to Florida several times & i have been once before so we have experienced a few hotels between us (some awful!).
The staff & service at the Homewood were excellent. I can't fault this hotel, it's clean, well managed & The free buffet breakfast & Managers Special were a bonus!! We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
317
Reviewed April 26, 2005

stayed here june 2004 and loved it. free beer, free food and the rooms were excellent. would definately go back. my party consisted of 4 adults and 2 teenagers and everybody praised the suites. well done homewood/hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $132 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing